We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews



$23 - $70
Belgian, European, Contemporary, Dutch
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed October 7, 2020 via mobile

Set in what feels like a converted barn, the open fire place in the centre gives a warm pleasant feel. The food was great and the staff spoke english which helped!

Date of visit: October 2020
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We had our new years business event here. As I speak for several top developers within our organization, I am gonna summarize our trip to this place for ya'll. We were a bit scared to visit this place, as the owner apparently gets quite mad...quickly (seen on other reviews). The domain itself was quite fantastic, when I first arrived here I had a very good impression, a lot of parking space etc Coming inside silke, the building it was a struggle to grab a drink (the waiter behind the bar just wouldn't come to me although I am sure he did see me). Once the waiters were bringing around food, one of them got quite angry as I suggested to put 2 plates down for people who were having a smoke, quote: 'I WILL NOT PUT PLATES HERE, WHO LEAVES WHILE WE SERVE FOOD???!!??' Rating the food: Its quite expensive for what you get, although it was served quite fast, so thats a good thing. Rating the constant supply of drink: Good. But I do wonder why we couldn't get bottles at our tables? gg wp tip: Maybe install airco? As it gets quite warm with a lot of people in a rather small room.More

Date of visit: January 2020
hoftenas, Eigenaar at Hof ten As, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear sir Thank you for your nice and honest review but however you forget to mention that 50 people where 45 minutes !!! earlier than the agreed time and we were not ready yet to serve everybody correctly. Your Company of 108 people had 4...More

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

The nicest part is probably the terrace, unfortunately it was too cold to eat. The food and service were correct but nothing more. The idea that only 3 different dishes can be ordered at one table is very discouraging to come again with a group...of friends.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

While we were staying in the Thermae Boetfort Hotel, we decide to look for any other place for diner, after I had tried the Thermae restaurant on the evening of my arrival. In the Hof te As we were served with pleasure and hospitality. The...location is modern yet very much adopted to the building. The food was VERY nice. The first evening we had "Scampis all you can eat" in three delicious versions. The next evening we had scampis again, the croquettes and the salat with chicken and scampi. It was another waiter, but as friendly and caring as the the lady the evening before. Overall result: even if you are not staying in the Thermae, it is worthwhile to visit amf enjoy the Hof te As!!! Thank you. We'll be back.More

Date of visit: March 2018
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Tonight we had dinner at this restaurant as recommended by our landlady at the B&B just down the road. We arrived early and were the only people there but it began to fill up over the next hour. Our waiter provided helpful and prompt service...and the food was delicious particularly the lamb rack which was cooked to perfection. The bolognaise pasta was also excellent. We had the house red wine, a Grenache and Shiraz blend which was of fine standard. The restaurant is housed in a beautiful old building which has been restored with style. An excellent dining experience before we fly out of Europe in the morning.More

Date of visit: October 2017
Reviewed October 18, 2016

A very historic building and a comfortable dining experience. There were some staffing problems whilst we were there so things were a bit confused, but the food was good and ambiance pleasant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This was not the first time visiting this restaurant but it had been a while as the service was always poor. We decided to give it another try as it's local and a nice setting. Nothing's changed - one waiter serving and the restaurant was...pretty full. Unfortunately this time the quality of the food had also gone down considerably so we won't be returning. Shame, as it has great potential but does not live up to what's promised on the nice website.More

Date of visit: July 2016
Gilbert V, Eigenaar at Hof ten As, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016
Google Translation

Beste Mevrouw Hartelijk dank om in de pen te kruipen. Het is uiteraad spijtig dat uw twee bezoeken aan Hof...More

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We were extremely happy to have stumbled upon this lovely restaurant during our stay at Thermae Boerfort as we weren't keen on the food/service at our hotel ( see separate review for details) But the second we stepped inside Hof ten As we were greeted...with a friendly service. We were spoilt for choice on an excellent menu and as such asked for a recommendation and I am so glad I order what was suggested (a Belgian chicken and mushroom pastry dish - I forget the name) which was perfectly cooked. The selection of beers were great and upon leaving the waiter gifted us with a few bottles to enjoy back in our room. Huge thanks to all the staff for making our last evening touring Belgium a extremely enjoyable one.More

Date of visit: August 2015
Reviewed March 15, 2016

If you go here, take your time for a drink first because it might take a bit of time to get served. Service was just the basic OK, food was worth the extra cost. A bit noisy but worth visiting if you are in the...area.More

Date of visit: February 2016
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Had an expensive lunch but owner not polite and rude. Quality of food poor, took a long time before food was served.More

Date of visit: October 2015
Gilbert V, Eigenaar at Hof ten As, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015
Google Translation

Beste Wat u hier schrijft kan niet kloppen.... wij hebben geen dure lunches en ikzelf als patroon(owner) was steeds in...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
1,754 reviews
1.56 miles away
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport, an IHG hotel
1,184 reviews
2.38 miles away
Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde
244 reviews
2.48 miles away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
2,419 reviews
2.75 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
80 reviews
1.11 miles away
Restaurant Triskel
50 reviews
1.12 miles away
Brabantse Golf
28 reviews
.87 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Thermae Boetfort
393 reviews
.44 miles away
20 reviews
2.31 miles away
Quick Parking Zaventem
366 reviews
2.49 miles away
R.A.V.E.N. Zaventem
30 reviews
2.83 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hof ten As staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hof ten As

Hof ten As is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5