We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port City Bowling Club

4 Owen St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
+61 65831133
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“seafood” (47 reviews)
“fresh prawns” (14 reviews)
“salad” (39 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Owen St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While food was tasty most of it was well short of hot bordering on cold. Would not recommend in current state

Thank jkgarrett1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Today we went to the club and upstairs to the Buffet. The price was good for lunch and the staff were very friendly. We had some salad to start and then tried the hot chineese food. To our suprise the hot chineese food was only...More

Thank JJ E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I haven’t been back in a long while.. after a terrible experience upstairs in the buffet... Stayed downstairs in the cafe ( front part) and had some meals. Massive meals and great taste.. weren’t to good on the small requests to change meals.. server was...More

Thank Lee R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upstairs there is an all you can eat buffet and downstairs there is a cafe. Looks great since the renovations.

Thank Cherie C
Allysha W, Manager at Port City Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cherie, thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to the club & like our post-renovation style. Much appreciated.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner in the cafe. Prices very reasonable. There is also a "petite option" with some of the meals. We had the "petite option " with the steak (200g serve instead of 350g). Different sauces are an optional extra (minimal cost). Steak was done...More

Thank Jill E
Allysha W, Manager at Port City Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review Jill, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our steak. In case you weren't aware, every week we do a Chef's Special Steak Thursday where our chef's hand-pick incredible local steak...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant at this bowling club is wonderful. We went there on a Saturday night and paid $25.00 pp for the buffet which included oysters, prawns, crabs, mussells, sushi, Asian cuisine as well as roasts. The best bowling club buffet I have ever been to.

Thank Dolee2016
Allysha W, Manager at Port City Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it is much appreciated & we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you back at the club in the near future :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With a good range of food including sushi, roasts, Chinese, soups and salad and lots of deserts. Mostly all tasty and can easy find something for everyone. Great to take the family as we did and had a good time. Staff efficient and never had...More

Thank hollie a
Allysha W, Manager at Port City Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hollie, thank you for taking the time to write a kind review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed yourself & we hope to see you back at the club soon :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the Port City Bowling Club for the buffet lunch. All you can eat for $16.50!. The food was delicious and fresh. There was a great selection of roasts, Chinese, seafood, salads, desserts and even gluten free choices for my coeliac daughter. This...More

Thank M0i1975
Allysha W, Manager at Port City Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our food selection & that your daughter enjoyed these choices too. We hope to see you both back at the club...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought it was value for money, lots of choices both hot and cold, lots of desert choices also. Was average, would be good for families.

Thank Kazzamw
Allysha W, Manager at Port City Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review, we hope to see you back at the club in the near future to hopefully do better than last time & exceed the average :)

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited the Club twice for dinner during our stay and were very impressed by both offering and standard of our meals.

Thank paulmacca1967
Allysha W, Manager at Port City Bowling Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Paul, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed yourself & hope to see you at the club again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Port Macquarie
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
545 reviews
.07 miles away
The Beachfront Regency Motor Inn
2 reviews
.10 miles away
Mantra The Observatory
1,998 reviews
.11 miles away
Golden Beaches Motor Inn
1 review
.17 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Stunned Mullet
1,119 reviews
.08 miles away
The Burger Rebellion
272 reviews
.54 miles away
Milkbar
509 reviews
.11 miles away
The Corner Restaurant
740 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Koala Hospital
1,552 reviews
.65 miles away
Port Macquarie Museum
133 reviews
.61 miles away
Breakwall
243 reviews
.60 miles away
St Thomas Anglican Church
72 reviews
.58 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Frances C
January 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from JudeNorthernNSW_ | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but you will have to ask the Bowling Club or someone else. We only attended the lunchtime buffet as we were staying a bit far away, so opted for the lunchtime buffet only
0
Votes
Frances C
December 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bren S | Reviewed this property |
Hi we're there in June 17 Buffett 12.00 pm and 6 pm dress was smart casual. Hope that helps
1
Vote
di482017
October 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JudeNorthernNSW_ | Reviewed this property |
Think that we paid $15 or $16 with the seniors discount, but as we didn’t have any children with us I am sorry that I can’t answer that part of the question
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 2:00 AM
9:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 2:00 AM
9:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Owen St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Port Macquarie
  • Phone Number: +61 65831133
  • E-mail
Description
Port City Offers two dining options including our the Clubs own Drift Bar.Café.Restaurant situated next to the Clubs foyer. Drift offers a relaxed dining experience with an al a carte menu. Upstairs you will find the Eastern Tiger Restaurant which is an all you can eat style buffet offering Sushi, Chinese BBQ, Roasts, Salads, Seafood, Soup, Fried Options, Dessert and much more.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;