We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantis

58 _ 62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
+61 2 8899 8980
Website
Save
All photos (8)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (19 reviews)
“octopus” (2 reviews)
“prawns” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
58 _ 62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Took 16 people from my team here to have a Xmas lunch. Extremely poor customer service and inexperienced staff. Ambience is horrible. Service is very slow and food quality and presentation average at best given price. Suggest going somewhere else.More

Thank japerez
Atlantisbardining, Manager at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

we have hosted quite a few lunches during x-mass period. Some afternoons were pretty busy. if you could be bit more specific about your booking and the menu choices I would like to investigate it further to find out what exactly went wrong that you...More

Reviewed December 10, 2017

We were last at Atlantis 2 years ago for my Aunt's 90th Birthday. Atlantis then put on a very special party in one of their private rooms. Prior that we had celebrated other family events at Atlantis over many years, and they had all been...More

1  Thank kevoSydneyAustralia
Atlantisbardining, Owner at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Very sad to read about your experience. It should have been batter. We had bit of turnaround of staff during Nov-Dec. Might be trainee staff at lesser busy period of time. I apologies for poor service you have experienced. and would like to invite you...More

Reviewed December 6, 2017

We have been here at least a half dozen times, but recently it seems the quality is not same, the seafood seems not so fresh and it shows. However it was not so bad, we were used to better. We will go again as its...More

Thank MatthewSeb
Atlantisbardining, General Manager at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

thanks for your time for review. we are using same suppliers and same delivery schedules for sea food deliveries but I will keep in mind about the freshness of products when delivered. please do come again - we are putting few new items to our...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

We were ignored when we walked in and had to get our own table settings from another set table. 1/2 hr to take our order over an hour to receive our food. A simple burger that tasted terrible. Needed to make myself sick during the...More

Thank LSB B
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Never again ! Worst meal and service ever. Have stayed and eaten here often but enough..i wont be back.

1  Thank kramjet
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service observed from our stay at the quest North Ryde, we had breakfast and dinner over the four nights we stayed. Probin and his staff made us feel very much at home with his exceptional people skills. Food is fantastic! Especially the pizza from...More

Thank Rhys R
Atlantisbardining, Manager at Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thanks heaps and sorry for the late response. Hope to see you again and promise we will try our best to keep up the good service. best regards,

Reviewed November 6, 2017

Well this isn't my first time having dinner or buffet meals here, I have been for Mothers day and dinner with a partner before and we have always had nice meals but each and everytime since the service has let the restaurant down. The maitre...More

Thank BigCammo
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We came here for a business meeting and 6 of of decided to have a meal here. It looked okay from the entrance and we found a table and the menu looked reasonable. Then the waitress came around and we ordered drinks. One of the...More

Thank HypnoWarrior
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Wow what a crappy experience! Poorly laid out restaurant with view of the break bar & only half set tables as we walked in! Talk about lazy! Looked totally unprofessional!! Waitress literally couldn't understand a word we said & we had to ask 3 times...More

1  Thank Furbie79
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We were dining with friends who had been given a seafood platter voucher as a gift. My partner and I ordered entrees and mains from the menu, our friends the seafood platter. Out entrees arrived their platter didn’t. Their platter arrived and our mains took...More

Thank IE1
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
1,123 reviews
.02 miles away
Courtyard by Marriott Sydney-North Ryde
633 reviews
1.16 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
152 reviews
1.69 miles away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
1,462 reviews
1.85 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fourno
126 reviews
.03 miles away
Cafe Geo
14 reviews
.74 miles away
Essence of North India
118 reviews
.90 miles away
Whitefire Grill & Bar
119 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lane Cove National Park
174 reviews
.41 miles away
Macquarie Centre
49 reviews
1.92 miles away
Unwined Bar
8 reviews
1.93 miles away
Roseville Cinema
71 reviews
2.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20 - $80
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Monday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 58 _ 62 Delhi Road, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Ryde  >  North Ryde
  • Phone Number: +61 2 8899 8980
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing