We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elveden Inn

85 Brandon Road, Elveden, England
+44 1842 890876
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“pudding” (37 reviews)
“venison” (15 reviews)
“sunday roast” (23 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
85 Brandon Road, Elveden, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 460 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Have been to the Elveden Inn a number of times and chose this as a venue to meet friends. The venue is well presented with a very large carpark. The layout varies with separate smaller alcoves and a larger dining area. Alternatively if the weather...More

2  Thank Camal63
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Great service and great food, I have never been disappointed at all whr I have visited the inn, the place looks great and just delivers something really special!!

2  Thank Joesv1
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Nice looking place set on the edge of the Theford Forest with what appeared on the surface to be a nice rounded menu selection. We booked for sunday to find that the normal menu was replaced by a typical sunday roast style of menu with...More

Thank Alan P
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your review and apologies our service was poor. We do pride ourselves on this aspect of the business and feel we have let you down. Yes we did have 90+ in for a function which, when their courses are coming out...More

Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

An amazing meal with wonderful service. This is one place I really want to go back to as soon as possible. Beautiful setting and just perfect.

2  Thank Mrs-D-Cambridge
Reviewed August 13, 2015

This was our first visit to Elveden Inn, we don't usually go for 3 courses but their menu was varied so on this occasion we did, everything we had was excellent. However, what let them down was the service which seemed to be down to...More

1  Thank Rebecca T
Reviewed August 11, 2015

I booked a Center Parcs spa day for myself and my partner and after looking on Google, booked a room at the Elveden Inn for a few nights as Center Parcs is a bit too pricey for us. The B&B looks fab - It's in...More

Thank 282marie
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Back in May I booked a table for lunch, with friends, but they had no record of my booking when we arrived. At the weekend I was pleased that our table (this time for 8) was recorded - but the service was terribly slow and...More

Thank Mike A
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your feedback and apologies you found the service slow. Could I ask for details of your visit in order to feedback to the staff. Kind regards Nick nick.maitland@elvedeninn.com

Reviewed August 9, 2015

Went here for a get together lunch with friends. Good service, tasty food, reasonably priced. Good garden with large circular table, ideal for 6-8 people.

2  Thank Hadhams78
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We arrived for lunch and were shown to a table inside the restaurant, the rear double doors having been left open for additional ventilation, to compensate for a warm summers day. We ordered drinks, which arrived promptly, and our starters some time later. After that...More

Thank Escape-overseas
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Reviewer Thanks for your feedback it is much appreciated and invaluable to us. That particular Sunday was an extremely busy day with the hot weather outside hence the delay in your food and clearing of plates. Not very satisfactory on our part. A breakdown...More

Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Considering it was the 2013 pub of the year I can only assume that lord Iveagh has lost the chef and front of house. It seems to be run by university students on summer break and the food was best described as average. The tables...More

1  Thank Andyandnicki
Nicholas M, General Manager at Elveden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Reviewer Thank you for the feedback and apologies you feel disappointed. Again may I ask the date of your visit? Details of your experience such as food ordered & staff you came into contact with? Then I can give correct feedback to staff to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Elveden Hotels
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
577 reviews
3.27 miles away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
160 reviews
3.87 miles away
Bell Hotel
658 reviews
3.93 miles away
Wereham House Hotel
136 reviews
4.04 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Elveden Courtyard Restaurant
422 reviews
.47 miles away
Hucks
310 reviews
1.04 miles away
The Pancake House
391 reviews
1.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Subtropical Swimming Paradise
892 reviews
1.05 miles away
Dad's Army Museum
334 reviews
4.05 miles away
High Lodge Thetford Forest
404 reviews
4.08 miles away
East Anglian Activities
13 reviews
4.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kraea62
July 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Naomi4356 | Reviewed this property |
Elveden Estate is across the road which has a farm shop and various other gift shops. Very lovely! Great walks. Centre parcs is next to it which has the most amazing spa.
0
Votes
195Sally
July 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BERTIE99 | Reviewed this property |
I've read this again and thought you meant centre parcs elvedon. The Inn is fine. Lots of outside space for kids to play. It has a climbing frame too. Thanks
0
Votes
Amber W
November 25, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Moira C | Reviewed this property |
As others have said, you are very close and across the road from the Inn is the Elveden Estate Shops and restaurant which are well worth a visit.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 85 Brandon Road, Elveden, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Elveden
  • Phone Number: +44 1842 890876
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing