Bull Pub

Bull Pub

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+48 12 423 11 68+ Add website
Hours
Sun
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Mon
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tue
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wed
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thu
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Fri
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sat
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
About
English Pub - beer garden - burgers - english breakfast - polish breakfast - guiness - sport bar - great atmosphere - city center
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles646 reviews
Excellent
213
Very good
186
Average
82
Poor
40
Terrible
125
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

GB40
238 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 solo
Arrived late (2300) on a Friday night after my flight from U.K. I really only found it after seeing all the main eateries in the square closing, went in and found a table in the back room. As you’d expect, it was very busy and the back room seems to be a little neglected by the staff but they were really working hard. It took me nearly ten minutes to get served and sometimes you went ten minutes before you saw another staff member (tip; if you’re having another drink, don’t wait until you’re empty, grab a staff member.) However, all the staff were really friendly and were just busy. Served food until 0130 or 0200 which was good. I ordered a takeaway pizza which again took a while to come but honestly, the value for money was excellent. 3 pints of lager and a takeaway 13” pizza came to about £12. Happy days.
Written October 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Thank you for review, and glad to hear you enjoyed the pints and the pizza. If was a very busy weekend and I'm sorry the service was not to our usual standard, hope to see again soon.
Written October 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

G Reviews
67 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 couples
Food was nice. Some staff were polite. Fast service. However, after ordering they take away your menu and drinks menu straight after ordering. With this being the first time going to the pub I couldn’t remember what drinks they had. I asked a staff member for a drinks menu and she seemed to be a little annoyed by the fact I asked for a menu. Rolled her eyes, etc. The lovely couple sat behind us gave us their menu instead. The pub atmosphere is definitely not one for couples, it’s more of party groups. However, if they expect people to go in and eat as couples or a family, they need to tell certain groups of people to tone it down a bit as all you can hear is their terrible singing and watch them fall over the place. Another downside to this pub is the tables are far too close together, once sat down you are then locked in with the table behind you. Whilst in this pub, we witnessed at least 4 different couples come in, they were annoyed about people being too loud and they left.
Written February 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Thank you for your review, we do get busy and yes some people do go OTT. We have just opened our new bar which is very different and is geared more towards couples. We serve food and also have live music, if you return to Krakow check it out.
Written March 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

brad pits stuntman
Hartlepool289 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
Used this establishment twice and had no problems compared to some recent reviews. The live acoustic music on the night was very good , table service fine and drinks reasonably priced with a good selection. Visited during the day no issues. Can get busy on a night but adds to the atmosphere.
Written March 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

W6877CGD
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
Myself and a couple of pals decided to visit for a spot of lunch. We ordered fish and chips, bangers and mash, steak and a portion of chips. The fish looked like it had been sourced from Chernobyl, the mushy peas were a monstrosity, the "medium rare" steak was so overcooked it resembled a piece of charcoal, the bangers and mash, christ where do we begin here, I honestly didn't think it was possible to ruin this dish as badly as it was. The sausages tasted like they'd been left in a cupboard for the last 10 years and with regards to the mash, you may as well have put a potato with the dirt on the plate. The best dish of all was the cold chips that took nearly an hour to arrive. The owner was incredibly arrogant and rude, he ignored all of our complaints. And finally, they had the audacity to try to charge us for service. If you're in Krakow and get tempted by the Bull Pub, splash some cold water in your face, re evaluate your life and choose somewhere else.
Written February 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Thank you for your feedback, I will now give my feedback. Regarding your food, I was called over to your table, and you had eaten 95% of the food, if it was as bad as you allege then why did you not inform me at the start of your meal. I suggest you read back through the reviews and see how many satisfied customers have enjoyed our food. As I told you all our food is cooked fresh to order.
Written February 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bigsteffyboy
Carluke271 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 none
So, we all checked out places to eat/drink before we left and they worked out fine. Walking past here, someone says that's meant to be really nice, so we go in. Rammed full, unpleasant atmosphere, got a table, ignored by all staff, even when directly talking to them, overpriced drinks, ordered nachos which came as tortilla chips with cheese on top that had solidified, four staff members refused to stop to give us our bill and only did so when we went to leave. In a town where there are hundreds of nice places, this should be better. Do not recommend.
Written April 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Thank you for your review, obviously you visited us during the weekend. The bar is very busy during the weekend, the staff are not ignoring people but trying to serve everyone which is a mammoth task. As far as overpriced drinks I don't believe this to be the case, Walk onto the main square where the prices are higher than ours, obviously this is not the bar for you.
Written June 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WizardLiverpool
8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Booked a table for 16, when we got there we were shown to a table which would suit 6 people at the most. When we complained they brought two more 2 seater tables. We complained further and were told they don't have anymore tables. We paid for our drinks and left, they had the nerve to include a service charge.
Written February 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Thank you for your feedback, the table you were given can easily seat 11 people and is the biggest table in the pub. We added a further two tables which gave you ample seating. It was a very busy evening but we managed to accommodate your group. We tried our best but obviously your expectations were something different, there are no other bars than can cater for large groups in Krakow and that is what makes us a popular venue for group's.
Written February 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lauren G
8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 couples
We visited this pub in February 2023, on a Friday evening. If you are sat at a table they will come to your table and take your order and then put it on a tab. We moved tables so had to pay our tab before we could move. When we paid cash the server said they would bring us the change and never did. After 20 minutes I asked the server again if she could bring us out change and she was shocked. She said ‘oh you want your change?’ with a shocked look on her face and I said yes. After this we went to the bar to pay for our drinks, so nothing could happen with our bill and we could track it better. However, after paying for drinks they would not automatically give us the change, we had to ask for it. A table next to us was paying by card and when they received their bill, there were two extra rounds of drinks on their bill that they hadn’t had or ordered. The table asked to speak to a manager and said they’d only pay for what they had and the server agreed to change the bill for them. This was incredibly disappointing as we loved the pub and the environment of karaoke, but did not return to the pub. Considering the prices are supposed to be cheap in Krakow, this is not the case in here because they change your bill. During our time being there, we were also asked if we ‘wanted a sniff’ multiple times.
Written February 22, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rich V
Beverley777 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Another of those well located pubs in a high footfall tourist area that sole purpose is to rip people off and give appalling service. We sat outside as it was unusually warm for Krakow in Friday, waited, waited. Went inside was informed by grumpy waitress to order from the bar if were sitting outside. Ordered two beers, gave the barman the money and waited for my 8 zloty change, and waited and waited, no change came, when i challenged the barman he just shrugged. Awful place.
Written February 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
After reading this so called review, I will now give my feedback. First of all we are not in the business of ripping people off, as we are one of the most established bars in Krakow and have been in business since 1993. We have many regular customers (ex pats) and many repeat visitors from all over Europe. Upon arriving at any bar most people will walk into a bar to order drinks, if waiter service is available you would be informed and you could then sit outside. Regarding the comments regarding your change, I do not believe this for one second, as all our staff will bring change once payment is paid, including anyone sitting outside. Instead of writing defamatory comments on Trip Advisor your first thing to do what have been to ask to speak to member of the management team.
Written February 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marc
Plymouth237 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
came in here every night to drink, watch football and do karaoke, most of the staff were great table service is amazing & it was a great atmosphere with a mixture of people from around the world until the last night when we came in to watch the man city match it was packed we tried to find a table and stood next to one that said reserved one of the waiters came over a tall guy with black bobbed hair & glasses and was quite rude he said that the table is reserved you can see the sign in an ubrupt tone we said we can see the sign we are not sitting at the table we are just standing here to which he said can you see the sign ''read it'' it is reserved you will have to go. the people next to us said he was rude to them when they got in as he told them a table for 2 was reserved there was no signs saying so we left and went to anther bar next door which was a lot more friendly. even though we had a great few nights in this bar the waiter spoilt it for us and we would not return when re visiting poland again in the future.
Written February 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Neil K
Liverpool830336 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 friends
This was my first holiday back to Krakow since covid travel restrictions have been lifted ,it was great to visit this most beautiful of city's ,our group of 20 plus were in Krakow to celebrate my sister in law's 60th birthday and one of our meeting points was The Bull Pub. Been here lots of times on previous holidays to Krakow ,always had a great time here and so it proved on our latest visits. I love the look of this pub,the interior is superb ,a solid wood serving bar dominates the main room pubby decor and furnishings ,tv's to enjoy the sport and lots of seating options spread throughout this pub both inside and outside looking out onto the busy and bustling Maly Rynek. On our visits here we enjoyed beers which were amazing,flavoured vodka's and great burger meals served by staff who made our group so welcomed ,this was a great meeting up pub ,had great times here as always and when we are back in Krakow hopefully very soon we will most definitely be revisiting here. The Bull Pub is easy to locate along Mikolajska,a street and area of outstandingly beautiful architecture and a major tourist destination. Opening hours are; Monday to Sunday,8am till 2am. Well worth seeking out if you're in the Old Town.
Written August 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Hi Neil, once again thank you, and really pleased you enjoyed the Bull your always welcome anytime 🍻🍻🍻
Written August 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TravellingTheWorldWideWebb
Scotland10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 couples
Quick service. Lively. Big screen showing football/rugby. Good choice of drinks, including cocktails. Well priced. Visited twice during our stay. Once on a Sunday late afternoon when it was very busy but still enjoyable and then again on a Tuesday afternoon when it was quieter and more people in for food rather than just drinks.
Written March 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CSC Marbella
Krakow68 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 friends
I am a British expat and manager of a tour shop in Kraków My friends and I were customers here but we will no longer frequent this pub. I was treated badly here by Glenn the manager who had a go at me because I handed a business card to a customer with regards to an Auschwitz excursion. Glenn was rude to me and told me not to come to the pub again I was surprised that he treated one of their best customers that way considering there were almost no people in the pub, maybe this explains why the pub is normally empty lol There are other British pubs on the same street such as ‘Bull Dog’, ‘English Football Club’ where the management are friendly so I prefer to send our customers there from now on , I am in contact with hundreds of British customers who are on holiday in Kraków daily
Written September 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
First of all this is not the forum for this sort of thing, but I will reply to this pathetic review. You continually annoy our customers with leaflets, business cards as they are trying to enjoy drinks and food. If people are interested in tours etc they go to a reputable company and arrange them. The night in question, I had friends visiting and you even approached them and continued walking around the pub annoying customers for an hour. Many of our customers do ask me about information on tours and I send them to a long established company who do not wander around bars plying there trade. I suggest you revisit your business strategy and stop annoying business owners and there customers.
Written September 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephen Kelly
Liverpool71146 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 friends
The Bull on Mikołajska is without doubt one of the most touristy pubs in Kraków and the most visited by UK tourist.This is a fantastic British themed pub with a brilliant well kept interior with many interesting features that relate to the UK. Its a fabulous pub thats always busy and a pub that has been here since I first started coming to Kraków many many years ago.It was as always very busy when we went into here early in the afternoon but we were on our way to meet our friends who were here already and had got us a seat. When we visited here we had a few of pints of Tyskie brewery Ksiązęce lager's a really good Polish beer which where served iced cold and price wise on par with other pubs and bars around this area. If you are looking for a taste of the UK then this is the pub for you as it's lively and very popular and very easy to find as its smack in the main tourist area on the little square. (This is my first review of the Bull). Opening Hours. Monday-Sunday-08.00-02.00.
Written June 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Thank you for the review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit we look forward to welcoming you again soon
Written July 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LucyGreen5
Ae Village32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 couples
Lovely pub, lively atmosphere which is why we chose it. Cheap alcohol and great bar staff 1 all talkative and helped choosing local beers and the best drinks on the menu. We did not eat here but the drinks and a few hours here were a lovely start to our trip!
Written December 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your visit to the bull, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Written December 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Magnus Rosendal Larsen
Odense2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 couples
Bad service!!! My girlfriend ordered a burger with sweet potato fries. An hour went by and no food was there, but when the food came it was with french fries and we said said it to the host. She afsked the kitchen and they where out of it.. they did not mind telling us before we waited an hour for the wrong food. Dont go there!
Written July 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glen81
I think this review is meant for another bar /restaurant as we do not have sweet potatoe fries on our menu. I suggest you review where you actually ate.
Written July 5, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 542
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Sponsored
Restauracja Baster
$$ - $$$ · Polish, European, Beer restaurants
Ristorante Santa Caterina
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean
Pierwszy Stopien
$$ - $$$ · Polish, Healthy
Ristorante Sant'Antioco
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
Restauracja Starka
$$ - $$$ · Polish
Tandoori Flame | Taste Of Tradition
$$ - $$$ · Indian, International, Asian, Healthy
Well Done American Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · American, Bar, Barbecue, Grill
FAB Fusion
$$ - $$$ · Polish, Fusion
A'bracciate Pasta & Wine
$$ - $$$ · Italian
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BULL PUB, Krakow - Stare Miasto - Photos & Restaurant Reviews - Order Online Food Delivery - Tripadvisor

All Krakow HotelsKrakow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Krakow
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars