We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boatshed Coffee House

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
73
135
62
39
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
73
135
62
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muesli poached eggs bread crepes fish and chips cullen bay frying pan large coffee fish feeding great coffee all day breakfast great lunch fantastic location quick service take away boomba frypan
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful surroundings and excellent quick service. Food was pretty standard other than Lord Howe eggs. A great way to start our Darwin experience.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Great location wide range menu service perfect food great You must try the salt and pepper squid it is to die for

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 9, 2020

My partner wanted to have fish and chips for lunch, so we headed down to the Boatshed. I ordered the beef burger and my partner had the seafood platter. Both meals hit the spot. Very popular with the locals and visitor, as it was very...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Ordered the big brekky which is served in a big cold metal steel pan. Everything in the pan was cold within minutes. Over poached eggs, cheap store bought hashbrowns, very poor quality saugages( they smelt awful) and dry white Vienna bread. All thrown in a...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
JohnB16087, Manager at The Boatshed Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hi Coffeed069, sorry to hear about you experience. Can I ask did you bring this issue to the attention of the floor staff at all? They would have been happy to get you new eggs or even a whole new meal if you were that...More

Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Good selection on the menu and tasty coffee. Serve sizes generous and quick service. We had prawn mano salad and fish tacos. Nice cool air cin inside with outside seating options. Will return

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 22, 2019

We have been in for Breakfast a few times while in Darwin, excellent service and food, recommend a visit if your staying in Darwin.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

Amazing View, quiet setting, the Marina and boats a must to see. But importantly a very good imaginative breakfast, high quality and good coffee. The service was very good, so definitely a good experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Overall I was so underwhelmed by this place, the only good aspect was the outlook of the marina. Staff were fairly inattentive and not particularly warm or competent. The main disappointment was the quality of food, egg and bacon rolls drowned in BBQ sauce do...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
JohnB16087, Manager at The Boatshed Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Hi, thanks for the feedback. Could you please elaborate on what you meant by the staff not being competent? I can assure you we do not use 'kabana' in the Spanish Eggs, instead we use an Australian made chorizo that comes from QLD. May I...More

Reviewed October 8, 2019

Dropped in for a coffee and hot brekky. The coffee shop has a great brekky menu, with meals a generous size and cooked very well. Cashier service was great. Located in a newer part of Darwin beside the water way, with boats bbbing in the...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

Had the Boatshed signature breakfast. A bit pricey but very nice. Lovely coffee and fresh squeezed OJ was also good.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Cullen Bay Resorts
190 reviews
.18 miles away
Mindil Beach Casino Resort (formerly SKYCITY Darwin)
982 reviews
.57 miles away
Darwin City Edge Motel & Suites
200 reviews
.99 miles away
Frontier Hotel Darwin
149 reviews
1.02 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Darwin Laksa Mindil Beach
73 reviews
.72 miles away
Yots Greek Taverna
543 reviews
.01 miles away
Damasquino Restaurant
56 reviews
.02 miles away
Nirvana Restaurant
331 reviews
.95 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mindil Beach
3,806 reviews
.74 miles away
Mindil Beach Markets
760 reviews
.70 miles away
Cullen Bay Marina
267 reviews
.03 miles away
Aquascene
669 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janelleb491
March 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JohnB16087 | Property representative |
Hi Janelle, yes we use the Barista Blend Almond Milk
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing