We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hof ten As

$$ - $$$, European,
Perksesteenweg 37, Melsbroek 1820, Belgium
+32 2 751 91 91
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good49%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“chicken” (2 reviews)
“hof” (4 reviews)
“evening” (2 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Belgian, European, Contemporary
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Perksesteenweg 37, Melsbroek 1820, Belgium
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

While we were staying in the Thermae Boetfort Hotel, we decide to look for any other place for diner, after I had tried the Thermae restaurant on the evening of my arrival. In the Hof te As we were served with pleasure and hospitality. The...More

Thank momilewski
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Tonight we had dinner at this restaurant as recommended by our landlady at the B&B just down the road. We arrived early and were the only people there but it began to fill up over the next hour. Our waiter provided helpful and prompt service...More

Thank Anne56_10
Reviewed October 18, 2016

A very historic building and a comfortable dining experience. There were some staffing problems whilst we were there so things were a bit confused, but the food was good and ambiance pleasant.

Thank Kevan K
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This was not the first time visiting this restaurant but it had been a while as the service was always poor. We decided to give it another try as it's local and a nice setting. Nothing's changed - one waiter serving and the restaurant was...More

Thank Ritabirdie
Gilbert V, Eigenaar at Hof ten As, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016
Google Translation

Beste Mevrouw Hartelijk dank om in de pen te kruipen. Het is uiteraad spijtig dat uw twee bezoeken aan Hof...More

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We were extremely happy to have stumbled upon this lovely restaurant during our stay at Thermae Boerfort as we weren't keen on the food/service at our hotel ( see separate review for details) But the second we stepped inside Hof ten As we were greeted...More

Thank ''Nicola G
Reviewed March 15, 2016

If you go here, take your time for a drink first because it might take a bit of time to get served. Service was just the basic OK, food was worth the extra cost. A bit noisy but worth visiting if you are in the...More

Thank Michelopvakantie
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Had an expensive lunch but owner not polite and rude. Quality of food poor, took a long time before food was served.More

Thank Steenokkerzeel-Belg
Gilbert V, Eigenaar at Hof ten As, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015
Google Translation

Beste Wat u hier schrijft kan niet kloppen.... wij hebben geen dure lunches en ikzelf als patroon(owner) was steeds in...More

Reviewed August 26, 2015

This lovely restaurant is located in a small village outside of Brussels near the airport. The only reason we knew about it was because we were taken there by friends who live nearby. Clearly, you have lots of choices for restaurants in Brussels or Leuven,...More

Thank DutchCanuck_DX
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We celebrated our marriage with around 40 guests in Hof ten As. The food and drinks were excellent, the staff did a fantastic job (very very kind) and we all enjoyed the experience. I would recommand this place to everybody without a doubt!

Thank PeterDob
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Have to wait to much time for service , but this is the situation . Best draught beer . Big portions , no bad , no excellent . Looking to the fact that in Therme Restaurant is crazy costumation , have to accept this one.

Thank Gabriel R
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Melsbroek Hotels
Bando Brussels Airport Apartments
1 review
1.44 miles away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
1,495 reviews
1.55 miles away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1,497 reviews
2.19 miles away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
1,040 reviews
2.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Greenroom.be
57 reviews
1.11 miles away
'T Kraaienest
39 reviews
1.14 miles away
Brabantse Golf
18 reviews
.86 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Thermae Boetfort
269 reviews
.44 miles away
Oxygen-House
15 reviews
2.30 miles away
Legenturia
90 reviews
3.37 miles away
Silsombos
12 reviews
3.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hof ten As staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$23 - $70
Cuisine
Belgian, European, Contemporary
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Perksesteenweg 37, Melsbroek 1820, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Flanders  >  Flemish Brabant Province  >  Melsbroek
  • Phone Number: +32 2 751 91 91
  • E-mail
Description
A centuries-old renovated farm castle, surrounded by farm-land and close to the national airport. Apart from 5function rooms, there is a large courtyard at your disposal for various events suitable for up to 120 people. Seminar and party package-deals are made to measure. All necessary equipment will be supplied. And as for the cuisine, all tastes are catered for. Spacious car-parking facilities. Closed on Mondays.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;