We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#401 of 4,666 Restaurants in Prague
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
About
Restaurant Potrefena husa Albertov is close to Karlovo namesti, a few metres from the Botanic Gardens and right beside a tram stop. The restaurant serves traditional Czech and international dishes influenced by modern culinary trends. You can even watch meals being prepared for you in our open kitchen. Our head chef buys choice ingredients from only the best local suppliers, his specialties including superb grilled steaks and burgers using meat from best local farms. We also serve eight types of well-cared-for draught beer from the Staropramen portfolio, select wines and spirits and a range of well-prepared cocktails.
PRICE RANGE
$5 - $15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European, Brew Pub, Grill
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
70
40
19
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
70
40
19
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs tasty food great atmosphere vysehrad mojito
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 22, 2021 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place accidentaly while coming to the center from Vysehrad and were amazed how great it was. We had very tasty virgin coctails (mojito and flamingo) and bavarian donuts with plum jam and cottage cheese. Coctails were a great refreshment and the...donuts were very fulfilling (the portion contains 3 donuts). When we saw other peoples' food we regretted not ordering. The service was great! The waiter was polite and friendly, and he helped us to choose the best coctails for us. We had a really great time and would come back.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed June 19, 2020 via mobile

Great restaurant with tasty food and large selection of beers. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. You have to try a huge portion of ribs!

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Altough the location is a bit far from city center, this is truly a local restaurant. Prices are a bit higher than I expect and stuff is not so friendly. Sevice is slow and they are very rude to ask for tips when you are...paying the bill. I mean, they ask each person how much they want to leave a tip. This is so ridiculous and rude. Ambiance is very good and comfortable. Meal and beer were good.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Had lunch here whilst waiting for our taxi to Prague Airport. Very clean, service was good - although the waitress got our order wrong, ordered beef noodles but got chicken! The food was good though and far cheaper than similar places in the UK. Would...recommend but make sure that the staff know what you've ordered!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripadvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear 127emyrj, thank you for your comment and high rating. We are sorry for that mistake with your order. We will be more careful in the future. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed January 24, 2020

We stumbled across this cracking little find of a restaurant/bar purely because of its close proximity to the Park Inn hotel where we were staying. As we entered the venue we at first were unsure if it was ok to just go in for a...few drinks as from the outside it looked more sit down dinnery. We were greeted very warmly as we shuffled in from the cold. We asked if it was ok to just enjoy some alcoholic delights and were so please to hear it was. We were escorted to a table and settled in. The waiter came over with the menu with had both the full food and drinks menu. Beer ordered and arrived swiftly. The service was faultless and very much first class. The beer like the venues ambiance were spot on. Music was playing quietly in the back ground accompanying serval flat screen televisions which were playing a variety of sports. Some live some pre recorded highlight shows. Several beers were consumed from the plentiful drinks menu and much fun was had by all in our group. There was always staff on hand at the nod of a head to take yet another drinks order when the mood become us. At the end of the night we asked for the bill. The total cost of all the nights alcohol consumption was a bargain and a very nice surprise. Bill paid, tip left and table booked for dinner the next night. Visit two was just as fantastic as our first night this time with the added bonus of very tasty hot and enjoyable food. All clearly cooked fresh to order and full of flavour. The menu was varied and included many local dishes as well as some standard safer options. Each one of us ended up with clean plates! What higher praise is there than that? Six main courses, three desserts, several beers and many G&T's later we asked for the bill. Again what a great surprise, all that food and alcohol for the total of £114 GBP. Hands down the best place I visited whilst in Prague. As it was not in the city centre it wasn't busy and seemed happy to welcome families. I seriously recommend you visit this amazing venue when in Prague. SUBNOTE ON WHEELCHAIR ACCESS : Flat street level entrance through big full length glass doors. On both of our visits they were opened by staff before we had chance to grab for them ourselves. Table lay out was good but a little cramped. Still enough room to manoeuvre around. Each night we were escorted to a table and a chair was removed without asking so I could get my wheelchair in. There is a raised seating area that is up a couple of steps but the tables we were placed on were on the flat. It has a fully accessible toilet downstairs which is accessible via the internal lift. Staff were happy to escort me to the lift and make sure I was ok getting in and pressing the buttons. Toilet itself was big enough to manoeuvre my wheelchair around comfortably . There is also a baby changing table within the toilet which is handy to use to rest your bits and pieces on.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripadvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear Wheels1153, thank you for your stunning and breathtaking comment. We really appreciate it because that is the way how we want and how we can do our job. Especially if you find the time to describe your feeling with from your visit of our...More

Reviewed January 7, 2020

If you don't want to fight the tourists for a lovely meal, this is the place. Great service and food was some of the best on our trip. Easy to get to as right by a tram station. Even had a little area for small...children to play and watch a movie. Also, had tvs on so we could watch ice hockey games.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear EHChar, it looks like you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant with everything of what we offer to our guests. Thank you for your nice comment with highest rating. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Arrived from airport very late and stayed at apartment next to the restaurant - we went there very late and we were positively surprised with the very good quality of food - hamburger and grilled salmon. Service was also very friendly and attentive

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Dear Lkolaiti, thank you for your nice comment and high rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your food and visit at all even if you visited us as late as you could. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 20, 2019

the place looks very good, we haven't had a chance to have dinner there yet, but the beer is very good and most of the waiters are very good and client oriented. However we had a terrible experience, we met one of the worst waiters...I've ever met in my life: completely unaware that every client is a returning client, he actually even blamed us just because we were just having a drink and that, he said, is a restaurant, as if we were supposed to buy food at all costs (in fact that place also has a bar service with a dedicated area, so he is completely out of his mind). Everything seemed to bother him. We actually were taken to the point to having to tell him to caln down, unbelievable. I think he should change job, otherwise he will bring the place down, no doubt about it.terrible.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Dear Ashlzkm, thank you for your comment and average rating even if we are not happy of it. We are sorry for your bad experience, of course you can have only drinks in our restaurant and it is not the reason to blame you as...More

Reviewed December 16, 2019

Out from the centre of town but reasonably close to the Vysehrad World Heritage Site. The bistro is furnished in a modern style and was busy the evening we visited. We were made welcome and service was very good. We enjoyed both the bistro style...food and Czech wine. Wholesome and good value.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Dear Ian P, thank you for your nice comment and high rating. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Felt like an inconvenience after arriving here on a busy night. No attention to detail from staff. Long time waiting on drinks, they also forgot our starters, arrived with main course first and then had starters at the same time. Food was fine and reasonably...priced but couldn't wait to get out. We won't be back.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
King Charles Boutique Residence
962 reviews
.04 miles away
U Semika
165 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Union
711 reviews
.14 miles away
Amadeus
55 reviews
.19 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Restart Pub
140 reviews
.12 miles away
Kafesha
154 reviews
.11 miles away
U Semika
535 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Vysehrad Cemetery
205 reviews
.24 miles away
Cihelna brana
9 reviews
.17 miles away
Monastery Church of Our Lady of Sorrows
8 reviews
.03 miles away
Albertov
8 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Potrefena Husa Albertov staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Potrefena Husa Albertov

Yes, Potrefena Husa Albertov offers takeout services.

Potrefena Husa Albertov is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5