We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bell

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
+44 1562 731928
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 618: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had visited this restaurant twice over the past few months with family and friends and received good service and at reasonable although not particularly cheap cost. This Sunday we decided to take friends for a lunch to celebrate their birthday and had the worst Sunday lunch ever, the meal took over 45 minutes to be served when 2 meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike201693
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

great food in a homely welcoming atmosphere . Clean , welcoming and a great choice of meals and drinks

Helpful?
Thank juliepeteworcester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Decided to go to the Bell as pubs we liked going too have let us down too many times...A pub we went to in our early dating days but bad experience put us off...decided to give it a go and was not disappointed booked a table which we got , it wasn't that busy when we got there but table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica G
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your 5 star feedback and for recommending The Bell. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

WOW! We decided to give The Bell another go following a poor experience a few years ago. I can confidently say that the current management are doing an amazing job. The food and drinks selection is simply superb. They even had one of my favourite Austrian beers (Stiegl) on tap. Food is reasonably priced and is stunning. The Bell obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacomus
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your excellent 5 star feedback and for recommending The Bell so highly. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have eaten a few times, but the last time may be my last. Staff are nice, but the place has become a bit pretentious.

Helpful?
1 Thank buggybill
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, although I'm extremely sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the atmosphere during your recent visit. I hope that we can persuade you to allow us another try soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this attractive pub/restaurant about a year ago, so was looking forward to a repeat. Unfortunately it didn't quite match up to expectation. The first disappointment, the fire wasn't lit despite it being a dull wet miserable day. The second, our table was covered in crumbs and at no point during our visit was any attempt made to clear them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt let down with your recent visit and were disappointed with the presentation of our restaurant. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of our tables and surroundings have been taken on board and I can assure you that action will be taken to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have eaten here many times over the years so was looking forward to it reopening after it's refurb. I booked for my husband's 50th birthday which fell on a Friday. It was very busy when we arrived but as requested we were shown to a quiet table. I chose the sticky duck wings to start which were disappointingly dry with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn L
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the food served, especially as this was such a special occasion for you and your Husband. However, your comments have been taken on board and I hope that you will allow us another try soon as we... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent pleasant service good food nothing seemed to be too much trouble Our waitress was very good and made our lunch extremely pleasant

Helpful?
Thank Liz R
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your excellent feedback and for recommending The Bell. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today (2/1/17) to be fair they were quite busy so we sat in bar area for food, starters arrived and was very pleased but the main meal that was fish & chips (we both ordered the same ) this came out Luke warm and chips were fairly hard and approx 6 chips on plate! Quite disappointed and would make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, although I'm extremely sorry to hear how disappointed you were with the quality of the food served during your visit. Your comments have been escalated to our General Manager and Head Chef for further review and will certainly be acted upon. I hope that you will allow us another... More 

Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of eight had a Christmas get-together at this lovely pub set in beautiful surroundings. We chose starters, main meals and sweets from the very extensive menu on offer. Also on offer was a festive menu for a most reasonable price. The meals were stunning and the service excellent. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennie A
GENERAL MANAGER A, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your 5 star feedback and for recommending The Bell. We really appreciate your feedback and I'll be sure to pass this onto Natalie too. We hope to welcome you and family back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager More 

Travelers who viewed The Bell also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
 
Romsley, Worcestershire
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
 
Studley, Warwickshire
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$8 - $19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bromsgrove Road, Belbroughton DY9 9XU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Belbroughton
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 731928
Description
Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Bell - Belbroughton offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bell and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bell staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?