We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
London Road, Elveden IP24 3TJ, England
01842 898068
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 326: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had lunch at The Courtyard in Elveden Inn. I had the Venison Cacciatore Penne Pasta which was lovely and the Orange Treacle Tart for dessert. My husband had the pie of the day which Chicken, ham hock & mushroom pie which he thoroughly enjoyed. Atmosphere in the restaurant was lovely, although very busy, all the staff were very efficient... More 

Thank PassionflowerUK
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here basically needing a wee and a cuppa and found there to be far more here than expected. Had a delightful afternoon tea, very tasty, refillable tea pot. Then strolled across and did almost all the Christmas shopping in the splendid outlets! Most unexpected and enjoyable.

Thank TillyAnnFlop
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After enjoying an unexpectedly excellent lunch at the cafe, we decided to attend one of their special evening events. A mixture of very good food and very interesting information about the Elveden Estate, its farming and conservation. Delicious canapés, succulent venison or pheasant, followed by Apple and Damson crumble or Guinness Torte. Their chef is terrific for what is basically... More 

Thank SBCamb
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have not been here for a while, but went for lunch, Excellent Whitebait, very generous starter portion, excellent chips. Minor grissle, could be more generous with the lemon, and the tartare sauce, which was served in a small plastic container (let the dish down a bit) Very good friendly service.

Thank thomas052
Level Contributor
331 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient stopover for lunch on our trip to Norfolk, and a highly preferable place to the rather mediocre service stations. But our sandwiches were disappointing, poorly presented, and not as good as we would have expected. The service was ok, it's quite pricey as well. The farm shop was interesting to have a look, but it was very expensive.... More 

Thank pmas53
Cambs England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a roast lunch which was superbly cooked. Spoilt for choice on the menu. Deserts looked scrumptious -sadly too full after main meal! Well worth exploring this venue.

Thank ros p
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a Saturday lunchtime and we were put on a waiting list to eat and given a pager. It was a spur of the moment visit but you don't usually have to wait long. After noticing people behind us were seated we checked the waiting list to see that we had been crossed off. Luckily they had a... More 

Thank Lindy M
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with a group of friends for lunch tea cakes and sandwiches. Food was lovely service was lovely couldn't ask for more. Got a great array of sandwiches and cakes was good value for money.

Thank Jenai L
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the first time today for afternoon tea with my parents it was lovely probably the best I've had. A good selection of sandwiches, scones and cakes with just the right amount and lots of tea. Service was good and it had a busy and bustling atmosphere will definitely come back again soon to try the other food, the... More 

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a late Sunday Lunch with Friends Food disappointingl Mash lumpy Peas luke warm Whole meal not hot enough Friends - Roasts tough & Tasteless not impressed Desert - Cheesecake bitter taste both only had one mouthful couldn't eat it. Service was good Very Disappointing as had been told it was very good so was looking forward to the Meal... More 

Thank Josephine C
Lucy W, Manager at Elveden Estate, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Although it has left us somewhat confused, this is because we do not have either mashed potato or cheesecake on our menu! I would really appreciate it if you could contact me by e-mail (lucy.wright@elveden.com) so that I could discuss this with you. I look forward to... More 

Travelers who viewed Elveden Estate also viewed

Elveden, Suffolk
Thetford, Norfolk
Elveden, Suffolk
Elveden, Suffolk

Been to Elveden Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $21
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Elveden IP24 3TJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Elveden
  • Phone Number: 01842 898068

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Elveden Estate and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Brandon, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elveden Estate staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?