We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fee & Brown

50 High Street, Beckenham BR3 1AY, England
+44 7944 038226
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (7 reviews)
“cakes” (35 reviews)
“sandwich” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 High Street, Beckenham BR3 1AY, England
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great for a quick coffee and cake but very little room to move around so not a great place to take a wheelchair or buggy. Premises are small so it is not the owners fault but tend to avoid because of this unless I am...More

Thank Cluggers1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a beautiful sunny day. We needed a serene spot in a tender day of accompanying a loved one through his dying process. We'd been recommended Fee & Brown. It is obviously a popular venue for locals. We hoped to sit in a garden. The...More

1  Thank Truth S
Delandfoe, Owner at Fee & Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Truth, Thank you for your feedback and comments. Firstly I would like to wish you strength and light through this difficult time. 🙏 I can only apologise for you not enjoying your soya coffees, and not finding any vegan options. We are a specialty...More

Reviewed May 9, 2017

This cafe has the best flat white and selection of cakes in Beckenham high street, strongly recommended.More

Thank I K
Delandfoe, Owner at Fee & Brown, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Hi I K, I'll second that, I think I could devour a whole Guinness cake and not even feel guilty about it! Thank you for writing a review, it's always nice to hear you've enjoyed what you came to eat & drink. ☕️🍰 Best Wishes...More

Reviewed May 6, 2017

I used to love this café ; good atmosphere, delicious tea and coffee, good GF cakes. Until the last few visits when I realised there are only ever two GF cake varieties, and only one at a time. And being overcharged the last three visits...More

Thank NJT1000
Delandfoe, Owner at Fee & Brown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Hi NJT, Thank you for your review, and apologies for the error in your payments, may I please ask how the error was made and which days you have visited? In 5 years of trading we have never not once had a complaint about being...More

Reviewed April 22, 2017

Came here for lunch today and was pretty impressed. The staff were friendly and they kindly customised a sandwich for me in order to make it vegan. The sandwich itself was tasty and very filling. The location of this place is good too, and it...More

Thank Mishy75
Delandfoe, Owner at Fee & Brown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Hi Mishy, Thank you for writing a review and we are glad you enjoyed your lunch and experience at fee. We hope to see you again soon? All the best, Del

Reviewed April 21, 2017

Fee & Brown was in Orpington for a short time a while back - I LOVED it - the coffee was amazing, and the food equally great. I miss this place and wish the folk of Orpington had done more to keep you here -...More

Thank Sarah W
Delandfoe, Owner at Fee & Brown, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking time to review and we wish it had worked too. Unfortunely not everyone appreciates great coffee and food, however we will soon be opening in the Park Langley area, although it's not Orpington it's a little closer by. We...More

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

What a find! A twenty minute walk from my home and right next to one of my favourite bookshops. I stopped at Fee & Brown for a coffee recently and asked for a Macchiato AND a Flat White not expecting for a minute that I'd...More

Thank PAcomedy
Delandfoe, Owner at Fee & Brown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Hi PA, Thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. We are passionate about our coffee and everything else we do. "Look forward to seeing you next time" Best Wishes Del

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Always great coffee, as well as a lovely toasted turkey sandwich. Staff are always pleasant, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Thank gfjharkins
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend visited this cafe today and it was amazing. The food, drinks and atmosphere was lovely. The waitress who served us was very friendly, I would defiantly recommend for food. Lovely little spot :)

Thank Charlotte J
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We recently moved to Beckenham and wanted to try our local places without defaulting to the various chain coffee shops. Fee & Brown seemed like the go to place for a nice breakfast/brunch and we weren't disappointed. We sat where we liked and we got...More

Thank filipeasleep
Delandfoe, Owner at Fee & Brown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Hi filipeasleep, Welcome to Beckenham, we hope you have settled in already, Beckenham is a lovely place. Thank you for the lovely genuine review, it means a lot to us that customers take the time to review us. We hope you enjoy every visit. Kind...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coppers British Restaurant
529 reviews
.06 miles away
Em & Lou's Kitchen
148 reviews
.02 miles away
Sea Salt
303 reviews
.14 miles away
Koz Restaurant Beckenham
192 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kelsey Park
240 reviews
.15 miles away
St George's Parish Church
15 reviews
.14 miles away
Gambado
154 reviews
.85 miles away
Odeon Beckenham
74 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fee & Brown staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $10
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 High Street, Beckenham BR3 1AY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Beckenham
  • Phone Number: +44 7944 038226
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing