We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
+44 1562 731928
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 635: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited today at lunchtime and had a lovely meal with good service and the opportunity to relax by a roaring log fire. We both ordered the prawn and crab linguine and it was probably the nicest pasta dish I've eaten, with loads of flavour and a good helping of prawns and crab meat. The decor is lovely and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited 17/2 with 2 friends on their recommendation, we all had cod and chips. Rustic, triple cooked chips appeared burnt and mine felt slightly under cooked when I put my fork in. We told the waitress and she apologised profusely and said she'd get up some more. She came back after a few minutes with a portion each, which were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freeman_Fearn
GENERAL MANAGER A, General Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, although our apologise if you felt let down by the quality of certain items on your dish. I do hope that we can persuade you to give us another try soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food wasn't too bad and the service was good unfortunately I only had one option as a vegetarian on their valentines special menu and the cheese board came out with only one type of cheese originally and then when mentioned it only two. Quite disappointed really. Don't think we'd go again. Pretty poor.

Helpful?
Thank jonnyboyy1981
GENERAL MANAGER A, General Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we must apologises if you feel there was not enough choice for vegetarians and we will feed this back to our food development team. Our apologies if we haven't impressed you on this visit but hope you will give us another try soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited the Bell many times in the past. On this occasion to celebrate my wife's birthday with family and we were not disappointed. It was a pleasure to walk into the very atmospheric restaurant,the food and service was five star. Everyone enjoyed their meals and found it difficult to get up and go home. In fact it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonjan2
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, and we forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and 3 other friends came here Sunday 12 February around 7pm. We thought as we know it's had a refurb we would visit. Unfortunately as it was late they had ran out of roast beef, so we all had the roast chicken. Pleasant atmosphere and great food. Our server was a very nice lady she was tall with strawberry... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesMcan
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us your 5 star feedback. Its great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your evening and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is so disappointing if you are going for a meal. It's decor is lovely, but it doesn't seem to be able to meet the needs of a large crowd. The food is poor and the ability to serve more than 6 at the bar impossible. Complain more and maybe the standard will improve.

Helpful?
Thank A C
Stourbridge
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The 'Beer-Battered Line-Caught Cod with Twice-Cooked Chips' was without question the worsed meal with which I have ever been presented. The fish was just a white inedible battered mush. Having returned it to the kitchen for replacement our extremely apologetic waitress informed me that the 'Chef' would cook me another one but that he had asked her to inform me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phimbo
GENERAL MANAGER A, General Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the line caught cod. However, your comments have been taken on board and I hope that you will allow us another try soon as we would the chance to make this up to you. It is nice... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to go to The Bell for my sons birthday meal .. started well sticky platter starters were delicious then it went down hill from there.. spit roast chicken was more like a sparrow as well as being cold, the steak & ale pie was nice but the mash, veg and gravy were cold The British beef burger came but... More 

Helpful?
Thank twinkle_star42
GENERAL MANAGER A, General Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, although I'm sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with the standard of food served and service you received. Your comments have been take on board and the issues will be looked at with regards to the handing over of tables, I hope that you will allow us... More 

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for Christmas dinner. Although the place was incredibly busy the staff were extremely attentive; nothing was too much trouble. We had originally booked for five people but as my father had died there were only four of us. The waitress immediately rearranged the table before we reached it ensuring my mother was not upset by the extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
GENERAL MANAGER A, General Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Suzanne F, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. More 

Wordsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited this restaurant on a few occasions, most recently for a birthday meal with a few friends. We all enjoyed our meals (3 courses each!) a few cocktails and a bottle of bubbly. On every visit I have enjoy the food, atmosphere and drinks. It is in an easy to get to location by car/taxi etc, but with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natayit
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your 5 star feedback and for recommending The Bell. It's great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the birthday celebrations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Travelers who viewed The Bell also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
 
Romsley, Worcestershire
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$9 - $20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Belbroughton
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 731928
Description
Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Bell - Belbroughton offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bell and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bell staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?