We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tapestry Dining

$$
European, New Zealand, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Corner Princes Street and Waterloo Quadran, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly The Cafe at Pullman Auckland)
(+64)9/3531000
Website
Today
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose this restaurant through a Grabone deal as it was close to where we were staying. After the meal I had to complement the Chef (Chef Yannick). I have worked in fine dining restaurants and also in hospitality industry and I must say that this Restaurant should be proud of the staff and the food. Firstly the customer service... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewZealandJohnJohn
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My second time here as a result of a promo they had $99 for a 3 course for 2 people. The food was much better and portions better size. We enjoyed the meal but thought $12 for 1 litre of sparkling water was a bit too expensive!! Will go for tap water the next time

Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyJulian
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is ok if you're staying at the hotel and can not go out otherwise I'd give it a miss and go somewhere else... Good for breakfast though!

Helpful?
Thank Mak3upandfood
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went as a family of 4, tried 9 different dishes and only 3 would be considered good. We have a vegetarian in the family so we ordered the Confit ratatouille as one of the entrees. It was the worst dish of the day... It came with 4 giant slices of crostini and two little bowls of "sauce". One is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andybiotics
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Food and Beverage at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear Andybiotics, Thank you for bringing your family to Tapestry Dining. We appreciate the time you have put into reviewing your meal with us, and we will certainly analyse the feedback about the dishes and see what we can do to improve the dining experience in the future. As you have pointed out, a couple of the dishes differ from... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this restaurant thinking it would be a 5 star dining experience. I was sadly disappointed. The food although well cooked was extremely plain. During the evening we had minimal attention given and were left without drinks, apart from the first round which we had to remind someone to get.

Helpful?
Thank Nurse-Teri
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Food and Beverage at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "Nurse-Teri", Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Tapestry Dining. I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience when you were with us. We will be sure to share the review with the restaurant team and discuss how we can prevent this happening in the future, in particular regard to the service of drinks.... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took my wife to try Tapestry on a Friday night . first alarm was that it is situated in the Hotel Lobby and pretty open to the lobby so very noisy. Tried to get our booked table and they had no record of a booking. Once seated took over 25 mins for anyone to see if we wished to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikenz2015
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Food and Beverage at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "mikenz2015", Thank you for bringing your wife to Tapestry Dining for a meal. I am sorry to read that you did not really enjoy your experience. You are right in saying that it is not a fine dining experience such as you would find at Clooney or Sidart, but we are aiming to offer a quality food experience as... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

I am an AccorPlus member - I did not have a pleasant experience at this restaurant. It took awhile for anyone to come to the front desk to seat me. Only to be told there was nothing available (for one person - surely!). I was seated outside - which was nice. I waited ten minutes for a waiter, afterwhich I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gazzax2
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "Gazzax2", We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent experience at Tapestry Dining. Please accept our sincere apologies. As one of our Accor Plus members, we very much value your loyalty to the brand. If time allows please contact us directly should you wish to discuss your experience further. My email address is t.browne@pullmanauckland.co.nz Kind... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

I dined here twice for breakfast and once for dinner (which was ok but not the 5 star French cuisine I was expectingl). The Pullman Hotel (ex-Hyatt Regency) is situated on the hill near Albert Park. It’s a short taxi ride (or breath-taking hike!) from Queens Street. You can enter Tapestry Dining via the main hotel entrance or through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Int_Academic
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Food & Beverage at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "Int_Academic", Thank you for your considered comments on Tapestry Dining. I can certainly assure you that breakfast is not always like the way you describe, however the popularity of the hotel does mean that on occasions we can be serving over 300 people for breakfast. We are always looking at ways we can improve and your comments have given... More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

The place was somewhat busy with a number of guests dining before heading to see Mrs Brown's Boys at Vector Arena like us. The Starters were well priced and the Mains even better by Auckland standards, most of them under $30. Thnak you Theresa and Daniela for looking after us. See you again.

Helpful?
Thank Allanh50
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "Allanh50", Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Tapestry Dining. We very much appreciate your comments about Theresa and Daniela. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Staff was not too attentive and did not offer coffee/tea despite walking past us several times, till someone else asked her to ask us. Very poor attitude.

Helpful?
Thank May T
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "May T", Our sincere apologies that you did not find our waiting staff very friendly. We normally receive nothing but praise about the team. I will share your feedback with them to ensure this does not happen again. Kind regards, Carly Saunders Quality and Attitude Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Tapestry Dining also viewed

Mangere, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Mangere, Auckland Region
Mangere, Auckland Region
 

Been to Tapestry Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$7 - $31
Cuisine
European, New Zealand, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corner Princes Street and Waterloo Quadran, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly The Cafe at Pullman Auckland)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: (+64)9/3531000
Description
Located on the Lobby level of Pullman Auckland hotel, Tapestry at Pullman is an upscale restaurant that highlights the tastes of the world through its innovative culinary creations and impressive international wine list. The menu offers abundant flavours and delectable delicacies from New Zealand, Asian and European cuisines, all created live in the viewing kitchen.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tapestry Dining staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?