La Finestra In Cucina

La Finestra In Cucina

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+420 222 325 325+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Mon
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tue
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wed
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thu
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Fri
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Sat
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Improve this listing
MICHELIN
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$0.00 – $1.00
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

You’d never guess but from 1918-1945, this lovely restaurant with its red-brick vaulted ceiling was an Alfa Romeo showroom! Expect rustic Italian dishe...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
Does this restaurant primarily serve Healthy cuisine?
About
La Finestra in Cucina was opened in 2009 as the second restaurant of Italian chef Riccardo Lucque. The restaurant features an open kitchen where you can observe Chef Roman Kintler performing his artistry as he prepares your chosen meal. La Finestra specializes in meat dishes. Beside the culinary experience, La Finestra wants to build the largest wine cellar of quality Italian wines in the Czech Republic. The adapted wine cellar was installed for this purpose.
PRICE RANGE
$0.00 – $1.00
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,715 reviews
Excellent
1,269
Very good
311
Average
84
Poor
38
Terrible
13
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Peterhkirk
Ballyclare99 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
Called in here for lunch with my wife having found it on TA, without reservation. We had to wait for 5 mins while a table was made up but the staff showed us to the bar which was great. Lunch menu with specials and steak menu was plentiful and all very tasty. The waiters were super professional and very knowledgeable regarding the menu and vast wine list. My wife opted for the pumpkin risotto and myself, the braised beef rib, both delicious!! Best wine we had in Prague and reasonably priced for the style of eatery, mid to top end! Nice atmosphere and very clean. Would return next time in Prague.
Written January 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VeraOsickova
Dear Peter, we would like to honestly thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad, that you found La Finestra on Trip Advisor and you were satisfied. Visiting the restaurant should be an unforgettable experience. Everything from welcome to last course should be absolutely to your liking. We are happy to hear, that we succeeded with you and met your taste in both food and wine. Next to the culinary experience, our goal is to create the largest wine selection of quality Italian wines in the Czech Republic. It is nice to learn, that you appreciated it and enjoyed good Italian wine. Grazie mille! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Věra from La Finestra in Cucina.
Written January 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gary M
27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 couples
Only had an hour inside here as it was booked out. Had the rabbit pasta which was served with perfectly cooked kidneys, delicious. My girlfriend had a white truffle pasta, the white truffle was weighed and served at the table. Had only time to sample a half bottle of Chianti. It's a little expensive but definitely worth every penny.
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VeraOsickova
Dear Gary, thank you very much for visiting and sharing your positive experience with us and TripAdvisor community. It was our pleasure to have you even for an hour. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us to the last bite and that you really liked the food. Satisfied customers are our highest value and we are glad, that everything was according to your expectations. Grazie mille! Best wishes, Věra from La Finestra in Cucina.
Written January 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

The_GlobeTrotter73
Marbella329 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 none
Very good quality produce and ingredients. Great menu choices with focus on Italian and meats. Rare attention to detail - Fiorentina tastes as in Sienna, Trufle pasta like in Rome, etc ... incredible authenticity and taste, especially for CEE standards. Also very knowledgeable and customer focused staff. Enjoy!
Written August 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Itai S
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 friends
We are a few foodies traveling in the the lovely city or Prague, when we decided to try the place hoping Michelin recommendation means anything. It does not. We tried 5 different dishes and they all tasted fairly bad albeit the high price (400-500 Czk each). At least the bread was good...
Written September 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ExplorTravel
New York City11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 couples
Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant with great service. The food was exorbitantly priced for what it is and that would put me off going again or recommending the place. We ordered the langoustines (prawns) to start and were served two tails and two very small pieces of prawn meat covered in a huge mass of whipped mayonnaise and a little caviar. Where was the langoustine??? Definitely not what we thought we ordered! The whole fish (Dorado) for main course was delicious and expertly deboned and served in front of us. But again crazy expensive. The roast vegetables were plain and simple.
Written December 31, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nola
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 friends
This overpriced restaurant is obviously a place for international people with money who have neither taste nor the slightest idea of what fine dining means. The minute we sat down a unit of whimsical waiters startet to serve complimentary bread, some water, etc. and kept on scurrying (except between the primo and secondo, when we sat almost left alone at the table for approximately 25 minutes), even took the olive oil, salt and pepper off the table while we were still eating. Before we ordered our mediocre food, a pretentious and absolutely full of himself sommelier explained our choice of wine to us, not only superficially but also deficient. The pasta was definitely undercooked (and as an Italian I am quite familiar with the term and correct texture of “al dente”) and the rest of the dishes simply tasted very very boring. The dessert wine was definitely off-key. At some point we had surrendered to the La Finestra experience and refrained from complaining, but in the end when the waiter emphasized the fact that the service charge wasn’t included we almost snapped. Just don’t go there.
Written February 13, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markéta Malíšková
Dear Nala, We are sorry if you have felt disappointed during your visit. Our staff works hard without an exception to give everyone the best experience possible. Therefore, we encourage our guests to speak up if there is any inconvenience occurring. There is always a manager present who is ready to take care of the situation, so that our guests can truly enjoy their meal. We would like to apologize for the fact you had to wait longer in between courses. It is always our highest priority to minimize the waiting time, however if we are busy, it can prolong. Also, we are sorry if you didn't like the approach of our sommelier. He definitely didn't want to come off as pretentious or even rude. Lastly, it is a shame you didn't enjoy the dishes ordered or the dessert wine. We usually do not get any complaints and it is not our standard for our guests to leave unsatisfied. We want you to know we deeply care about the situation. We already took precautions to ensure this doesn't happen again. We also want to say you are more than welcome to visit us again in the future. It would be our pleasure to serve you and give you the standard La Finestra experience. Sincerely, until then, team La Finestra in Cucina
Written March 16, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

layan n
Palestinian Territories26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 family
Me and my family enjoyed every single second of eating at the restaurant!! The atmosphere is so cozy and lovely, it made me feel like I am in one of the nineties romantic movies. The food is so so so good!! We admired (literally) every dish, The pasta with raffle was one of a kind, the ravioli was absolutely amazing, and the fillet was like dancing above clouds!! The starter is so delicious as well... The service was great, the waiter ( I think he is the manager) was amazing, he was so kind and polite, he helped us so much. It was a great experience to eat at your great restaurant❤️ It is one of the best in gorgeous Prague Thank you.😍 اذا كنتوا ببراغ لا تترددوا ابدا ابدا بانكم تزورو المطعم، حرفيا من افضل مطاعم براغ، كل اشي عندهم بجنن ورخيص والخدمة رائعة، بنصحكم بطبق الفيلية كثير كثير كثير طيب.
Written August 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mimmu83
Vantaa166 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 couples
Friendly staff and service was very smooth. We ate foie gras, 63° degree’s egg, risotto, ravioli, yogurt pannacotta and white chocolate mousse. Also took glasses sparkling wine and coffee. Total was 2700 korunas. It didn’t include service charge.
Written April 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Flipmodeee
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 couples
Maybe the waiters are not as they used to be few yrs back (joking in very polite style, remembering pur choices even after weeks) but it is still THE place to go if you want to have the best meat on the planet - maybe this sounds a bit of over-statement, still for us it remains place with best meat in the world! Period. But everything else is awesome too - one can hardly imagine simple broth can taste this well. Or mashed potatoes. Or sliders. We travel few times per year to Prague (about 2 hrs drive for us) just to have dinner at La Finestra ;)
Written March 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamila M
Dear Flipmodeee, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your continued patronage. We're thrilled to hear that you consider our restaurant to have the best meat in the world and that you enjoyed the broth, mashed potatoes, and sliders as well. We take great pride in the quality of our dishes, and it's always gratifying to hear positive feedback. Regarding your comment about the service, we apologize if it wasn't up to your full expectations. We'll make sure to address this with our team and work towards providing the same level of personalized and attentive service that you experienced in the past. Once again, thank you for your kind words and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and providing you with an exceptional dining experience, La Finestra in Cucina team.
Written March 6, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Simon W
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 couples
We had an amazing lunch from start to finish. The service was impeccable, the wine choice and quality was outstanding and the food was some of the best we’ve eaten anywhere. The prices for the quality of the food and ambience was such good value. We will be sure to return next time we are in Prague
Written December 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamila M
Dear Simon, We are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your visit and such a positive review full of kind words. We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed our restaurant's food, wine, and atmosphere to the maximum, and your lunch was incredible overall. Hopefully, see you soon, La Finestra in Cucina team.
Written January 7, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

EmmmaAlina
Helsinki23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
Excellent truffle ravioli with beef tartar, that also worked well as a vegetarian dish without the tartar for one of us. Extremely great service on all fronts and atmosphere made us want to stay there for hours! Dessert was too good. Will definitely come back for dinner!
Written February 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VeraOsickova
Dear Emma, thank you very much for visiting and writing the review. We are happy to hear, that you loved the food so much and the truffle ravioli with beef tartar was amazing. We are glad, that also service was to your liking and you enjoyed the atmosphere and felt welcome and comfortable. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We really value your words. Many thanks for the recommendation. Best wishes, Věra from La Finestra in Cucina
Written February 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrej H
Castelldefels53 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 friends
Dinner was satisfactory. The octopus risotto matched its price, although the octopus itself was a bit bland, but overall it wasn't bad. The dessert, however, was splendid. Both the design and taste of the tiramisu and panna cotta were excellent. The real intrigue began when we asked for the bill. The waiter brought it, and I paid without a second glance. However, as they swiftly started clearing everything, something seemed off. The total amount felt unusually high. I asked to see the bill again and discovered that additional dishes we hadn't ordered were included, inflating the total by 30%. I requested a correction and asked them to void the payment I had just made, including the tip. They complied and issued a new bill. Despite their claims of a mistake, I believe such errors shouldn't occur in a fine dining establishment. Accidentally adding 30% to a bill is not a minor oversight. What disappointed me the most was the lack of any goodwill gesture following their error. In a high-end restaurant, if a mistake is made, it's customary to offer some form of compensation – a complimentary limoncello, a coffee on the house, something to make amends. Instead, we received a grudging apology and nothing more. No one even bid us farewell as we left. If I were the owner of this establishment, I would be deeply ashamed of how my staff treated us. Such behavior is unacceptable for a restaurant that aspires to fine dining standards.
Written June 22, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Roving04597872552
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 friends
Unfortunately this was not a good experience for our group. We just arrived in Prague from Texas and were so excited to dine at this restaurant that had come highly recommended. It did not meet our expectations. The service was marginal. We waited almost 2 hours from ordering and 1.5 hours from our first course to get our main course. We don’t know what the problem was in the kitchen but some communication from the waiter would have gone a long way. Instead we had to continually ask where are food was. By the time the food arrived we were not even hungry. The food was good but we weren’t able to enjoy it because we were way past wanting to eat. The manager did come and talk to us and ended up giving us our 3 glasses of wine complimentary. It was a disappointment to our evening.
Written November 30, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markéta Malíšková
Dear Roving, we are sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurant. It is not our standard for our guests to be waiting long, however we can get backed up if we are busy. That is still a problem on our end and therefore we would like to apologize yet again. We understand the inconvenience of the situation. We talked to our staff members about the communication between them and our guests to make sure this doesn't occur again. Thank you for bringing up the issue to us. We hope this doesn't discourage you from visiting us in the future. You are more than welcome to visit us whenever. The pleasure would be ours. Thank you for your understanding, team La Finestra in Cucina
Written March 16, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ivan T
Prague104 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 business
Excellent, for business lunch we had some amuse buche, as appetiser steak tartar, risotto avec truffle, we were offered steaks, the waiter showed us in vivo several pieces of rare meat on a wooden block, we selected, they asked how we want to prepare it and went off. I had Danish beef, perfectly prepared with some small baked potatoes. The risotto was creamy and very tasty, the meat tender, perfectly prepared. A glass of italien Grumello fitted well. The service was really very good, attentive, on hand, did not impose anything, gave advice when we wanted. Not everywhere today, alas. Sincerely recommended for special occasion. Not cheap, but you pay for quality
Written November 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Henrik T
Copenhagen215 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 family
A very nice Italien restaurant. Spacy interior with nice acoustics. Good service. Had some excellent starters (risotto and gnocci), very well prepared and tasty. The main courses, where on the slighly heavy side. Fine quality fish and meat, but we found that perhaps the dishes suffered a little from lack of sophistication, especially when it came to the (limited) ingrediences associated with the meat and fish. You can always order a side dish of course, but to us they appeared on the menu somewhat classic/standard. I would much prefer that vegetables etc were part of, and selected by the chef as an integral part of the whole dish. Not just an add on to a large piece of meat or fish. Others may well have different views.
Written February 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 1,059
Best fine dining restaurants
See all
Sponsored
Sansho
$$$$ · Asian, Fusion
V Zatisi
$$$$ · International, European, Czech, Central European
Restaurace Mlýnec
$$$$ · International, European, Czech, Eastern European
Grand Cru Restaurant
$$$$ · International, European, Contemporary, Central European
MeatEater steak & wine
$$$$ · Steakhouse, Barbecue, European, Contemporary
Terasa U Zlaté Studně
$$$$ · International, European, Healthy
U Modré Kachničky
$$$$ · European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
Alcron Restaurant
$$$$ · French, International, European, Czech
Portfolio Restaurant
$$$$ · International, European, Healthy
Best nearby
We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighborhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LA FINESTRA IN CUCINA, Prague - Platnerska 90/13, Stare Mesto (Old Town) - Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Prague
Things to Do
All Prague RestaurantsRestaurants near La Finestra In Cucina
FlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars