We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H2O Restaurant and Bar

7 Quay St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
+61 7 4155 8788
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“pork belly” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7 Quay St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great location by the river. Good menu and service. Can’t help feeling it’s a bit pricy for what you get. Ate both dinner and breakfast . Evening meals are generous but a little disappointed with continental buffet breakfast. Raisin toast and orange juice are extra.

Thank Jayne D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is hard to find a classy restaurant with great meals in Bundaberg but this one has it all with great well mannered professional staff to greet you and show you to your table which is a bit like a sunken lounge romantically set with...More

Thank ASM56
Burnett Riversi... M, General Manager at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I have to agree the location and team at the restaurant are fantastic. Our menu will be going through a makeover so be sure to comeback and try some of the new items and enjoy a glass of wine on...More

Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We were just killing some time waiting for our car to get tinted and walked past this restaurant. The lovely staff were so welcoming and efficient. Our food came quickly, it was delicious, the flavours and ingredients the same as if we were in Thailand....More

Thank Emma W
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This really is a lovely place to dine in the evening with river views. It is quiet and the tables well spaced. The food was not worth the price. Meat was over cooked and the description on the menu did not match what was on...More

Thank 123curiousme
Burnett Riversi... M, General Manager at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 123Curiousme Thanks for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our menu with the Chef. So please come back and give us another try. Regards Scott

Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Service average, good facilities and the food can be improved- this feedback is written to be taken constructively Do not use white bread for dishes like in the menu, and if it is used then at least toast it- old avocado ruins the flavour of...More

Thank Denuk C
Burnett Riversi... M, Owner at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi Denuk Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your constructive criticism and I will sit down with the chef and go through your review this week. Kind regards Paul

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Very nice Resturant & bar situated on the beautiful Burnett River. Great service, nice food with a good selection of dishes on the menu.

Thank terka8
Burnett Riversi... M, Owner at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Hi Terka8. Than you for your great review! We hope to have you dine with us again soon.

Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

A group of us in Bundaberg for business searched out the town for a restaurant.. we walked the place. Eventually we decided to eat here..great ambience..the food is kind of upmarket pub steaks but they are trying stuff not always successfully .I think the scallops...More

Thank Peter R
Burnett Riversi... M, Owner at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Hi Peter. Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Head Chef for him to address. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed December 19, 2017

Quiet and quaint, with a nice relaxed mood at night over-looking the river, ordered the Wagyu Rump with mash and vegies, steak was cooked perfect, vegies and mash were also cooked well, request for side of butter for taste, chef blend of gravy was not...More

Thank EatMeetGreet
Burnett Riversi... M, Owner at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Hi EatMeetGreet. Thank you for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your meal and found our staff helpful and friendly. Our wifi is second to none and hope you enjoyed the fast speeds!

Reviewed December 7, 2017

Wife took me for a birthday dinner here as she has has some good lunches. What a disappointment. Waiters were good and took the drinks order, a glass of Sauv Blanc for the wife as she was the driver, beer for me. The wine was...More

Thank _texinqld
Andrew Z, General Manager at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Hi there. Thank you for your review. I would like to know if you discussed your concerns with our staff at the time as I am saddened to hear that you had a less than exceptional experience. I would appreciate it if you could contact...More

Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We went there once a month but last time couldn't even get oysters, Indian curry and Thai curry on the menu? What happened to the lovely hot n cold platter over looking the river, sure where got grunskies and the port platters but h2o was...More

1  Thank bugery
Andrew Z, General Manager at H2O Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Hi there. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your last visit. We underwent a menu change a number of months ago with the appointment of our new head chef. We hope some of our other menu choices...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Bundaberg
Burnett Riverside Motel
160 reviews
.02 miles away
Matilda Motel
48 reviews
.48 miles away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
126 reviews
.56 miles away
Sugar Country Motor Inn
93 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Indulge
400 reviews
.13 miles away
The Brewhouse Bundaberg (Bargara Brewing Co.)
100 reviews
.15 miles away
Your Choice Indian Cuisine
79 reviews
.22 miles away
Rosie Blu
96 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Alexandra Park Zoo
179 reviews
.74 miles away
Bundaberg Visitor Information Centre
74 reviews
.96 miles away
Bundaberg Regional Libraries
45 reviews
.43 miles away
Alexandra Park
36 reviews
.68 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
1111Jade1111
February 25, 2015|
Answer
Response from kate g | Reviewed this property |
sorry have not had a wedding there,
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$7 - $39
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Monday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 9:00 AM
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Quay St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Bundaberg
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4155 8788
Description
The Chefs at H20 Restaurant & Bar offer the best of Bundaberg's A la Carte Dining! Endeavouring to source locally grown and caught produce we not only offer a mixture of International Cuisines and Daily Specials, but we have the service and knowledge to suit! Get ready to be pampered by our Maitr'd, Michael Pearce and his well-trained and friendly staff! Our newly renovated River Deck gives you the ultimate Dining Experience - being perched on the banks of the beautiful Burnett River, it not only provides you with breath taking views but makes you feel like you are right on the water! Bookings are appreciated :)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;