We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Order Online

Ratings and reviews

#421 of 4,559 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $15
CUISINES
Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European, Brew Pub, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
68
40
20
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
68
40
20
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread dumplings goulash hamburger potatoes kids corner tram station small beer light beer the main tourist tasty food traditional czech dishes lovely meal city centre beers apartment waiters vysehrad
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Altough the location is a bit far from city center, this is truly a local restaurant. Prices are a bit higher than I expect and stuff is not so friendly. Sevice is slow and they are very rude to ask for tips when you are...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Had lunch here whilst waiting for our taxi to Prague Airport. Very clean, service was good - although the waitress got our order wrong, ordered beef noodles but got chicken! The food was good though and far cheaper than similar places in the UK. Would...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripadvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2020

Dear 127emyrj, thank you for your comment and high rating. We are sorry for that mistake with your order. We will be more careful in the future. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed January 24, 2020

We stumbled across this cracking little find of a restaurant/bar purely because of its close proximity to the Park Inn hotel where we were staying. As we entered the venue we at first were unsure if it was ok to just go in for a...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripadvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear Wheels1153, thank you for your stunning and breathtaking comment. We really appreciate it because that is the way how we want and how we can do our job. Especially if you find the time to describe your feeling with from your visit of our...More

Reviewed January 7, 2020

If you don't want to fight the tourists for a lovely meal, this is the place. Great service and food was some of the best on our trip. Easy to get to as right by a tram station. Even had a little area for small...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear EHChar, it looks like you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant with everything of what we offer to our guests. Thank you for your nice comment with highest rating. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Arrived from airport very late and stayed at apartment next to the restaurant - we went there very late and we were positively surprised with the very good quality of food - hamburger and grilled salmon. Service was also very friendly and attentive

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Dear Lkolaiti, thank you for your nice comment and high rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your food and visit at all even if you visited us as late as you could. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 20, 2019

the place looks very good, we haven't had a chance to have dinner there yet, but the beer is very good and most of the waiters are very good and client oriented. However we had a terrible experience, we met one of the worst waiters...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2019

Dear Ashlzkm, thank you for your comment and average rating even if we are not happy of it. We are sorry for your bad experience, of course you can have only drinks in our restaurant and it is not the reason to blame you as...More

Reviewed December 16, 2019

Out from the centre of town but reasonably close to the Vysehrad World Heritage Site. The bistro is furnished in a modern style and was busy the evening we visited. We were made welcome and service was very good. We enjoyed both the bistro style...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Dear Ian P, thank you for your nice comment and high rating. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Felt like an inconvenience after arriving here on a busy night. No attention to detail from staff. Long time waiting on drinks, they also forgot our starters, arrived with main course first and then had starters at the same time. Food was fine and reasonably...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Went here on our first night in Prague as it was just around the corner from our hotel. Were greeting by very friendly and accommodating members of staff. Ordered some local beer and a salmon dish and goulash, all very tasty and good value for...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Dear Becbrid77, thank you for your nice comment with highest rating and recommendation. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed November 6, 2019

We were looking for a restaurant after leaving Vysehrad and this was really near from the area were you leave the funicular station. I checked on TripAdvisor and they had very good reviews so I decided to try. It was a very good decision so...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
FBGROUP, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Dear Josep N, thank you for your nice comment with the description of your visit. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
King Charles Boutique Residence
962 reviews
.04 miles away
U Semika
164 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Union
714 reviews
.14 miles away
Amadeus
56 reviews
.19 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Restart Pub
131 reviews
.12 miles away
Kafesha
153 reviews
.11 miles away
U Semika
534 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Gorlice
15 reviews
.22 miles away
Cihelna brana
8 reviews
.17 miles away
Monastery Church of Our Lady of Sorrows
8 reviews
.03 miles away
Statue of Provost Mikulas Karlach
8 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Potrefena Husa Albertov staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing