We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saltwater at Kings - CLOSED

8 Levuka Avenue Caloundra | Sunshine Coast, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
54 37 22 60
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Dec 9, 2015
“Surprisingly good restaurant.”
Sep 12, 2015
“Another one bites the dust”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Australian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Levuka Avenue Caloundra | Sunshine Coast, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
All Details
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

We just had dinner, it was brilliant and the portions were huge, staff very friendly and attentive😃. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks

Thank Allic64
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

Hi Allic64, We are delighted to have been able to deliver such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again! From the Salt Water Team

Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Good breakfast, but girl was confused with my daughter asking for a substitute with her order! Most places should understand dietary choices or preferences in taste. Coffee good & service good.

1  Thank Trishc22
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

Hi Trishc22, We are sorry to hear that but we a glad that your over experience with us was enjoyable, we hope to see you again soon. Thanks The Salt Water Team

Reviewed May 12, 2015

Had a fantastic lunch here with a few of my friends and we all enjoyed our meals. Staff were polite and friendly. We sat outside in the fresh air with the gorgeous view of Kings Beach. The meals came out quickly and were delicious. I...More

1  Thank Cait O
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi Cait O, We are euphoric to hear that we provided you with such an enjoyable experience, we can't wait to see you dining with us again! From The Salt Water Team

Reviewed May 6, 2015

This place should be doing a roaring trade, like the one next door, but it's poor service is continuing. You would think that they would try harder when everyone is comparing them to their neighbour.

Thank Dianne R
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi Dianne R, We are sorry to hear this. We would love to be given a second chance, if you send us you e-mail address I will happily give you a $50 gift voucher for your next visit. Thanks The Salt Water Team

Reviewed April 27, 2015

We purchased a discount voucher on line, not really knowing what to expect of the food. We know the location well, but this group of eateries/restaurant's change hands frequently. We had coconut king prawns and oysters 2 ways for entrée... oysters Kilpatrick had a bit...More

Thank Susan S
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi Susan S We are sorry to hear that you were not thrilled with your experience with us but we are glad to hear that over all you were happy. We would to see you here again soon. From The Salt Water

Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Really disappointing service and food when the location is so nice. I had the worst paella I have had here and very slow service. The paella tasted like tomato sauce and the chorizo seemed very low in quality. For the price I expected a lot...More

Thank AndreaJaye
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi AndreaJaye. We are sorry to hear this. We would love to be given a second chance, if you send us you e-mail address I will happily give you a $50 gift voucher for your next visit. Thanks The Salt Water Team

Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

I've never been treated so badly. The waitress was very unpolite, she didnt know how to explain me the reason why i couldnt order a plate that the others around me could and she kept forgeting to bring water to my table. After 2HR (!!!!!...More

Thank Fernanda M
HhDd, Manager at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi Fernanda M, We are sorry to hear this. We would love to be given a second chance, if you send us you e-mail address I will happily give you a $50 gift voucher for your next visit. Thanks The Salt Water Team

Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

Booked a table for 11 people for 1pm. Ordered drinks at 1.15 and food shortly later. Drinks arrived at 1.30 but food wasn't fully delivered until 2.55. About an hour into the wait, we were given complimentary garlic bread as an apology. The food was...More

Thank Coupdog
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi Coupdog, We are sorry to hear this. We would love to be given a second chance and would love to see you here again. From The Salt Water Team

Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

Yes I do, the view. That's the only thing that this place has going for it. The staff are lazier than a sloth on Valium. We came here for lunch over the Easter break and were disappointed as usual. They had adequate staff on, and...More

Thank Hobbanobbachobba
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi Hobbanobbachobba We are sorry to hear this. We would love to be given a second chance, if you send us you e-mail address I will happily give you a $50 gift voucher for your next visit. Thanks The Salt Water Team

Reviewed March 25, 2015

Recently we dropped into Saltwater mid-morning and had just about the best coffees and muffins we have ever had. Beautiful coffee, freshly made muffins and fabulous customer service. The young girl who served us was so friendly, bringing water to our table when we sat...More

Thank hdmatchett
HhDd, Owner at Saltwater at Kings, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Hi hdmatchett We are ecstatic to here such a pleasant experience, we look forward to see you again! From The Salt Water Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee Cat on Kings Beach
426 reviews
.01 miles away
Amici Restaurant Pizzeria
714 reviews
.35 miles away
Domenico's on Kings
337 reviews
.20 miles away
Beau's
136 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kings Beach
686 reviews
.02 miles away
Caloundra Lighthouses
18 reviews
.27 miles away
Bulcock Beach
382 reviews
.47 miles away
The Caloundra Street Fair
133 reviews
.33 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Levuka Avenue Caloundra | Sunshine Coast, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra
  • Phone Number: 54 37 22 60
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing