We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mezbah Central

Shop 3 2 Lee St | Haymarket, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 8059 7141
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good46%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
Closes in 9 min
7:00 am - 9:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Cafe, International, Turkish, Middle Eastern, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 3 2 Lee St | Haymarket, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in here for a coffee and had a very good experience. The staff were friendly and service was fast. The design on the coffee was excellent. Will be back again.

Thank BenBuilder
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi BenBuilder. Thank you for your review of our restaurant Mezbah. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Reviewed June 24, 2017

Our hotel gave us a voucher for breakfast. The food was was great. Had the big breakfast and I couldn't finish it. Very filling. The staff were friendly and gave us great service.

Thank Eugenia W
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Eugenia W for your lovely review of our restaurant. We hope you come dine with us again sometime soon.

Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

This place has the potential to be fantastic due to location but due to very average service we spent a long time waiting to be served. If it is going to be happy hour then basics should be in place before starting.

Thank Steve B
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Steve B. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

I frequent this part of the city for work and this week I had the good fortune to be in the city on leave. Whilst I had eaten breakfast at the Mezbah only lady week(which was incredibly good BTW), I went there today for a...More

Thank MatthewBillett
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you MatthewBillett for such a beautiful review of our restaurant. We are so happy to hear that our staff looked after you and accommodated you in every way you needed. As for the coffees being slow, they generally aren't slow but as you realised...More

Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

It's a roomy cafe bar with a good menus. Close to the YHA Central and other interesting outdoor cafes. Has a distinct European Autumn feel about it. The coffee is hot and strong like it should be. Sit outside in the Autumn sunshine and while...More

Thank Timothy W
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Timothy W. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again some time soon.

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Horrible Turkish food. Dips were dry, a few piddly strips of chicken and beef and lots of bread. I left disappointed .

Thank abevan1980
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi abevan1980. We are not a Turkish restaurant. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed May 21, 2017

We stayed at Central Adina and this restaurant is right next to it. We had breakfast for 4 out of 6 days during our stay and we were very satisfied of the taste. We also love that the portion is big and the meat were...More

Thank rusirusi
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you rusirusi for you lovely review of our restaurant Mezbah. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food so much that you dined with us 4 times. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Area.

Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for a business lunch and waited an age for our food - one of our party had to leave his as he ran out of time - the place was quiet too so heaven knows how slow it would be when they...More

Thank Baxie
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Baxie. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Great tasty fresh food. Relaxed pleasant service. A nice respite from the outdoors. Nice coffee, middle eastern flavours and reminiscent of a moody European bar / cafe.

Thank lucylion
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you lucylion for your lovely review of our restaurant Mezbah. we hope to see you again some time soon.

Reviewed February 27, 2017

This was a convenient option during a business trip & stay at the adjoining Adina Hotel. The food was fresh & good value. They did a pretty good Bloody Mary. I had breakfast, lunch & dinner there & I was very pleased with each meal.

Thank KoroLewa
Kazbah_Group, Manager at Mezbah Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Hi KoroLewa and thank you for your review of our restaurant Mezbah Central. We hope to see you join us again next time you stay at the Adina Hotel.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Satang Thai Exclusive
152 reviews
.10 miles away
Four Elements Restaurant & Bar
92 reviews
.05 miles away
It's Time for Thai
55 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Central Railway Station
451 reviews
.13 miles away
Central Park Mall
10 reviews
.21 miles away
Christ Church St Laurence
8 reviews
.12 miles away
Brewery Yard Markets
9 reviews
.21 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fazilatun
August 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Kazbah_Group | Property representative |
Hi Fazilatun. Sorry Mezbah is not Halal.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$3 - $17
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 3 2 Lee St | Haymarket, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney
  • Phone Number: +61 2 8059 7141
  • E-mail
Description
Taste of Arabia Middle Eastern Cuisine Tagines Shisha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing