We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tapestry Dining

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Corner Princes Street and Waterloo Quadran, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly The Cafe at Pullman Auckland)
(+64)9/3531000
Website
Today
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dined here on the first night of my business trip. Ordered the seafood paella which was the special/featured meal for that evening. It was what was expected as how it was literally described, minus to being a paella. Coming from a Spanish background, paella means cooked from frying pan so i was looking for the burnt taste after the squid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mischa21
PullmanAucklandHotel, Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "Mischa21", Thank you for your review and your great comments about our dishes. Yannick, our Restaurant Chef de Cuisine, will certainly look at the cooking method for his Black Seafood Paella and create the “socarrat” or singed rice you are looking for. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future in Tapestry Dining. Kind regards, Tim Browne... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was lucky enough to win a gift voucher for Tapestry. My friend & I hadn't been before and we had a lovely experience. Both of our mains were beautifully presented and tasted great. The desserts were delicious! The staff were very attentive & we were very well looked after.

Helpful?
Thank kiwijanna
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ate here with a friend as I wanted a quality meal. I chose the Lamb, steamed vegetables and handcut chips and my friend started with the special of a dozen battered oysters, (unfortunately not the fresh ones) and then the Black seafood paella (looked very artistic) and watercress salad. The waiters (we had 3 different ones) were polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArchitectNick2014
PullmanAucklandHotel, Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "ArchitectNick2014", Thank you for your review and we’re glad to see you enjoyed the meal. All the items in the grill section of our menu include two sauce de jour and a side dish of your choice - $40 for the Lamb Loin, two sauces and a side dish, which would normally be $7.50 if you bought it separately,... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1,486 reviews
577 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 670 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast buffet is served here if you are on a package deal at the Pullman. I was so I ate here for three mornings last week. It is a good quality buffet. There is a good variety of food available (see photos) including an omelette station. I believe the cost is > $30 normally, if so that is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albywon
New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We chose this restaurant through a Grabone deal as it was close to where we were staying. After the meal I had to complement the Chef (Chef Yannick). I have worked in fine dining restaurants and also in hospitality industry and I must say that this Restaurant should be proud of the staff and the food. Firstly the customer service... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewZealandJohnJohn
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "NewZealandJohnJohn", Wow! What an amazing review - thank you ever so much for taking the time share your experience. Chef Yannick and the team were blown away by your kind comments and are truly delighted that their creations and service delivery provided a memorable experience for you. We very much hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carly... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

My second time here as a result of a promo they had $99 for a 3 course for 2 people. The food was much better and portions better size. We enjoyed the meal but thought $12 for 1 litre of sparkling water was a bit too expensive!! Will go for tap water the next time

Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyJulian
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is ok if you're staying at the hotel and can not go out otherwise I'd give it a miss and go somewhere else... Good for breakfast though!

Helpful?
Thank Mak3upandfood
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Went as a family of 4, tried 9 different dishes and only 3 would be considered good. We have a vegetarian in the family so we ordered the Confit ratatouille as one of the entrees. It was the worst dish of the day... It came with 4 giant slices of crostini and two little bowls of "sauce". One is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andybiotics
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Food and Beverage at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear Andybiotics, Thank you for bringing your family to Tapestry Dining. We appreciate the time you have put into reviewing your meal with us, and we will certainly analyse the feedback about the dishes and see what we can do to improve the dining experience in the future. As you have pointed out, a couple of the dishes differ from... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I chose this restaurant thinking it would be a 5 star dining experience. I was sadly disappointed. The food although well cooked was extremely plain. During the evening we had minimal attention given and were left without drinks, apart from the first round which we had to remind someone to get.

Helpful?
Thank Nurse-Teri
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Food and Beverage at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "Nurse-Teri", Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Tapestry Dining. I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience when you were with us. We will be sure to share the review with the restaurant team and discuss how we can prevent this happening in the future, in particular regard to the service of drinks.... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Took my wife to try Tapestry on a Friday night . first alarm was that it is situated in the Hotel Lobby and pretty open to the lobby so very noisy. Tried to get our booked table and they had no record of a booking. Once seated took over 25 mins for anyone to see if we wished to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikenz2015
PullmanAucklandHotel, Director of Food and Beverage at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review

Dear "mikenz2015", Thank you for bringing your wife to Tapestry Dining for a meal. I am sorry to read that you did not really enjoy your experience. You are right in saying that it is not a fine dining experience such as you would find at Clooney or Sidart, but we are aiming to offer a quality food experience as... More 

Travelers who viewed Tapestry Dining also viewed

Mangere, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Mangere, Auckland Region
 

Been to Tapestry Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$7 - $33
Cuisine
European, New Zealand, Gluten Free Options, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corner Princes Street and Waterloo Quadran, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly The Cafe at Pullman Auckland)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland Region  >  Auckland
  • Phone Number: (+64)9/3531000
Description
Located on the Lobby level of Pullman Auckland hotel, Tapestry at Pullman is an upscale restaurant that highlights the tastes of the world through its innovative culinary creations and impressive international wine list. The menu offers abundant flavours and delectable delicacies from New Zealand, Asian and European cuisines, all created live in the viewing kitchen.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tapestry Dining staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?