We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#1,095 of 4,216 Restaurants in Prague
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$180 - $400
CUISINES
American, Bar, European, Gastropub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Stare Mesto (Old Town)
0.1 miles from Staromestske namesti
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
173
130
81
64
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
173
130
81
64
94
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 24, 2024 via mobile

The quality of the food I cannot fault. While I agree with previous reviews that the pricing of the food is rather high, what I would say is that outside of the fast food options, you would struggle to find something of the quality of...meetburger for the price anywhere centrally.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Other at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2024

Hi Ryan, thank you for your visit and review. Have a good day Tomas manager MeetBurger

Reviewed February 15, 2024 via mobile

If you want your beer to be literally crashed onto the table in front of you in a rude, aggressive manner, then this is the place for you. If not, then avoid, avoid, avoid My husband and I, along with another couple we had bumped...into on a walking tour popped in here for a swift drink during a short break in the walking tour. When our drinks weren't coming, I went up to check if they had realised we had asked for 2 beers separate from the other couple. I was met with a rude woman who was rather dismissive. When our drinks did arrive, the bar person crashed the 2 glasses onto the table in an absolutely aggressive manner. Just no need!!! They clearly realise that 99% of their trade is from tourism, people should they won't meet again, and so don't even offer a smile or courteous service. Had the service been different, we might have gone back later for food,however, in this instance we opted against this. A bar in an absolute prime location with no customer service! Avoid, and give your hard earned cash to somewhere more deserving.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Other at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2024

Hi Tcc334, thank you for your visit and please accept my deep apologies. Such behavior of the staff is completely unacceptable. My colleague Lucie wrote you a private message asking if you could give us the date of your visit to our restaurant so that...More

Reviewed January 16, 2024 via mobile

It’s literally heaven. Very welcoming place. Every details have been thought. Amazing foods. Everything homemade. You cannot stop yourself. Eat & be grateful 👍🏻

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Other at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2024

Page66, thank you very much for your visit and nice review :-) Have a nice day Tomas manager MeetBurger

Reviewed January 7, 2024 via mobile

SUPER overpriced food. You order a burger, doesn’t come with fries, you have to pay extra for any sauces (ketchup, etc). Paid the equivalent of £44 for 2 burgers and 1 portion of fries. Daylight robbery. The burger was fine, but based on the prices...alone I wouldn’t recommend it. Nothing to write home about.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Other at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2024

Hi Jessicascanlon7, thank you for your visit. I'm sorry but the information that the price of the burger does not include a portion of fries or sauces, which are homemade, is stated in our menu. Thank you for your understanding. Have a nice day Tomas...More

Reviewed December 17, 2023 via mobile

Cost over €100 for 2 burgers, sides and 2 drinks. Massively overpriced for an average tasting meal. We were also pressured into leaving a tip which was uncomfortable - we won’t return

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2023

Vast array of hamburgers! However their portobello mushroom veggie burger was out of this world. It is quite difficult to make good veggie burgers but theirs was the BEST . Very fun atmosphere, very friendly staff. Heart of Old Town. Highly recommend for a fun...night with delicious food.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2023 via mobile

Went there twice. Both times sat at the outside tables. First time just drinks and the second with a delicious burger and fries. Nicely placed just off the main square. Friendly English speaking staff. Recommended

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2023

Hi gsj399, thank you for your visits and nice review :-) Regards Tomas manager MeetBurger

Reviewed September 7, 2023 via mobile

OMG one of the best burgers I've ever had. The fries tasted amazing and the burger sooo succulent, if I had room I'd take home in my suitcase. The staff friendly and very helpful.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2023

Hi Markseagrave2015, thank you very much for your visit and nice review :-) Have a nice day Tomas manager MeetBurger

Reviewed August 31, 2023 via mobile

The cheeseburger was okay, nothing spectacular with odd tomato sauce, which I think was home made. Excellent fries and wine. Even though (see below) the manager said he would stop the servers from asking for a tip, we were asked so slightly pressured. Go elsewhere...for a better burger (railway restaurant for example)More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2023

Hi BacardiMan66, thank you for your visit. Have a nice day Tomas manager MeetBurger

Reviewed August 30, 2023 via mobile

Service was prompt and courteous. Burgers and fries were excellent…my son had the bacon burger and I had the slider trio. Large portions and the handmade sauces were good. The menu is very clear with fries, sauces extra.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2023

Hello Jeanette, thank you for your visit and nice review :-) Have a nice day Tomas manager MeetBurger

Reviewed August 25, 2023

Predator waitress. They start off with extremely wide smiles and extremely good behavior that makes you relax and unguarded. My friend and I ordered drinks. The drinks tasted like water! Really there was none or a tiny sprinkle of alcohol in the drink. Then the...blondish stocky waitress started asking us if we are ordering food. We declined. Then the smiles and warms that she started with was not as strong as before. At pay time, she asked us to pay a tip for her and the other waitresses, which is about 10- 15%. Any way we paid because we were put in an awkward situation. This is the first and last time I experienced a waitress asking for a tip in Czech Republic. Truly when you review the whole situation in your head you become really disgusted with the whole experience. I wonder if they are putting little alcohol in the drinks and saving the rest of it as a tip for them at the end of the shift. I will always remember this particular blond stocky waiter, as her behaviors changed so dramatically from the ordering time till the payment time. And it is a shame the manger/owner defend this behavior- asking for a tip. Yes, we have the choice not to pay, but why put the pressure on the customers and create an awkward situation for them?More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2023

Hi 162ikhlasa, thank you for your visit. I am sorry for your dissatisfaction. I am very sorry about our staff. The smile on the face of our staff should be constant and not just at the beginning when the customer comes to us. We have...More

Reviewed August 8, 2023

Avoid at all costs, even if it was the last burger place on earth. Food took forever (close to an hour at 2-3pm) and place was half full, it wasn’t even that good. Server actually asked for a tip in the end, and they were...bothered when we wanted to remove lettuce from the burgers. Please don’t go!More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2023

Hi Shealeit, thank you for your visit. I am sorry for your dissatisfaction. A long waiting time (at lunch time) for an order is possible if our restaurant is busy and at the same time it depends on the given order of other customers. Our...More

Reviewed August 4, 2023 via mobile

We’re American and our kids were craving a great burger, but not McDonalds. Not only was this overpriced; we got 3 burgers, 3 fries, kids burger, 2 beers and 1 champagne and it was 120 USD, but the burgers were plain. Not flavorful at all....Location is great, but not worth it.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2023

Hello Shelly, thank you for your visit. I am sorry for your dissatisfaction. The prices are listed in our menu which the customer can already see when ordering. Thank you for your understanding Tomas manager MeetBurger

Reviewed June 27, 2023

While the burger itself was very good, the chips were lame and the food was massively overpriced. It is also probably the first time I have ever been grunted at by a waiter when I asked for the bill. When we ordered the food, we...didn't order any drinks, so the waitress looked at us like we were dirt as a result (probably where they make their margins). The staff all just sort of loafed about, leaning on the furniture, and chatting with each other in a way that suggested they were talking about the customers in a negative way. All in all an very unpleasant experience.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2023

Hi 469alastairm, thank you for your visit and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. Our staff certainly do not talk negatively about our customers. We are happy for every customer who visits our restaurant, even if they don't have anything...More

Reviewed June 16, 2023 via mobile

Food was OK, we just had some snacks during the day. But overpriced for what we had. Not great value, there are much better and cheaper places around.

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meet Burger, Guest Services / Front Office at MeetBurger, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2023

Hi LLovemyjollies, thank you for your visit and your review. Regards Tomas manager MeetBurger

View more reviews
Best nearby
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the
medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is
bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický
square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle
in the background, is probably the most beautiful
square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere
of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and
squares, and stone towers blend together with the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
572 reviews
.01 miles away
The Emblem Prague Hotel
2,265 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel Rott
2,059 reviews
.06 miles away
Old Town Square Residence by Emblem
546 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Point Cafe & Dining Bar & Gallery
7 reviews
.02 miles away
U Pivrnce - Maiselova
1,469 reviews
.06 miles away
Brasileiro U Zelene zaby
1,748 reviews
.02 miles away
Pauseteria
205 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
St. Nicholas Church
60 reviews
.02 miles away
Kafkuv Dum
89 reviews
.03 miles away
GOF+FA/Gallery of Functional and Fine Art
18 reviews
.05 miles away
Prague Information Service
103 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gergana_D_K
September 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Meet B | Property representative |
Dobrý den, nabízíme pouze normální, nebo bezlepkové housky. Budeme uvažovat nad vaším dotazem. Možná v budoucnu zařadíme na jídelní lístek. Děkujeme vám za otázku. S pozdravem restaurace MeetBurger
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

MEETBURGER, Prague - Stare Mesto (Old Town) - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about MeetBurger

Yes, MeetBurger offers takeout services.

MeetBurger is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5