We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bengal Cottage

80A Lee Lane, Horwich, Bolton BL6 7AE, England
+44 1204 771393
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“curry” (19 reviews)
“poppadoms” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Balti, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
80A Lee Lane, Horwich, Bolton BL6 7AE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a home delivery order that took almost 2 hours to arrive and was missing several items that had been paid for. Very disappointing as the reviews promised good things and the food that did arrive was very nice.

Thank UKTraveller147
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for our annual Morris team's late Christmas dinner last week. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food for vegetarians - the on-line menu didn't really appeal and was a bit confusing (couldn't work out what the various veggie dishes...More

Thank Margaret391
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate with friends this week, very low prices for e.g. weekday deals where u can have 5 dishes for £10!! And set menu for two very low priced. Setting is good, nice ambience, music, attentive staff unfortunately I didn't rate the quality of the food...More

Thank missy_diva
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We ordered at about 7pm and delivery scheduled for just after 8pm- so ok at this time of year-we then got update for 8.45 delivery- we rang at 8.50 and were told in next 10 mins. Items missing- chutney. Curries luke warm and naan bread...More

Thank ian f
lambzalaza, Manager at Bengal Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hi Ian thank you for your review. I'm really sorry about your experience with us over the weekend. We tryed our very best to get deliverys out to our customers on time. But as you know there was heavy snow falls and it was out...More

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Wednesday evening and it was really quiet however the atmosphere was still nice. We ordered from the offer menu (£10 for 5 courses) and we couldn't believe the choice and quality of the food. Everyone without exception was happy with what...More

Thank lisaxdx2072
lambzalaza, Manager at Bengal Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Lisa for your kind words. We appreciate your feed back. See u again soon 👍

Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

The 3 points are for good attitude of the only waiter who was available. It took too long for our food to be served, not surprising as there was only one guy serving food. Chicken didn't feel fresh at all. The room was too cold...More

Thank Siduduzile N
lambzalaza, Manager at Bengal Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Hi siduduzile thank you for your review. We appreciate your 3 star review, this will helps us pay attention to the points you have made, we did have some hiccups and unforeseen circumstances with our staff last week but this has now been taken care...More

Reviewed September 4, 2017

Me and the familyust back from a long weekend abroad. Ordered some specific curry dishes to order as we have had lots of different food whilst away. Wanted some food we know and love - and it was truly gorgeous, lovely tasty food. The guys...More

Thank K4thLT
lambzalaza, Manager at Bengal Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you guys again.

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Exceed the service and meal options - good price and meal was tasty and fresh - had the set meal and was more than enough for one person could easily have fed a child too

Thank emjawarb
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Ordered a takeaway over the weekend, really impressed the food was very tasty and fresh, would definitely be ordering again.

Thank l s
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

My family got the meal deal, which included poppadoms, any starter, any main, a rice and a nan. Very tasty and good portions. We will come again!

Thank boltoncharlie
lambzalaza, Manager at Bengal Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for your review.were happy that you all enjoyed it.reviews like this makes our job more enjoyable knowing were doing our job properly pleasing our guests appetite.thank you and to see you soon

PreviousNext
12345615
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Horwich Hotels
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
288 reviews
1.47 miles away
Bolton Whites Hotel
1,341 reviews
1.53 miles away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
857 reviews
1.55 miles away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
657 reviews
1.74 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Sokrates Taverna - Horwich
404 reviews
.17 miles away
Max Italia
301 reviews
.03 miles away
Poppins Tearooms
140 reviews
.13 miles away
Spice Valley Horwich
421 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rivington Pike
171 reviews
1.32 miles away
Macron Stadium
57 reviews
1.40 miles away
Air Vault Trampoline Park
81 reviews
2.81 miles away
The Brewery Bar
30 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bengal Cottage staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$3 - $17
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 80A Lee Lane, Horwich, Bolton BL6 7AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Bolton  >  Horwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1204 771393
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing