We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
The restaurant represents a unique combination of modern cuisine with a beautiful view of the metropolis. Our philosophy is to use the best local products and offer seasonal dishes which will satisfy every customer. Of course we also offer international dishes and regional cuisine creatively spiced up with a touch of modernism. An inherent supplement to our fresh dishes is an offer of the best wines and Czech beer. The Cafe serves mainly those, who feel like a small snack like a tasty sandwich, delicious dessert, excellent coffee, fresh salad, burger and many others... The Bar with its timeless design is an ideal place for rendezvous or meetings over a cup of excellent coffee during the day,
PRICE RANGE
$5 - $28
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
European, Central European, International
FEATURES
Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
149
76
41
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
149
76
41
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carpaccio salmon steak television tower romantic dinner waiters
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The food was delicious! And the view is also amazing. A pretty good place for a date. Romantic. Maybe they should take care of their bathrooms cause they were smelly and under the mirror, some unprotected wires were seen. Not good for a place like...this with such a price.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went there on my last day in Prague, the view was spectacular, the service - not so much. The blonde hostess barely spoke any English and didn’t even try. When I asked her if I could have an extra chair for my stuff (I didn’t...feel like leaving my coat at the wardrobe because it was chilly inside) she said no multiple times and in a very rude manner, saying she could not give me a chair because they are all at reserved tables. However, of the tables were empty from the time we started eating and by the time we finished nothing really changed. Moreover there was an extra table with and extra chair without glasses/silverware so - not reserved and apparently unused. I ordered linguini, my friend- gnocchi. I don’t know if they make pasta themselves, but it wasn’t linguini… spaghetti at its worst… meat/sauce were fine, nothing too impressive. Gnocchi looked like weird ravioli to me, but my friend liked it. They also don’t have a wine menu, only a sommelier. No New Zealand wine as well. Prices are way too high for the food they serve and you have to specifically ask for napkins - they are not provided in advance. Disappointing. Would visit the tower for the view, but the restaurant sucks. “Fine dining” they said…More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed October 21, 2021 via mobile

Spectacular place with fine food and a nice atmosphere. Service seems somewhat inexperienced for a place like this, but it was no problem. When you make a reservation make sure that you are seated on chairs. The benches are quite uncomfortable for an entire evening....Of course: the view was great!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed October 12, 2021 via mobile

We came back to prague just for this restaurant. And booked two nights . We only went the once. Our inital visit 3 years ago was so special. This time was so average. They did say all staff and chefs have changed since then ....Food was salty. Food looked good but wasn't anything special not like last time. Very limited choice on menu . Abrupt waiters. More interested in showing off than giving sincere cust9mer service. Snatching menus of you. Only giving one menu for desert not one each. And gave menu to 2 girls before us even though we asked for desert menu first. Think he was more interested in flirting. . We cane back to czech republic just for this restaurant. What a let down. Service and food gone down hill. As such not worth the £100 we spent. Very overpriced now for tasteless food . Found better food at better price next to charles bridge called Marina . Fixed boat on the river. with great customer serviceMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2021

What's wrong with you guys? We went to this beautiful place for several times in the past, but today it was not good at all. We booked a table for a birthday celebration, came with flowers and they helped us to put them into water...- nice gesture. After we ordered the meal, two starters "foie gras" had strange taste, but may be it's too subjective. However in one of carpaccio I saw a fly, half dead, half alive and asked a waitress to take it out. She apologized and offered anything else, I said not needed. This was the first unpleasant moment. For our son with gluten free diet, we asked for a simple salmon filet and if they can just bring boiled potatoes - guess what? They can't do boiled potatoes, this is probably too simple for them. At the end the salmon came with all stuff around, even though I told them about the diet. OMG, do they listen to customers at all? At the end when I asked for a bill, the carpaccio with a fly was charged! How come in such "high level" restaurant you don't even get apology or dessert for free, but got charged for such a case? Unbelievable. Ok, not tru, the waitress apologized, but still charged for it. I personally got a feeling all this happened due to our waitress not being properly trained, because other staff members were more professional. Pandemic response - very surprised that nobody from the staff was wearing any face masks. Strange approach.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 4, 2021 via mobile

The food is great, with well selected ingrediences. However, several other aspects make this restaurant unpleasant and CANNOT BE RECOMMENDED. First, the place is cooled by AC to too low temperature (below 20), we had to ask waiter several times during the evening to increase...the temperature, but he did not managed and we had to take sweaters and jackets, which is a shame for high end restaurant. The light was so dimmed that the visitors are not able to see the well prepared dishes, again a shame for gastronomic restaurant where visual presentation is an important aspect. The waiter speaks too basic English, to remember the dishes composition and his own menu articles. The flexibility of this place is a zero. If you want to take a degustation menu and you want to change the desert (eg due to allergy) you can’t. Kids portion of degustation menu are not possible. No attention to kids visitors at all (other, even cheaper, restaurants brought us some pencils and papers...). The worst part of the whole evening is the timing. The whole experience in a super chilled restaurant which lasts for more then 3 hours is too much. On top of that you are charged automatically 10% for groups of more than 6 people. Under these circumstances there is NO space for tips, there is NO recommendation to others and there will be NO returning customers. On the contrary, this looks like a place where people with discount coupons comes and get bellow average service. A shame for a place with HIGH potential.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed October 13, 2020

Me and my girlfriend celebrated her birthday here and couldn't be more impressed by the whole experience. We ordered 5 course menu and the food was just amazing! Service was perfect and I am not even talking about the view. Just breath-taking!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Towergastro, Marketing at Oblaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Dear Roman, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you have decided to celebrate such an important day with us and we are glad to hear that you had a truly delightful experience with us. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katerina

Reviewed August 27, 2020

Was at the restaurant this evening with my family. Ordered a beef tenderloin medium-rare and I got a medium-well done. The beef was very dry not tender at all. I asked the waitress to ask the chef how the steak was cooked and the restaurant...manager returned to me saying it was medium-rare. My husband got a medium-rare and I showed the manager the difference- also I have been working as chef myself for many years so I know how the beef is cooked. The manager agreed that the steak was cooked to much. He asked if he could offer dessert or something else but since we had a baby with us I told him that it depended on her and if she got tired. He told we that he understood and we could decide afterwards. The kept my dish in the kitchen and cook it even more to warn it up once again - Why cook it even more when it was to cooked? Got the dish bach preheated and more dry - but when my family was finish eating. Afterwards we had to go back with the baby so dessert was impossible. They didn’t offer an other option for the delayed dish that was wrong cook. We had to pay full price - no compensation at all. I will not recommend the place for other. The view was great but the service and food was a disappointment.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Towergastro, Marketing at Oblaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you have decided to visit our restaurant and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. To err is human, but I can assure you that our staff is doing everything...More

Reviewed July 19, 2020

Chique restaurant with good food and waiters that pay attention and take care of their guests. Perfect for a romantic dinner because you have a view over the city (it’s in the television tower) 😍

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Towergastro, Marketing at Oblaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate that you have decided to visit our restaurant and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katerina

Reviewed March 14, 2020

Wow, we went to the viewing platform first which was amazing, then decided to have a last minute sit down meal. We didn’t book, wasn’t dressed for a sit down meal (t-shirts and a hoodie) and had our young daughter with us. They welcomed us...in, sorted a table, did an off menu item for our daughter as she didn’t want any of the more complicated dishes on offer (truffle pasta and so on) and gave her some things to draw with even though it isn’t really a restaurant for young a family. Food was incredible, one of the best lentil soups I’ve ever had, pasta was perfectly cooked and seasoned and it was all finished off with good wine. Have to say the starters are well sized, not a tiny dot on the plate but was of a very high quality, mains are a good size, I couldn’t finish it all intact. Would recommend to everyone to go to see Prague at night, it was a great experience and one we hope to have again. Prices - Starters 1 x Lentil soup 1 x prawns Mains 1 x beef and truffle pasta 1 x gnocchi 1 x tomato and cheese paste (off menu item) Desert 1 x pans cotter Drinks 2 x glasses of Prosecco 1 x pint of Stella 1x apple juice All came to 2000 CZK excluding tip (approx £100 GBP in total)More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Towergastro, Marketing at Oblaca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate that you have decided to visit our restaurant and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Katerina

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Theatrino
1,741 reviews
.18 miles away
City Crown Hotel
139 reviews
.19 miles away
City Lounge Hotel
133 reviews
.20 miles away
Hotel Carlton
610 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Bottega Gastronomica
309 reviews
.08 miles away
U Sadu
197 reviews
.10 miles away
Pivnice U Sadu
426 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Zizkov Televison Tower
1,329 reviews
.01 miles away
Old Jewish Cemetery in Zizkov
82 reviews
.10 miles away
Guide francophone a Prague - Martina Geletova
63 reviews
.09 miles away
Skoba
5 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ollie_G72
February 24, 2020|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Miguel84 |
Bistro 66 sází na pravý význam názvu bistro a nabízí Vám ideální kombinaci rychlého občerstvení, kavárny a restaurace s možností konzumace veškerého sortimentu v neuvěřitelných prostorách bistra 66 či zabalené s sebou.
1
Vote
Google Translation
JeanMakoma
January 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Miroslav S | Reviewed this property |
Nope. As previous answers stated, sorry...
0
Votes
JeanMakoma
January 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HavlickovaJitka | Reviewed this property |
There is a parking lot right down the tower, 40czk per hour. It not difficult in Fibichova street, and Ondříckova street along the tower little park, especially during the day. Otherwise Prague 3 is tricky with many “blue... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oblaca Restaurant

Oblaca Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4