We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potrefena Husa Narodni

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$4 - $15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
116
87
27
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
87
27
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goulash duck leg ribs salad steak chicken fries risotto potatoes bread chain restaurant airbnb host draught beer local cuisine chocolate fondant great beer great place to eat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food - Lovely atmosphere - friendly and Professional staff - clean and cozy - Good Price. So happy that We went For Lunch and dinner at the same Day!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LimassolCyprusEurope
HusaManager, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Narodni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our hotel recommended this place as one of the must eat restaurants in old town. We tried the traditional Fried cheese, Duck leg, Hot wine and lamb tartare. All of them were really good. Service by frank was impeccable.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank alwayshungry08
HusaManager, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Narodni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was rainy outside when we tucked into Potrefena Husa Narondni.. it was great... So cosy, comforting and warm. It felt authentic from the moment we entered! We were keen to try some local food and were not disappointed. It was delicious. The portions were...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KristiDT
HusaManager, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Narodni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

- Food ; Food is pretty good. I would like ti recommend you the food menues I tried - Service ; This is really serious. Especially the one with slim body, blondy, who speaks Korean a bit, this guy has very serious attitude problem. I...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank eagleeyeonthemove
HusaManager, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Narodni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for feedback and for letting us know about the bad experience. We are truly sorry, please accept our apolgy. The issue has been taken care of.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

We had a dinner in that fabulous place. Everything was well prepared and we enjoyed ourselves! The place is a must!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank anitaruoho
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for a drink.Both beer and wine so good that decided to stay as food menu was also extremely enticing. We were not disappointed by our meal and the excellent service provided by Frank our waiter.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank COLZ1952
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Went here on our last night in Prague. Nice bar, but it was a bit quiet and lacked atmosphere. I think Sunday nights in Prague are like that though. Food was very good and the staff were nice. Not expensive by Prague standards either.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Marketeer83
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favourite bars/restaurants I visited while in Prague. The food is amazing and as we waited for our food our mouths watered as we watched others receive their beautifully presented food. Great atmosphere and the staff are extremely friendly and very...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank aislingoconnor69
HusaManager, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Narodni, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Hello. Many thanks for your reviw.

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Well having landed in Prague and walked around for ages looking for a restaurant, we literally stumbled across this place! Off the main tourist areas but near a metro station the window full of beer bottles grabbed out attention. So glad we went in! Food...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 28LisaB
HusaManager, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Narodni, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Godd afternoon Lisa, thank you for paying us a visite. And for such a nice rewiew. We love it. Hope to see you soon. Your Husa team.

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

This is a truly a great place to start your food experience in Prague. Potrefana has many choices of traditional Hungarian food with a mixture of European flavors. They also have a seasonal menu which is fantastic to try their experiences with season products (the...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tmvitoria
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eagleeyeonthemove
December 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from _K9894CF | Reviewed this property |
Not the same guy, but i was asked for tips in every restaurant in Prague. It’s common in Prague
0
Votes
Google Translation
angelaliv2015
April 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jenny c | Reviewed this property |
We were told that we didn't need a reservation if we went reasonably early. However, whilst we were there some people were turned away. Can your hotel phone up for you ? They have a website too.
1
Vote
Seng Lin L
July 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Schnitzel77 |
Mains were 200-325 CZK, 500ml beer about 50 CZK
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing