We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaduction

8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5635 5728
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
7:00 am - 10:30 amAll hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 427 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

View - check. Service - check. Wine - check. Food - check. Dessert - check. Everything was fantastic from the moment we walked in the door. Every single staff member was friendly, cheerful and full of energy. Our server, Momoko, guided us with the best...More

1  Thank Lisa G
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hi there Lisa G, What a great review - thank you for sharing. I am so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your experience with us! Momo will be over the moon with this review! It is just great when we see people understanding...More

Reviewed March 31, 2017

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend's friend who wanted to come down to the coast and visit us and have a wonderful night out at this so called exclusive upmarket restaurant. Therefore as we live on the Gold Coast we decided to check...More

Thank robell2015
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Hi there robell2015 and thank you for your feed back. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us and we have taken your feed back on board throughout. The tandoori grouper is certainly supposed to be a very light...More

Reviewed March 30, 2017

Stayed overnight at Soul and dinner, whilst expensive and despite some negative reviews was very good. Breakfast was very basic but included in Tarif and just OK, nothing special. The whole hotel seems a bit dated and appears older than it actually is.More

Thank dppd2
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Hi there dppd2 Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your dinner with us - however, disappointed that you were not enthused by our breakfast buffet. We are currently working on our breakfast offering to bring our guests a...More

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Booked for my partners 60th birthday. The venue's decor is beautiful. It was not a busy night and even though it was dark and you cant see the view of the ocean, it seemed that all guests were seated at tables side by side against...More

Thank Elizabeth2859
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Hello Elizabeth2859, Thank you for your feed back, I am glad to see that you both enjoyed your meals with us, however, am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We are always aware of arrival times when allocating seats...More

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure if this is fair to review as I was disappointed after my first visit 2 years ago. It was not what I was expecting. The service was awesome unfortunately we felt the chef was trying too hard to give you something different...More

Thank Bluey R
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hey there Bluey R, Thank you for your feedback, glad to see you enjoyed our service style - I will be sure to feed this back to the team and I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our food offering so much. If you...More

Reviewed March 12, 2017

We`stayed at the Peppers Soul resort and our breakfast was in this restaurant. Neither my wife or myself were overly impressed by what was on offer. I had the scrambled eggs and they had been overcooked and when we asked for a coffee were separately...More

1  Thank Chris F
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Hi there Chris F, Thank you for your feedback, we have certainly taken this on board and are currently working on our buffet offering to bring our guests a larger breakfast selection. I am disappointed to see that you walked away unhappy with your experience....More

Reviewed March 7, 2017

Located at the 1st floor of the Peppers Hotel. It is a beautiful restaurant with an ocean view of course. We choose the Lunch Special which I believe is $55 for 3 course including one drink. The meal was exquisite as the food was carefully...More

1  Thank Yardley K
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Hi there Yardley K, Thank you for sharing the love, great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves so thoroughly and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We have just launched a brand new menu for Autumn - along with new...More

Reviewed March 5, 2017

Whist waiting for our room to be ready, we opted to have a few cocktails at the bar. Staff know what they are doing so you can rest assure that you will get a quality beverage. Didnt dine in so cant comment on the food.

2  Thank mrben8
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Hi mrben8, Thanks for the shout out to our bar staff - we certainly appreciate you sharing the love. We would love to welcome you back to dine some time to see where all the magic happens! Thanks again for the review! Regards, Esther

Reviewed March 3, 2017

Came over for lunch and very quiet with only 2 tables on a Sat afternoon. Service is slightly slow but food very tasty. View is excellent and very enjoyable.More

Thank Ianfung
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Hi there Ianfung, Thank you for your review, I am glad to see you enjoyed yourself. We have a new lunch special being launched on Tuesday with lots of new dishes to try so we hope to see you back again soon! Thanks again for...More

Reviewed March 2, 2017

We went here for my birthday lunch after seeing they had a 3 course lunch with glass of wine for $55. And it didn't disappoint, good portions, amazing food, beautifully presented, and for the price fabulous. The staff were really friendly and professional. The outlook...More

Thank BillvegasGoldCoast
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Hi BillvegasGoldCoast, Thanks for sharing such a great review, we certainly appreciate it. Great to see you enjoyed the food so much! As of Tuesday we will have new selections and choices for our wonderful $45 and $55 lunch special so would love to welcome...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Greek Street Grill Surfers Paradise
519 reviews
.04 miles away
Seascape Restaurant and Bar
400 reviews
.06 miles away
House of Brews
279 reviews
.08 miles away
Hurricane's Grill Surfers Paradise
917 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Surfer's Paradise Beach
4,386 reviews
.09 miles away
Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Surfers Paradise
1,519 reviews
.09 miles away
Cavill Avenue Mall
608 reviews
.09 miles away
Surfers Paradise Beachfront Markets
457 reviews
.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
724lanif
January 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KleinerYoyo | Reviewed this property |
About 100+ it's up what you like
0
Votes
yiksoon
November 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from adelaidiantraveller | Reviewed this property |
They have an a la carte menu and a prix fixe degustation menu. You can check the menus and pricing on their website. The dinner main courses are between AUD 37-44, while the 5 course degustation I enjoyed cost AUD 115 for... More
1
Vote
yiksoon
November 9, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2009cmc | Reviewed this property |
It was around $30 + per adult for breakfast
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$16 - $35
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining, Highchairs Available
Good for
Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 10:30 am
Monday
7:00 am - 10:30 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5635 5728
  • E-mail
Description
As one of the Gold Coast's premier,hatted restaurants, Seaduction Restaurant + Bar has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the seductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef James Fiske and his team at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our hatted restaurant you're sure to return.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing