We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Chapelford Village Centre Santa Rosa Boulevard | Chapelford Village, Great Sankey, Warrington WA5 3AG, England
+44 1925 717732
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 648: English reviews
Warrington
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We go mostly for the 'cake away ' which are amazing. Stayed for a carvery meal this time too. Very nice. Brilliant value for money. The staff are always friendly and I've always found the atmosphere to be welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank X3895CLalisonr
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great food after a hard day gardening warm welcome taken to our table ordered at the bar garlic bread very nice but we a sure its going smaller each time we go beer great , David had fish & chips lovely i had creamy diane sauce with chicken beautiful we eat we drank no home after a nice night

Helpful?
Thank Jayne K
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible the humidity in there ordered choc sundea within minutes cause of how hot place is table was minging not even been cleaned bar staff too busy talking to themselves

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
1 Thank V2412DQdavidc
SmileyApril, General Manager at Chapelford Farm, responded to this review

Dear V2412DQdavidc, many thanks for taking the time and trouble in posting your review. I would be very grateful if you could contact me at Chapelford Farm and hopefully I can put right what was wrong. I look forward to speaking to you soon. Kind regards, Vini Kneale, manager. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was very let down from our recent visit to this once fine dining arena. I won a bet on the grand national and decided to order the whole chicken as i thought winner winner chicken dinner. My sexy bum bum ordered the chicken and sticky BBQ ribs and when they arrived we where so dissapointed as the chicken was blobby... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DonnieTrumpyBum
SmileyApril, General Manager at Chapelford Farm, responded to this review

Dear DonnieTrumpyBum, many thanks for taking the time and trouble in posting your review . I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I would be very grateful if you could contact myself at Chapelford Farm and hopefully I can put right our shortcomings. Please could you also describe the member of the bar team... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This isn't our first visit to here for breakfast, we go most Sunday mornings. On arrival we where told the menu wasn't on and it was a fixed price buffet style We ordered and added 2 glasses of orange ( the orange was £4 for 2) The buffet was £6.95 per head total £17.90 My wife had some fruit which... More 

Helpful?
Thank chorleyf
SmileyApril, General Manager at Chapelford Farm, responded to this review

Dear Chorleyf, many thanks for taking the time and trouble in posting your review. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your visit with us on Mothers Day for our buffet breakfast. I would be very grateful if you could contact myself at Chapelford Farm and hopefully I can restore the faith that you have lost. Kind regards, Vini... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in for lunch mid week with the family as we had heard quite a few good reports. The pub markets itself as being a cut above the normal 2 for £10 places & whilst the prices might be the food isn't. Don't get me wrong it is nice & better than the above but i can think of other... More 

Helpful?
Thank ralph j
Penketh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had heard from a few people that the Chapelford Farm was serving breakfasts (8am to 11am every day) and thought we'd give them a try. It was well worth it. They offer a full breakfast menu traditional and modern and extremely reasonably priced. Some selections even come with unlimited tea, coffee and toast. One word sums it up 'excellent'

Helpful?
Thank AFrogsView
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We fancied a change from the normal Sunday roast so decided to order from the specials board instead. Big mistake! We waited nearly 40 mins for the food to arrive (the server didn't warn us about this when we ordered) and my cod was miniscule and overcooked - certainly not worth £12. My partner enjoyed his beef stew (this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MiffysMum
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were out celebrating one of our children's birthdays. Our three children who have a dairy allergy makes eating out quite difficult nowadays. Ben who took my order not only had a good knowledge of Dairy and other food allergies but also put my mind at rest as to which of the meals from the children's menu would most suit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank B4513DEjuliaw
SmileyApril, General Manager at Chapelford Farm, responded to this review

Dear Juliaw, many thanks for taking the time and trouble in posting your review for Chapelford Farm and for your lovely kind words. I have passed on your thanks to Ben and he was really happy that you mentioned him by name. Once again, many thanks and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Vini Kneale, manager. More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We organised a party of 25-30 people to have a meal in Chapelford Farm, there is a area to accommodate a small group, but still remain in the atmosphere of the pub. The carvery was excellent, instant hot good quality food along with wide choices on the main menu, followed by mouth watering desserts. The choice of wine is good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice689
SmileyApril, General Manager at Chapelford Farm, responded to this review

Dear Beatrice, many thanks for taking the time and trouble in posting your review and for your kind words. We were only to pleased to be able to look after you and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Vini Kneale, manager. More 

Travelers who viewed Chapelford Farm also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Chapelford Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$5 - $19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chapelford Village Centre Santa Rosa Boulevard | Chapelford Village, Great Sankey, Warrington WA5 3AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Warrington  >  Great Sankey
  • Phone Number: +44 1925 717732

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chapelford Farm and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire
3 months ago
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chapelford Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?