We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaduction Restaurant + Bar

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 5635 5728
Website
Today
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 7:00 am - 2:30 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 10:30 am
Tue - Sat 7:00 am - 9:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tonight (16/02/17) we booked Seaduction for my parents wedding anniversary dinner thinking it would be a lovely experience like it was 3 years ago when we first dined here. Here I am 1 hour later writing this review because I am that disappointed with my experience. We dined altogether with 4 adults. First of all as we walked in we... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieY21
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you for your time over the phone just now, it was very much appreciated. As discussed I look forward to having the opportunity to rectify these issues should you wish to return to dine with us. Many thanks, Esther More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing view of Surfers Paradise Beach with a massive range of breakfast foods. Staff were friendly but the place was understaffed and the hot foods provided were pretty standard (Bacon, Hash Brown, Eggs). The scrambled eggs were excellent! Not too creamy and salted just right. Fruit was pretty delicious. We used a 2 for 1 voucher, it's $35pp.

Helpful?
Thank kalvinli96
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi there Kalvinli96, Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Esther More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best meals my wife and I have eaten in a long time. The fish dishes were amazing and the chocolate dessert wowed us. Staff were freindly and extremely knowledgeable about each dish.

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi there Nick M! Wow, thanks for a great review! We are glad you both had such an enjoyable experience with us. Keep in touch as we have a new Autumn menu launching in the first week of March. We would love to have you both back! Until then, thanks again for a great review. Regards, Esther More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had breakfast at Seaduction last weekend and I was so disappointed that at one point I almost left. To start with we arrived and there was no one at the reception because she was helping the only 2 other staff with serving food. I'm always amazed as to how understaffed Australian business can be sometimes, it's shocking how a... More 

Helpful?
Thank EVAUS19
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi there erwin V, Thank you for your feed back, we have certainly taken this on board. We always try to do what we can to stagger the start times of our staff members, however, can see from your comments that this did not work in our favor on this particular day. We like to rotate the selection of food... More 

Highfields
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I had hot breakfast food was very good restaurant view was the absolute bonus oceanview was stunning.

Helpful?
Thank maritesp2017
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi there maritesp2017, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us and yes, that view is rather unbeatable isn't it! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Esther More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there for lunch as it was offering a two course deal for $45. All but one of us opted for this menu and we were told we could only have one or the other. We all ordered the same dishes that was offered on the $45 menu (excluding one person) and then had to pay full price for... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoSheehan07
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi JoSheehan07, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you walked away from your lunch feeling this way, I would have loved to have received this feedback on the day that you dined so I could have resolved the problem. The few dishes that are on the lunch special as well as the A la Carte menu are... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Seaduction for my anniversary dinner. Mentioned it to the lady who took my booking just in case they did anything for special occasions. She said they do and would 'bring something out'. I also mentioned it in passing to our waitress. Nothing happened...this was slightly disappointing but would have been less annoying if the food was better and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtimothy
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi there jtimothy, Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your evening with us last night. We always like to do our best to make our guests feel special on such an evening and I must apologize if the evening did not go to how you had planned. I will certainly be... More 

Parkes, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just went there with my partner for breakfast. As I am very fussy I asked the waitress if she could first show me the buffet before we sat down, she then showed me what they had. The food all looked lovely. Although the waitress that had showed me was very rude & kept rolling her eyes at me. We did... More 

Helpful?
Thank hayleywade94
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi there hayleywade94, Thank you for your feedback, we have taken this on board and will be looking into the situation further. I certainly hope that on this occasion you have not been put off as we would love to have you dine with us at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar. Should you wish to contact me to further discuss your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2017

We had a beautiful meal, excellent service and the manager Jason was terrific to talk to. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. Jason is obviously very passionate about Seaduction and the Chef is obviously cut for the same cloth. The meals were spot on, the drinks were tasty, there was a surprise (free) entree and the views spectacular. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi Claire C, Thank you for your great review! I am pleased that you so thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. Great to hear the drinks were tasty -I can see that our brand new wine & beverage menu is hitting the spot! As for the spot on meals - Autumn is coming soon so our Executive chef will have... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2017

I spent the lunch here with friends. We ordered different mains. The meat and seafood courses are good. Both red and white are nice but champagne is much more better. To short, worth trying if you want somewhere to relax with nice food.

Helpful?
Thank Tomatobb
Esther S, Manager at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar, responded to this review

Hi there Anny Y, Thank you for your wonderful review, I am glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us. Yes, we believe we have an excellent champagne selection - and what is a better way to enjoy that stunning view than sipping on champagne over a relaxing afternoon! Anny we will have a new Autumn menu... More 

Travelers who viewed Seaduction Restaurant + Bar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Seaduction Restaurant + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$18 - $34
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 10:30 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5635 5728
Description
As one of the Gold Coast's premier, one-hatted restaurants, Seaduction Restaurant + Bar has an elegance all of its own. The acclaimed menu is superbly complemented by an intimate wine-tasting room, private dining room and bar.Resisting the Seaductive aromas conjured by Executive Chef James Fiske and his team at Seaduction Restaurant + Bar will prove impossible. Once you've tasted the handcrafted cuisine of our one-hatted restaurant you're sure to return.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seaduction Restaurant + Bar and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia
over a year ago
Malaysia
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Queensland, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seaduction Restaurant + Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?