We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fish

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
New Zealand, Pacific Rim, Seafood, European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
+64 9-978 2020
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Thu 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Wed 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Overlooking the Auckland harbour at the end of the Hilton Hotel. Not well sign posted and about 400 metres from the main drag. Sensational food, fire and view. Recommend the pulled pork cheek entrée and lamb neck main course.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for visiting us on TripAdvisor, and leaving such great feedback! It is great to read that everything was perfect, and you got a table close enough to enjoy our fire. The slow-cooked Pig's Cheek is definitely one of my personal favourites, and the Lamb Neck + Loin is our monthly special dish, so it is... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Gorgeous location over the water looking back into the city through an open gas fire, impeccable flavour from the menu and outstanding waiters made for a great evening. Very kid friendly also, highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank bjc275
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear bjc275 Thank you for taking the time to visit FISH Restaurant on TripAdvisor! We are definitely very lucky to have such a wonderful view available to use of the Waitemata Harbour, and what better way to appreciate it than having a fantastic meal! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed everything, and that the staff took great care... More 

Moffat Beach
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great views, great food, good wine, who could ask for more. Went there for lunch and had the $39 two course special. What a bargain. The land was especially good but all the meals were great. Do yourself a favour and go

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for leaving such fantastic feedback regarding your recent dining experience with us at FISH! It is always wonderful to hear back from our guests when they had such a great time, and I am pleased to see you got in to take advantage of our new $39 Two Course set lunch menu! Thank you for... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely buffet breakfast lots to choose from and very pleasant friendly service! my wife and I took our oldest grandchild for his 10th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed it! would def go back!

Helpful?
Thank wyandall
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear wyandall, Thank you so much for leaving such lovely feedback of your experience at the breakfast while dining at FISH. It's lovely to see that you chose to join us to celebrate such a special occasion. I look forward to having you back should you return! Kind Regards, Oliver W More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast food quality was good with plenty of options. The breakfast was included as part of my pre paid Hilton Hotel package. The one thing I didn't like and found beneath a 5 Star establishment was when I asked for a Cappucino I was told that this beverage was not covered in my package & would be charged to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg J
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Greg J, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton, and you were pleased with the options available. It is troubling that you found a charge of the cappuccino embarrassing. There are coffee options included in most packages for the buffet, however, there is indeed a charge for anything not included in that, such... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service, food and wine choices provided for an excellent evening. Located at the Hilton it offers with pre-dinner drinks at the bar downstairs a nice experience. Both Bellini and Fish have undergone quite a transformation. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Jan S Thank you for visiting FISH on TripAdvisor! I am so glad to see that everything went so well for you, and that you approve of our recent renovations! I look forward to welcoming you back should you return. Kind Regards Oliver W More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The unfortunate welcome to the Hilton Hotel set the tone for what proved to be a most disappointing evening. We were advised there was no valet parking available as the valet parking area was full!! There is no excuse acceptable for lack of advertised parking service, even more so because it set the tone for the rest of our expectations... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 950robert
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear 950robert I am glad I could get in contact with you and get some more light shed on the night of your dining. I am disappointed that we did not match your expectations, and measures are being taken to improve upon what you have mentioned. I am certain that should you return, you will definitely be treated with the... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location and outlook right by the harbour. Nicely set out space and good waitstaff. Food rather fussily but well presented and some interesting combinations. Side orders small. Would willingly return.

Helpful?
Thank ElliePerth
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear ElliePerth, Thank you for the time to leave feedback regarding your dining experience at FISH! I look forward to welcoming you back should you return. Kind Regards, Oliver W More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 couples dined at Fish on the evening of 8 September. We all agreed the food was excellent, however the service was very poor. The lady Maitre d' was very apologetic and offered a discount however we explained that we were not complaining about the poor service in order to obtain a discount, rather that they should look to improve... More 

Helpful?
Thank judyrichardw
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear Judyrichardw, I am disappointed to read that it appears to me that we dropped the ball when you dined with us. I have followed up with my staff who worked the evening regarding when you and your friends dined, however the information has been conflicting which has made it hard to find out full details. I do apologize as... More 

Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommended, hard working staff , high quality dishes , great views and value for money against the opposition,

Helpful?
Thank MLR987
Oliver W, Restaurant Supervisor at Fish, responded to this review

Dear MLR987, Thank you very much for the review of your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed all aspects of dining with us, and I thank you again for such a great recommendation. I wish you safe travels, and all the best. Kind Regards, Oliver W. More 

Travelers who viewed Fish also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$22 - $60
Cuisine
New Zealand, Pacific Rim, Seafood, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Princes Wharf Quay Street | Hilton Auckland Hotel, Auckland, New Zealand (Formerly White Restaurant)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: +64 9-978 2020
Description
Located on the first floor of the Hilton Auckland, FISH brings to life a new partnership between the world renowned Hilton brand and the expertise of the Nourish Group of restaurants headed in the kitchen by Gareth Stewart.Restaurant Head Chef Fraser Shenton and Restaurant Manager Lorraine Howard lead the team of FISH with the knowledge and experience gathered working in international and national top eateries. FISH is about bringing the best New Zealand produce to the table in the best location right on the waterfront.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Fish and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fish staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?