We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
207
139
29
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
207
139
29
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak schnitzel pork belly salad salt and pepper squid salmon potatoes fish and chips clare valley wine cellar great pub pub food country pub beer garden crumbed flathead by the glass outdoor area
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago

My partner and I, with friends had dinner at the Sevenhill two nights in a row. The food was very nice and reasonably priced. The service and staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be definitely heading back there If I'm in the area...again. Well worth a visit!!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delicious meals well worth the visit. We enjoyed a porterhouse that was cooked great (more on the medium side but still very very good) and my partner has the salmon. The bacon jam with the steak was so so tasty, and the green sauce with...the salmon really fresh. Enjoyed a glass of Tim McNeil Shiraz with my steak that went very well. Will be back again!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the positive review of your experience. Happy to hear you enjoyed your meals. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff. The menu was really extensive pub and more up market. The prices were reasonable. The food was great, i had pork belly Andrew had the pork schnitzel we left FULL.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your review. We love to hear about great customer experiences. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a lovely dinner. Food was very good and service from Caitlin first class. Recommendations spot on. Loved the idea of being able to choose a wine from the cellar and being able to open it and take home what wasn’t finished. Would definitely...recommend.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us - including exploring the cellar ;) Cheers for the 5 star review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Sevenhill hotel, would not recommend this place duck spring rolls were awful, chicken ribs ok , beef schnitzel was so chewy could not eat it and the Asia pork was dry and rubbery.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Sean, thanks for your feedback. I hope you were able to discuss your concerns with our friendly staff on your visit so a resolution was found. We pride ourselves on positive customer experiences so disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your meals.

Reviewed December 9, 2020

Great service and the food was great as well very generous serves! Definitely recommend this hotel! And very reasonably priced!

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Gabrielle for sharing your positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed November 23, 2020 via mobile

Food was superb, service amazing, and the cellar is one to be seen! Very well looked after for a midweek lunch.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Happy you experienced our unique cellar during your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed November 15, 2020 via mobile

Had been to this pub many years before, and ot was OK. This time it was brilliant. Crowds around the reception appeared to be looking at a knock-back (we had not booked), but the genial host guided us through the throng to a newly-opened cellar...section. It was spacious and airey and welcoming cool. Our order was taken promptly with a comprehensive overview of available wines. The food was speedily prepared and was probably some of the best pub grub l have ever eaten. We bought a bottle of our with-meal drink as a pleasing reminder. Well Done Sevenhill Pub.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Cheers for your 5 star review. Glad we could provide you with a positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed November 14, 2020

This appeared to be a popular spot, however, having eaten at another hotel in Mintaro the day before, it had a high standard to beat. For us, it didnt. The words on the menu dont always translate into what is served. The Haloumi was small,...however, husbands pork snitzel good. Medium size servings. The desserts were (hate to say it), pretty bad. The brownie was very 'cakey' and the 'pavolva' really needed a sledge hammer to cut. Was unfortunately because love desserts.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Kate S, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for your review. It helps us to keep working hard to make experiences positive. I'm sorry to hear your visit wasn't up to standard. I hope the issues were raised on your visit and addressed. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed October 13, 2020

Stopped here for lunch as it is a convenient mid way point of the Riesling Trail cycle path. The 3 small plates were enough for 2 of us and was washed down by some cold ciders. The fried haloumi was amazing!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?3  
T621BWkates, Owner at Sevenhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2020

Thanks for stopping by for lunch. Hope you enjoyed your Clare Valley stay/bike ride!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Clare Valley Motel
604 reviews
2.95 miles away
Comfort Inn Clare Central
122 reviews
4.35 miles away
Clare Country Club
1,343 reviews
4.86 miles away
Auburn Shiraz Motel
24 reviews
10.23 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Paulett Wines & Bush DeVine Cafe
259 reviews
1.88 miles away
Indii of Clare
427 reviews
3.89 miles away
Watervale Hotel
116 reviews
4.88 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Paulett Wines
43 reviews
1.89 miles away
Kilikanoon Winery Clare Valley
136 reviews
2.11 miles away
Pikes Wines
99 reviews
2.68 miles away
Riesling Trail
307 reviews
3.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sophie G
April 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from hotblooded | Reviewed this property |
Sevenhill Hotel Opening Hours Sunday 11am–8:30am Monday - Saturday 11am–12am Check their website for extra information. Great place to dine.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing