We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spinnakers

Australian, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
555 Bussell Hwy | Bayview Geographe Resort, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
08 9755 4166
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a family we had a great meal here. Bit pricey but as it was a great meal no complaints from me. Kids were entertain with paper tablecloths and crayons. Staff friendly and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Made to feel very welcome by waitstaff who did their best to accommodate us, "Wifey" ordered the special of the day while I ordered chicken schnitzel, both dishes arrived at the table in no time at all which I put down to the fact that the chef could cook it quickly as the restaurant was nearly empty, I think it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 935clivep
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, 935clivep. We always value feedback from our guests, good or bad. No matter how busy we are at the restaurant we are well prepared to serve our guests promptly. I can guarantee that we do not use frozen meals and reheat them, but rather cook meals to order and use locally produced meat and vegetables... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Nice place, we stayed at the resort so this was the obvious place to have dinner on our first night as its a very short stroll from the villa. The food was quite nice, though I think the prices are quite high and do not reflect the quality of food that is served. I would put it on par with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Tammy. We are glad you enjoyed the food and we have taken your comments regarding the price into review. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Warm Regards, Don Kumbalathara Food and Beverage Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We went on a Thursday night in off peak season with only three other parties in the place. The decor is dated, as is their menu. Our dinner guest seemed to enjoy the surf & turf and the snitty with mushroom gravy. My pork tenderloins were overpowered by the pepper sauce and the six kilograms of sweet potato wedges. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaznbrett
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Dear Kaznbrett, Thank you for your feedback on the experience you had with us recently. I am glad that your guests enjoyed their dinner and also at the same time quite disappointed to hear that you and your wife did not enjoy your meals. Your meals were not up to the standards that we usually offer. I have passed on... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This place is fantastic for the whole family. Located at the front of Bayview Geographe Resort. We come here every time we visit Busselton. The food is superb and well priced. We always squeeze in a game of tennis before we relax with our drinks and watch the kids play in the playground and on the bouncy castle. You can... More 

Helpful?
Thank TremainFamily
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Dear Tremains family, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are extremely happy to read such a good review on every aspect of our service and very glad you enjoyed all we offer to our valued guests. Looking forward to seeing you again in future. Warm Regards, Don Kumbalathara Food and Beverage Manager More 

Bremer Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We had a really nice and filling breakfast, there was a lot to choose from including continental, fruit bacon & eggs ect ect. nice and quiet and good coffee.

Helpful?
Thank 612Kerry
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments on our breakfast, Kerry. Hope to serve you again soon. Warm Regards, Don Kumbalathara Food and Beverage Manager More 

Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Lovely p,ace to eat, customer ser ice great, meal great, little over priced lovel atmosphere, and handy to accommodation

Helpful?
Thank DOMI21
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback DOMI21! We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Looking forward to serving you again soon :) Warm Regards, Don Kumbalathara Food and Beverage Manager More 

Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Some friends and I stayed at the Bayview Geographe Resort, so it was convenient to have Spinnakers just a few minutes walk from our unit. They offer a daily special as well as ala carte dining. The daily special is $22.00 which in my opinion is excellent value. The wait staff were friendly and polite, and the food tasty. During... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babs_DownUnder
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Hello Babs_DownUnder, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our restaurant and daily specials. Yes, the ‘Mootown’ wines are certainly becoming popular among our guests. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Warm Regards, Don Kumbalathara Food and Beverage Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Booked the buffet. Terrible. The restaurant was empty and were sat in the corner facing the wall (a couple). Table had paper napkin type table cloth and crayons on the table. The prawns were full of water and no napkins to wipe hands. Table was not cleared between meals had to put plates on table next to us. The roast... More 

Helpful?
Thank 247love2travel
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Dear 247love2travel, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. Your meals were clearly not up to the standards that we normally would offer. The service should have been better too. Kindly note that we do not use tinned mushrooms but only fresh ingredients... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Good food reasonably priced great for young and old, Friendly staff great service. No obligation to use them but nice to know they're there

Helpful?
Thank MandyGratteri
SpinnakersRestaurant, Manager at Spinnakers, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, Mandy. Pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us! Warm Regards, Don Kumbalathara Food and Beverage Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Spinnakers also viewed

 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Spinnakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Australian, Bar, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 555 Bussell Hwy | Bayview Geographe Resort, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Busselton
  • Phone Number: 08 9755 4166

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spinnakers staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?