We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harvest Buffet

$$ - $$$
City West
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
80 Pyrmont Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
+61 1800 700 700
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
7:00 am - 10:30 am
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Mon - Fri 7:00 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:00 am - 10:30 am
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed the Harvest Buffet. The food was clean and fresh. If you are a seafood lover well you are in heaven.

Helpful?
Thank C W
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting our Harvest Buffet. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness and freshness of our buffet selection. Our chefs take pride in preparing their food items continuously fresh throughout the whole evening providing you with your exceptional experience. Our seafood buffet is very popular, especially on weekends!!! We look forward to see you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of 4 and visited the buffet on a Wednesday night because between 7 - 9pm there is $15 off the price per person - $33. We walked in immediately at 7.30pm although we did not have a booking.We added a jug of soft drink which was $6 but water is supplied on the table. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank izyphotos
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit at our Harvest Buffet and for your positive feedback. Our Wednesday night promotion is quite popular and we are glad to hear that you took advantage of this. We are very happy that you had a great experience regarding our variety of food and friendliness of service, we will definitely... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a dinner date at the Star Casino Pymont Harvest Buffet with Colleague and we never fault the place. The restaurant was flooded with mouthwatering spectacular Seafood buffet, cook for perfection-I don't mind spend $69 for a fantastic distant feed, its bloody worth the dime, eat as much as you like and smooth it down with desserts. Highly recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wizard30
emiliemathel, Manager at Harvest Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and encouragement! We try our best to create the best experiences for our guests. Cheers, Emilie More 

Sydney Mines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We eat at harvest buffet a lot, the food is always great and such a variety, this is the best buffet i have ever seen in a hotel the food is so fresh. Buffet is always clean, the service is incredible, the manager Michael runs a great team and it shows, the staff are very helpful and attentive . This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank samantha h
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dining here was average but there are negatives: 1. The queues were massive, and worse there are only 2 cashiers and people loving to push in 2. COST: The cost was pretty hefty considering there is no soft drinks or perks unless you are visiting often 1 adult and 1 child was between $90-$100AUD 3. The Variety: Not bad? The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew1805T
Management response:

Hi Andrew. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience at Harvest wasn’t fantastic. I will get in touch with you in regards to your remarks as we thrive for improvement. Cheers, Emilie More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were attentive and the food was beautiful. The prawns were very fresh and not too salty. There was plenty of variety. If Dessert is your thing - you will be well catered for here from soft serve icecream to a chocolate fountain. We were not pestered to leave quickly either which was great.

Helpful?
Thank Anne A
Management response:

Thank you Anne for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed the buffet before going to the Show...and yes the discount is well appreciated! Emilie More 

Croydon, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Harvest Buffet has an excellent selection of fine foods. AND a wide variety of fine foods. You can select what you like. You can eat however much you like. These fine foods would cost a fortune in some restaurants. Its great value for little money.

Helpful?
Thank yusufhussain6h
Management response:

Hi Yusuf, so glad you enjoyed your lunch at harvest. And thanks so much for your feedback on the great variety of food and good value! Hope to see you soon, Emilie More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a typical buffet restaurant. Not too expensive compared to other buffets places like Sheraton or Inter-Continental and etc. The range is okay. For the price of what your paying. The drinks are extras. So if you want a cup or jug of soft drink to share or alcohol like wine or beer or etc it is all extra. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Management response:

Hi Eric, thank you so much for your feedback. We really do appreciate it and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at harvest. We hope to see you back soon. Emilie More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good range o food options, attentive ,courteous staff and a discount because we were going to a show.

Helpful?
Thank donmcconnell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for a quick meal. Good value for quality and selection. Is a buffet which is clean and well serviced.

Helpful?
Thank IAN C

Travelers who viewed Harvest Buffet also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Harvest Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$28 - $51
Cuisine
Seafood, Asian, Australian, Italian, Sushi, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Buffet, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Validated Parking
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
7:00 am - 10:30 am
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
7:00 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
7:00 am - 10:30 am
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 80 Pyrmont Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > City West
  • Neighborhood: City West
  • Phone Number: +61 1800 700 700
Description
An abundance of delicious, seasonal cuisine awaits you at our brand new Harvest Buffet. Offering a feast for the senses, Harvest Buffet features five food stations with an array of delicious international cuisine. From Peking duck to naan bread, dim sum to stone fired pizzas, there is something to tantalise everyone's taste buds. We will also be offering more seafood than ever with a spectacular spread featuring sushi, fresh oysters, prawns, crab, mussels, clams, fish dishes and more. Our dessert station features three large chocolate fountains, a self-serve soft ice cream machine and a variety of condiments, cakes and pastries.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvest Buffet and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Harvest Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?