We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ChaoBaby

123 The Orient | Trafford centre, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
+44 161 747 2345
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“soups” (93 reviews)
“thai food” (60 reviews)
“papaya salad” (22 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 pm - 10:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
123 The Orient | Trafford centre, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We visited the restaurant in August. Overall we left the restaurant feeling unsatisfied with the food yet the service was spot on from the staff. Upon arrival we were seated but as we got to the food area there wasn't many options. We visit the...More

Thank Binasirha84
Reviewed 4 days ago

The staff is very nice and friendly but that is it! Food: Poor variety (only two types of meat available: chicken and pork). No shrimps, no beef, nothing! And nothing like a Thai cuisine! Lot of recipients empty. Quality: The food is disgracefully bad. No...More

Thank Diogo T
LM232013, Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sawasdee kha Diogo T, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent visit to ChaoBaby. We take on board all comments to help us improve, so I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think. I'm sorry to hear...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a reluctant customer but thought ' hey ho, there should be one thing I like from a buffet'. U have friends in Thailand so thought I would start with the to. Yum soup. Very tasty. Pleased to see samosas and spring rolls were...More

Thank estelleManchester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite average, the food is mainly a little bit dry. Not great for if you want authentic, fresh food.More

Thank Jessica L
LM232013, Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Sawasdee kha Jessica L, Thank you very much for dining with us and leaving your review. We take on board all feedback to help us improve so I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think. I'm sorry to hear we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good quality buffet with some excellent salads and soups. Varied main courses and rices/noodles. Plenty of fruit for dessert. Only criticism was the meat in the beef curry, no where near the quality of other ingredients as it was tough and fatty.More

Thank WhatNoBiscuits
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, WhatNoBiscuits, It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and the variety of dishes. Thank you for letting us know what we could have done better for you. I will share this with the team. We look forward...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quality of food is awful. Pad Thai was inedible. Satay was likewise a strange combination of cheap chicken, yellow colouring and odd flavourings which had nothing to do with traditional Thai satay. At £15 plus over priced watered down fruit juice, it has to be...More

Thank MAEC67
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sawasdee kha MAEC67, Thank you very much for your feedback, we take on board all comments to help us improve so I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your meal - this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boring, tasteless, lukewarm food. Very noisy, especially when the waitress decided to dry, one by one, all the cutlery and throw each of them into the cutlery drawer. A jokeMore

Thank valManchester
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sawasdee kha valManchester, Thank you very much for your feedback, we take on board all comments to help us improve so I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your meal - this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and value for money! Been quite a few times and never disappoints. Nothing is too much trouble and staff very friendly and helpful! Highly recommended.

Thank Missajp
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Missajp, That's great to hear you enjoyed your food and found it value for money. We are always happy to welcome you and will be sure to shre your comments with the team. Se you agsin soon. Team ChaoBaby

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great choice on the buffet, food is fresh and would definitely recommend trying the pancakes and banana in syrup for dessert. Good value for money.

Thank James M
LM232013, Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sawasdee kha James M, Thank you for your fantastic review, I'm really pleased to hear you had a great time dining with us and especially enjoyed our dessert section. We hope to welcome you back again soon to Chaobaby. Kop khun kha Team ChaoBaby

Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We visited here as a family of four. Kids mainly ate desserts but had plenty so didn't mind paying about £7 each for them. We went back several times and enjoyed most of the thai food we tried! Quite spicy which was good and a...More

Thank Nicola H
LM232013, Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Sawasdee kha Nicola H, Thank you for your recent visit to ChaoBaby. I'm pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed dining with us, especially trying our desserts and some of our spicier dishes. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. Kop khun...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Las Iguanas - Trafford Centre
684 reviews
.06 miles away
Carluccio's - Trafford Centre
663 reviews
.06 miles away
Tampopo Trafford Centre
538 reviews
.01 miles away
Pesto
585 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aerial Extreme - Manchester
303 reviews
.23 miles away
intu Trafford Centre
2,251 reviews
.04 miles away
Chill Factore
1,388 reviews
.62 miles away
iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester
133 reviews
.64 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Miss L C
February 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wayne W | Reviewed this property |
Not sure to be honest. Although there is plenty of veg and rice options
1
Vote
Nicola O
July 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from Hannah_A2612 | Reviewed this property |
No very limited with anything gluten free unless it's fruit!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 The Orient | Trafford centre, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Trafford  >  Stretford
  • Phone Number: +44 161 747 2345
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing