We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halo Lounge and Dining

51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
+64 7-577 8704
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“halo” (64 reviews)
“steak” (12 reviews)
“prawns” (9 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
European, New Zealand, Fusion, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed every dish I had here, I ordered 4 entrees instead of a main as I like a selection. Very well presented food, I’m glad I ordered 4 as this was pretty much equivalent to a main due to the size. Waterfront view,...More

Thank KellyW4237
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had dinner in the restaurant, with two other couples and every meal was absolutely delicious as was the breakfast

Thank CaroleP1642
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Halo restaurant located at the Trinity Wharf hotel offers a high priced meal that is well presented but a bit sparse on the plate. Not sure that the price reflects the product, however the staff are very good and very attentive. The location is...More

Thank mrewin
StaceyF1011, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I joined friends here for drinks followed by dinner. We arrived a bit after our friends who were enjoying a drink in lounge area. We were taken to our table, no mention of whether we would also like a drink, wine water...More

Thank Milenka H
StaceyF1011, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Halo Lounge and Dining, this isn't our usual experience, and we hope you will visit us again so we have another chance to impress you!

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Food was expensive, it was OK. You have to order side dishes to your main at extra cost. Got seated on a broken chair that collapsed part way through dinner spent the weekend with a sore tailbone. Wasn’t offered an apology, the manager we spoke...More

Thank K1midd
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Halo Lounge and Dining, this isn't a usual experience, and we hope you will visit us again so we have another chance to impress you!

Reviewed August 6, 2018

Good dinner, breakfast, great service, nice views of the harbour, have returned to this restaurant due to the nice meals

Thank margaret593
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again really soon!

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

My fiance and I decided to try Trinity Wharf, after regularly dining at the Mount. Mid week, we made an 8pm booking and arrived on time to be seated immediately. The waitress that seated us and took our initial drink order was lovely. We were...More

Thank andre q
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, and our apologies for the terrible service you encountered on this night. We usually receive outstanding feedback about our high service standard, and we are really sorry to hear of your experience. We will pass on this feedback...More

Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here several times and my previous review was favourable...sadly it was not the case this time, however mostly down to staff training. Firstly, young waitress asked us if we would like her to pour the wine we ordered which she had just brought...More

Thank ZaZaPapamoa
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, and our apologies for the terrible service you encountered on this night. We usually receive outstanding feedback about our high service standard, and we are really sorry to hear of your experience. We will pass on this feedback...More

Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the venue and service. The food topped the experience. Great options for entree to share which we chose the flatbread and wasabi tuna then soup and a snapper main meal. All very well balanced, tasty and healthy.More

Thank Rachael G
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Hi Rachael, We love hearing descriptions like "very well balanced", "tasty" and healthy when it comes to describing our food...and love it, even more, when our guests express that they have enjoyed the overall dining experience at Halo. So thank you for taking the time...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Couldn't fault the friendly helpful staff all night a real asset to the hotel and the restaurant. Dined here for a business meeting and it was pleasant. The felafel for the amuse bouche was delicious, I then had the prawns for an entree which was...More

Thank Tracey-Lee S
Michelle M, Director of Sales at Halo Lounge and Dining, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Hi Tracey-Lee, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent business dinner. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. Our people are a real asset to the hotel - we agree - and will definitely pass on your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 58 hotels in Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
1,276 reviews
.01 miles away
Roselands Motel
63 reviews
.16 miles away
Hotel Armitage
353 reviews
.22 miles away
City Suites
338 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bobby's Fresh Fish Market
868 reviews
.33 miles away
Macau Bar Kitchen and Lounge
433 reviews
.45 miles away
Volare
385 reviews
.49 miles away
Nomad Food & Wine
139 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hairy Maclary & Friends Tauranga Waterfront Sculpture
201 reviews
.45 miles away
The Elms
90 reviews
.16 miles away
Dolphin Seafaris
265 reviews
.58 miles away
Tauranga Art Gallery
95 reviews
.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Halo Lounge and Dining staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $130
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Bay of Plenty Region  >  Tauranga
  • Phone Number: +64 7-577 8704
  • E-mail
Description
Enjoy stylish waterfront dining at Halo Lounge & Dining, with panoramic views of the beautiful Tauranga Harbour. Whether you choose to dine indoors or prefer the relaxed ambience of alfresco dining on the wrap-around balcony, either way you will enjoy magnificient views. Come and experience a delicious breakfast (from 7am), meet friends for coffee, savour leisurely brunch or casual lunch, high teas for special celebrations, after work drinks, or refined waterfront candlelit dining in the evening. Halo offers a chic ambience for all occasions, where everyone is always welcome.Halo’s seasonal menus reflect the Bay of Plenty’s abundant supply of superb ingredients, as well as the highest quality New Zealand fresh produce. Local wines feature alongside international wine labels to form a comprehensive selection designed to complement all dining occasions. Halo Lounge & Dining gains its name from the circular, Italian-styled lights that exude a gentle illumination above the restaurant. Come and experience the fabulous food, fantastic views and beautiful surroundings that are Halo. 172 on-site car parks (free of charge), wheel chair accessibility make Halo a convenient option. Alternatively you may elect to arrive by boat at the hotel's pontoon whilst you explore the Halo menus or grab a beverage.For more private events, our five function rooms provide an enviable range of waterfront venues. Contact us to discuss your next gala dinners, cocktail parties, weddings or conferences to arrange a no obligation meeting to review the wide range of options.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing