We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Konirna

$$ - $$$
Neighborhood:
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
As featured in Best Food in Prague and 1 other guide
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Maltezske namesti 292/10, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
+420 257 534 121
Website
Today
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
139 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We'd just visited some nearby churches (St Nicolaus & the church of the Infant Jesus of Prague) and were in need of a refreshment and a respite. We found this restaurant with a typical Czech cuisine and took a seat outside as the weather was warm for the time of year. I tried the tartar of rump steak with fried... More 

Helpful?
Thank JuliusVtravel
Taipei
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

相信餐廳能經營這麼久還頗負盛名,一定有其獨到之處,所以在美味的食物薰陶下,我們都同意她的歴久彌新,屹立不搖。但,餐廳服務人員的態度極差,也未做任何的親切詢問或服務,只是端菜。真的就只是點完餐後,負責幫忙上菜而已,無服務可言。但更可惡的是,似乎包括廚房在內的人員共謀般的,在結帳時收取超過10%的服務費,並且強硬說是規定。態度很糟! Don't know why Konirna is famous and really serve the yummy food but service is sucks ! The waiters are lazy and without any service, and at the end they told us have to pay 12% service charge by Konirna's rule ! I think the worst service by the worst waiters will cause bad destiny in the future.

Helpful?
Thank jeromychien
konirna123, Manažer at Konirna, responded to this review

We very much regret your review. We try to make the waiters were helpful and friendly. Please you can write me an email to info@konirna.eu and describe when and what time you were here and exactly what was not right. Very thus you help me so that we can properly addressed. Thank you very much Vajnarová More 

France
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After our unfortunate experience 2 years ago we gave this restaurant a try again this year on March 8 at 1 p.m. (we didn't go last year). We had our hotel reserve a table for us thinking it would somehow improve the way we would be greeted. The surly waiter kept us waiting for 10 mn. until he showed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrederickWentworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 3 dishes: 1/2 duck with different dumplings & kraut; goulash with bacon and sausage; and (my favourite): Leg of wild boar from Hunter Mr Sláma, with plum sauce, root vegetable confit and gingerbread dumplings - a dream!!! Nice location just across the Charles Bridge (you will be there anyway :-), very friendly service. Give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank Christian S
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my French colleagues and guests here to show some Czech cuisine and the choice was absolutely right. Nice place, almost full, but without any noise. I wanted to show some local specialities so we all 3 shared, as appetizers we had Czech special tripe soup, very thick, tasty and good, home made deer paté, perfect and marinated home... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivantomek
konirna123, Manažer at Konirna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We were very pleased More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2017

We went for an evening meal and there are two sides to the restaurant one for smoking one non the food was ok wine good and service was good maybe we just made the wrong choice from the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
konirna123, Manažer at Konirna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2017

We happened on this restaurant when we were exploring the Little Quarter Riverside area. They were advertising a game festival and offered wild boar, guinea fowl, wild hare and venison all specifically hunted for the restaurant. We resolved to come back and sample their menu. Later in our Prague visit we returned for lunch here arriving at 2.00pm and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank NRGXX
konirna123, Manažer at Konirna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review More 

Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

Our group was very cold and tired after long walking in cold and we found this place. They have a rich local food menu. Also they have a wide wine selection. Early in the evening at about 5 there were a few customers. The place probably was a stable previously. Grog was somewhat dilute but good in cold weather. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrSincereTraveller
konirna123, Manažer at Konirna, responded to this review

Thanks for your review More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2017

After a hard days Christmas shopping, we ducked into a side road in search of dinner and stumbled across this restaurant. First impressions are that it is very authentic. It is decorated throughout with objects of old Prague and the seating is very basic, plain tables and benches. Don't be fooled. I started with a pate of hare and venison... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulClaydon
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017

Our party of 3 booked a table here for the Christmas Day dinner. The restaurant interior was nice and we felt welcome, allthough the service was a bit slow - the staff were busy obviously since the restaurant was full, but we were in no hurry so it didn't bother us. The waiter did have time to chat and joke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noora_mi
konirna123, Manažer at Konirna, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Pleased with us More 

Travelers who viewed Konirna also viewed

 

Been to Konirna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Maltezske namesti 292/10, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
  • Location: Europe  >  Czech Republic  >  Bohemia  >  Prague>  > Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
  • Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
  • Phone Number: +420 257 534 121

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Konirna and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Konirna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Mala Strana (Little Quarter)

Neighborhood Profile
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malá Strana is one of the oldest and the most beautiful neighborhoods in the city. Nestled underneath Prague Castle it was once a part of the Kings route taken by future kings on their way to coronation - originating in the Old Town, crossing Charles Bridge and leading to Saint Vitus Cathedral. Cobblestone streets are lined with picturesque medieval houses, remarkable palaces, churches, kitsch shops and restaurants. Do not hesitate to turn a corner into any narrow street. You will suddenly find yourself in a calm and charming neighborhood full of hidden gardens, parks with peacocks, fruit trees and ponds. As the neighborhood is a home to Czech Parliament and many ministries, you can also run into well-dressed officials. If you are thirsty or hungry, it is the right place to be. Restaurants offer delicious traditional food and of course, the best Czech beers.
Explore this neighborhood