We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierogarnia Stary Młyn

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$3 - $10
CUISINES
Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
237
134
69
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
237
134
69
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pierogi cakes fried onions pastry soup oven baked polish food the main square sour cream recommend this restaurant poland kompot perogi vegetarian pan dips interior
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch. There is a large selection of pierogi so we tried a mix and they were all delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Sylwia Domżalska, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your recommendation! We're glad you enjoyed our pierogi! We're waiting for your next visit :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I passed several employees on my way in and in order to find a table. No-one greeted or smiled, not even the floormanager. It is like you don't exist. The employees work hard but they seem to forget what business they are in. Employees look...stressed and miserable. All are very young, and appear not very well trained. It creates a very chaotic and unpleasant environment. Then you wonder what the floormanager is doing other then pushing the employees. I hope you realise that the business is not just about production, but mainly about providing a nice atmosphere, friendliness and good service. The food was fresh and tasty, the beer was smaller than the one i ordered and paid. If you don't mind an unfriendly host and a lot of norse then you should definately try the food.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Sylwia Domżalska, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We can assure you that we train our staff to be the best possible waiter/waitress. When we hire new employee she/he has to pass the exam after some time working in Pierogarnia. That's not true we don't attach attention to create a nice atmosphere and...More

Reviewed August 4, 2021 via mobile

Not friendly staff , witetese didn't understand exacly our order , its not this same as used to be . Very disapointed that before we could order selection of 3 different dumping from the oven , unfortunately not this time everything change for worst ,...selection of 6 this same and they ate much smaller portion. The service was very poor and waitress mention to usar very end after taking our order that waiting time for Food is 1 hour. This is shocking, as in central market place client an just leave and choose different restaurant. Never vist again this place .More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Sylwia Domżalska, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2021

We're very sorry that we couldn't meet your expectation. You still can order mix of 3 oven-baked pierogi, not only portion of 6. Waiting time during dinner time can be longer than usual.

Reviewed July 27, 2021 via mobile

Delicious. We shared the boiled wild boar pierogies and potato pancakes with chicken and dill. On recommendation of the waiter, we had the pierogies pan fried as well which I highly recommend. Two meals, soup, beers, and water was only about $30 usd. Quite the...deal! Plus it’s located in the main square for great people watching.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Sylwia Domżalska, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot. Hope you will visit us again ;)

Reviewed July 17, 2021 via mobile

Visited the restaurant twice - the first time being in 2018, the second in 2021. The menu has a wide range of meals and each one of them is absolutely worth a try. My favourite, though, has to be "pierogi with sweet cream" - it...tastes heavenly! The staff is always very polite and welcoming. A great place to eat in!More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Sylwia Domżalska, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2021

Thank you! Hope to see you soon at our place :)

Reviewed June 4, 2021

If you are in Poland you need to try pierogi, it's a must. I would recommend this place based on quality and selection. You can choose boiled or oven cooked. I tried the mix and it was delicious

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Sylwia Domżalska, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Thanks a lot! Hope to see you soon at our place :)

Reviewed October 6, 2020 via mobile

Good location, good prices and amazing food. Also nice atmosphere and very kind staff. There is a lot of different choices. We did a mix and everything tasted so good! I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
Sandra_Pierogarnia, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Splendidly! Thank you for your visit :)

Reviewed September 23, 2020

Great dumplings and kind service. Highly reccommended for that authentic Polish experience: 5 out of 5

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Sandra_Pierogarnia, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Thanks a milion!

Reviewed September 21, 2020

Went with my wife and we each ordered the mixed order of 9 traditional pierogies. 1 of each meat filling and 3 of the vegetarian options, as well a 5 of their sauces. It was some of the best food I've had in months. Each...individual pierogi had a distinct and delicious flavor and the sauces each paired perfectly. I would bring people back to Wrocław just to introduce them to this restaurant.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Sandra_Pierogarnia, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Thank you! Hope see you soon :)

Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

This where the best dumplings I’ve ever tried in Poland! Very delicious and authentic! Lovely staff and place

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Martyna_Pierogarnia, Marketing at Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2020

Thank you very much! ❤️

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Korona Hotel Wroclaw Market Square
45 reviews
.05 miles away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
590 reviews
.11 miles away
Dwor Polski
147 reviews
.15 miles away
Patio Hotel
387 reviews
.20 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Whiskey in the Jar
3,843 reviews
.02 miles away
Hard Rock Cafe
410 reviews
.03 miles away
Chinkalnia Restauracja Gruzinska
455 reviews
.05 miles away
Vega Bar Weganski
493 reviews
.02 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Old Town- Historic Center
1,324 reviews
.06 miles away
Pan Tadeusz Museum
51 reviews
.11 miles away
Most Pokutnic
28 reviews
.10 miles away
Pomnik Aleksandra Fredry
20 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pierogarnia Stary Młyn

Yes, Pierogarnia Stary Młyn offers takeout services.

Yes, Pierogarnia Stary Młyn is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Pierogarnia Stary Młyn is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4