We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
+64 9-978 2020
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Wed 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

lovely buffet breakfast lots to choose from and very pleasant friendly service! my wife and I took our oldest grandchild for his 10th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it! would def go back!

Helpful?
Thank wyandall
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear wyandall, Thank you so much for leaving such lovely feedback of your experience at the breakfast while dining at FISH. It's lovely to see that you chose to join us to celebrate such a special occasion. I look forward to having you back should you return! Kind Regards, Oliver W More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Breakfast food quality was good with plenty of options. The breakfast was included as part of my pre paid Hilton Hotel package. The one thing I didn't like and found beneath a 5 Star establishment was when I asked for a Cappucino I was told that this beverage was not covered in my package & would be charged to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg J
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Greg J, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton, and you were pleased with the options available. It is troubling that you found a charge of the cappuccino embarrassing. There are coffee options included in most packages for the buffet, however, there is indeed a charge for anything not included in that, such... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Service, food and wine choices provided for an excellent evening. Located at the Hilton it offers with pre-dinner drinks at the bar downstairs a nice experience. Both Bellini and Fish have undergone quite a transformation. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Jan S Thank you for visiting FISH on TripAdvisor! I am so glad to see that everything went so well for you, and that you approve of our recent renovations! I look forward to welcoming you back should you return. Kind Regards Oliver W More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The unfortunate welcome to the Hilton Hotel set the tone for what proved to be a most disappointing evening. We were advised there was no valet parking available as the valet parking area was full!! There is no excuse acceptable for lack of advertised parking service, even more so because it set the tone for the rest of our expectations... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 950robert
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear 950robert I am glad I could get in contact with you and get some more light shed on the night of your dining. I am disappointed that we did not match your expectations, and measures are being taken to improve upon what you have mentioned. I am certain that should you return, you will definitely be treated with the... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location and outlook right by the harbour. Nicely set out space and good waitstaff. Food rather fussily but well presented and some interesting combinations. Side orders small. Would willingly return.

Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear ElliePerth, Thank you for the time to leave feedback regarding your dining experience at FISH! I look forward to welcoming you back should you return. Kind Regards, Oliver W More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2016

3 couples dined at Fish on the evening of 8 September. We all agreed the food was excellent, however the service was very poor. The lady Maitre d' was very apologetic and offered a discount however we explained that we were not complaining about the poor service in order to obtain a discount, rather that they should look to improve... More 

Helpful?
Thank judyrichardw
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Judyrichardw, I am disappointed to read that it appears to me that we dropped the ball when you dined with us. I have followed up with my staff who worked the evening regarding when you and your friends dined, however the information has been conflicting which has made it hard to find out full details. I do apologize as... More 

Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Highly recommended, hard working staff , high quality dishes , great views and value for money against the opposition,

Helpful?
Thank MLR987
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear MLR987, Thank you very much for the review of your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed all aspects of dining with us, and I thank you again for such a great recommendation. I wish you safe travels, and all the best. Kind Regards, Oliver W. More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2016

A superb experience. Excellent menu and the surroundings were good. Curried Monkfish is a definite must try. The wine choice was good and the staff were all pleasant and helpful. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank jessies48
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear jessies48, Thank you for your lovely review of FISH restaurant, I am glad that you had such an amazing time with us. We are truly blessed by having such amazing views of the Waitemata Harbour for our guests to enjoy, while indulging in the wonderful culinary creations of our chefs. I wish you all the best with your travels,... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Beautiful view looking out to the ocean, very good delicate food, nice flavours and generous portion size. Attentive friendly staff. Will be back next time!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cashmerebaby
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Cashmerebaby, Thank your for your review of us on TripAdvisor, It is always lovely to read such lovely guest feedback, as it truly does reward the efforts the team puts in to make every diner have the best time they can when they choose to dine with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Want to try someplace different and saw Auckland restaurant month had Fish as one of the attractions. We had a curried Monk fish and the Argentinian shrimps and some very nice Pinot. The food was absolutely stunning, prices were very good considering the location, and vey attentive staff. We will certainly come here again.

Helpful?
Thank Triumphstreet
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Triumphstreet, Thank you for visiting us on TripAdvisor! It is great to see that you enjoyed your experience dining with us, and found us 5 star worthy of your rating. It is important to the team that we provide the best experience for the guests, be it; value of the menu, efficiency of service or quality food and beverage.... More 

Travelers who viewed Fish also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$22 - $60
Cuisine
Seafood, European, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: +64 9-978 2020
Description
Located on the first floor of the Hilton Auckland, FISH brings to life a new partnership between the world renowned Hilton brand and the expertise of the Nourish Group of restaurants headed in the kitchen by Gareth Stewart.Restaurant Head Chef Fraser Shenton and Restaurant Manager Arthur Sylos lead the team of FISH with the knowledge and experience gathered working in international and national top eateries. FISH is about bringing the best New Zealand produce to the table in the best location right on the waterfront.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Fish and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fish staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?