We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#249 of 1,543 Restaurants in Krakow
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9 - $53
CUISINES
Polish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Stare Miasto
0.1 miles from Krakow's Rynek Glowny Central Square
Improve this listing
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
146
88
34
13
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
146
88
34
13
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schnitzel potato salad ribs pierogi the main square cloth hall huge portions visited this restaurant old town square typical polish beer stein litre lemon vodka zloty
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 27, 2020

Went here on my last night with my daughter, and found it to be perfectly fine and reasonably priced for where it is. Situated next to The Cloth Hall and with great views of the Old Town Square, this restaurant offers a very scenic view...for your dinner. The menu was slightly limited, but we presumed this was because of Covid etc, but still offered offer plenty of options and was reasonably priced we thought considering where it was located. The portions sizes were quite big, with my starter of Black Pudding and Onions being so big it should have counted as a main course!! Food quality was ok we thought. We had two course each and with a litre of beer and three cocktails thrown in, it all only cost about £33. Really good value we thought. Atmosphere was pretty lively too, with live music and buzzing with chatter from tourists and locals alike. The only problem we could see was the service was a bit erratic. Its not that the waitresses were not good or friendly....they were.....they were just incrediably overworked and not enough of them. The waitresses deserve much credit for staying friendly and pleasant whilst being clearly overworked and continually pestered by the many tourists. I would definety come back here the next time i'm in Krakow.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Thank you! We hope we will be able to host you again!

Reviewed September 16, 2020

Nestled in the centre of the old town, we had high expectations for this restaurant, however it was not the gem of Kraków. The location was picturesque, the entertainment made for a good setting, however the service was a little complex and the food was...good but not stand out. Recommend the ribs for a good bite here. Worth a pit stop or a quick lunch!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2020

Thank you! We hope we will be able to host you again and then everything will be 100% satisfied!

Reviewed August 31, 2020 via mobile

Ate here following a recommendation from a friend and I was not disappointed! Even though it’s located in a main touristic location, the prices are quite good, as so are the dish portions! Pork schnitzel was very good!! Ate also the pierogi, bit was a...bit let down by its lack of flavour.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?3  
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you! We hope we will be able to host you again!

Reviewed August 22, 2020

Been here numerous times & returned on past experience. But never again food bland & overall not a nice experience hence to say i won't be back. Shame.🤷‍♂️More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Thank you for your opinion - it is thanks to you that we can become better and better hosts. Our guests' satisfaction is the most important for us. If you would like to share your feedback with us, we will be very pleased: info@sukiennice-restauracja.pl We...More

Reviewed August 22, 2020

We have been to this restaurant numerous times on previous visits to Krakow and it has always been a great experience...not this time. We ate there twice in the last two nights. The second visit was in the hope that the first was just a...one off bad experience...sadly not. I want to make it clear that the waitreses are probably the busiest in Krakow. They are friendly and pleasant and work incredibly hard. The waiters are not quite so good and tend to throw the food at you rather than serve it. The food was the worst we have ever had in Krakow. Shnitzels that were all brwadcrumbs, very little meat, and devoid of flavour. They gave a whole new meaning to the word 'bland'. All three people in my party left the food...and we were hungry. We are not fussy food snobs...just working class people fron Manchester who normally would not complain, but this was bad. Our fantastic waitress was able to cancel the charge for the food and this was much appreciated. We felt sorry for the staff having to serve such bad food. We really hope the management sort this out. We won't be going back here until they do.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Thank you for your opinion - it is thanks to you that we can become better and better hosts. Our guests' satisfaction is the most important for us. If you would like to share your feedback with us, we will be very pleased: info@sukiennice-restauracja.pl We...More

Reviewed August 16, 2020

Lovely location in the old town square, unfortunately ruined by extremely rude waitress Ania. Wouldn’t recommendMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Thank you for your opinion - it is thanks to you that we can become better and better hosts. Our guests' satisfaction is the most important for us. We apologize if you felt uncomfortable. We hope despite this situation we will be able to host...More

Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

This place was always top of our list to visit when we’re in Krakow!!! Not anymore!!!! What happened??? Very short menu.If you can call it a menu. Badly printed one poxy page of dishes to choose....few dishes only!!! We’ve left straight away and moved to...Cafe Art to have a proper menu presented to us Shame.....More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2020

Thank you for your opinion - it is thanks to you that we can become better and better hosts. Our guests' satisfaction is the most important for us. Our menu is shorter, because on COVID. We hope we will be able to host you again...More

Reviewed March 6, 2020

Chanced on this place on a Monday night it was hopping, so full we had to wait 10 mins for a table worth the wait. Live music by the trio very good very pleasent to listen too. Beer largest mug I have ever had all...for £2.00 on a monday 4.00 other days nearly 2 pints in one stein. Food was fantastic , can recomend every thing on the menue its all good, Try the bigos staropolski podawani, its starter, but its a round loaf with a lid cut off filled with delicious meat and other goodies, The chicken snitzel are fantastic, then at the end of the night chuck a Lemon Vodka down your throat just to finnish off, ENJOYMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Thank you very much! We are very happy that you liked it here at our restaurant! Our guests’ satisfaction is the most important thing for us. We are happy to hear that you left 100% satisfied and content. Best regards and we hope to see...More

Reviewed February 23, 2020

One of the worst restaurant on the main square. Good only to sit and drink beer. Very loud music inside, long time to wait for waiter, long time to wait for order. Beef tatare is served with toasted bread but we almost finished our food...when it came. Crowded place, chaotic staff...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?2  
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you for your opinion - it is thanks to you that we can become better and better hosts. Our guests' satisfaction is the most important for us. We apologize if you felt uncomfortable. We hope despite this situation we will be able to host...More

Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

We visited here on a busy Friday night, having booked in advance. We were seated promptly on arrival and given menus. We ordered a beef filled pancake and schnitzel with fries. We also ordered beer and vodka for drinks. The food was excellent, as was...the beer! The service was also spot on and overall we had no complaints. The price was amazing for what we got, but even more so, given the restaurant is bang on the middle of the old town square. Would definitely recommend!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
MarketingTeamKRK, Agencja/konsultant at Restauracja Sukiennice, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant :) We hope we will see you soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Wentzl
1,236 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Betmanowska Main Square Residence Adults Only
1,490 reviews
.07 miles away
Imperial Hotel
263 reviews
.07 miles away
The Bonerowski Palace
645 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sioux
2,820 reviews
.04 miles away
Cafe Art
820 reviews
.04 miles away
Dobra Kasza Nasza
388 reviews
.05 miles away
La Grande Mamma
1,807 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Stare Miasto
8,989 reviews
.05 miles away
Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art
480 reviews
.02 miles away
Church of St. Adalbert
221 reviews
.04 miles away
Sukiennice (Cloth Hall)
4,959 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Viola S
March 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Barbara D | Reviewed this property |
+48 12 421 09 09 or sukiennice kompania kuflowa website
0
Votes
lesleyf58
November 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AnnaandScottHill | Reviewed this property |
We didn’t book but had to wait about 25 mins to be seated so a good idea I reckon.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restauracja Sukiennice

Restauracja Sukiennice is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5