We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Snail

50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9212 7512
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“escargot” (99 reviews)
“seafood plate” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Midweek date night on a wet Wednesday saw us armed with our Groupon voucher expecting to be underwhelmed The reality was far better than expected. The 3 course dinner menu had sufficient variety to please even picky diners. Salt and pepper calamari was freshly prepared...More

Thank Guy H
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have been visiting the Little Snail for a long time but we haven’t been in around 10 years! All we can say is the it was just awesome! We will be back and our friends who had never been before loved it too. They...More

1  Thank Mark G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Special dinner with friends (two couples). We were SO disappointed in the lack of any ambience: no real colour scheme, no French feel, no warmth or character and not even particularly good views. French food good but nothing special. A few larger tables of people...More

Thank Alifox2014
MattJavouret, Manager at Little Snail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alifox2014, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your dinner at The Little Snail. I am truly sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and the disappointments you had encountered. Whilst an...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful find walking around darling harbour then enjoy one of the best meals I have had in a long time 3 course meal for $62 was very well priced for the quality of food The calamari in the seafood plate would have to...More

Thank Michael d
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal at this restaurant using a Groupon Voucher, excellent value. Great location. Food was really good and service was very fast as we needed to be at the theatre by a certain time. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will be back...More

Thank Brishe11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are regular visitors to this iconic French Restaurant located at Pyrmont. We purchased a Groupon dinner deal for $88 for two which included a 3 course meal and a cocktail or wine each. My wife started with a dozen Escargot and I had the...More

Thank tommomelbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful family luncheon with family with table overlooking Maritime Museum. Always looking for a good French Restaurant -- nice to find one close to city.

Thank chidgey1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We attended using groupon for the 3 course menu. Our waitress was new and quite difficult to understand. We asked for no mussels in our meal but she had trouble understand after a few times complaining. The meals was nice and presented well but it...More

Thank Klklee
MattJavouret, Manager at Little Snail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Klklee, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your dinner with us at The Little Snail. Having noted your overall feedback, I apologize that you encountered such disappointments during your time with us, particularly regarding your comment about the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walked past this multiple times on way to from conference at maritime museum. Looked good and was always busy. We arrived a little earlier than our booked time but they took us straight away. We rushed through dinner to get out to see the Vivid...More

Thank D3246TIjohnw
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here last week. We had the snails for entree. We were given 12 each, as an entree I feel that 6 would have been adequate. We were so full by the time we got to dessert that I couldn’t eat it. We had a...More

Thank Hazel M
Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to DJ's.
Families can visit the Chinese Garden of Friendship or
the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the world.
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 187 hotels in Sydney
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
2,701 reviews
.07 miles away
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4,830 reviews
.13 miles away
The Darling
981 reviews
.17 miles away
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
2,427 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Grill'd
127 reviews
.05 miles away
Hurricane's Grill
1,170 reviews
.08 miles away
Pancakes On The Rocks - Darling Harbour
402 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Darling Harbour
9,489 reviews
.20 miles away
James Craig Tall Ship
165 reviews
.18 miles away
Sydney Lyric Theatre
361 reviews
.15 miles away
Australian National Maritime Museum
1,670 reviews
.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dazzafromoz
March 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Matt-Snail | Property representative |
Hi Dazzafromoz, Unfortunately The Little Snail is not B.Y.O Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Matt
1
Vote
Vicky F
February 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Karen F | Reviewed this property |
There are some good bars at Darling Harbour right next to the Little Snail. They also have a pretty good wine list .
1
Vote
satayl0r
January 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Sigi22 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I am not able to answer this question. I suggest you contact the Restaurant and ask them directly.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$28 - $45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > Central Business District
  • Neighborhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9212 7512
  • E-mail
Description
The little snail restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, offering a la carte options or a set menu at $38 for lunch and $60 for dinner. Best place to park: Wilson Parking, 100 Murray Street ( We do not validate parking's ticket )
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;