We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Itapu Bar & Restaurant

Calle Revuelta 18, 29680 Cancelada, Estepona, Spain
+34 952 88 79 04
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (77 reviews)
“spaghetti” (7 reviews)
“chilli” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pizza, European, Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle Revuelta 18, 29680 Cancelada, Estepona, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 150 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are often in the Estepona area and always make a point of going to this bar/restaurant, the 'welcome back' is always a nice touch. The food is always excellent and the new specials boards has some interesting dishes. A great place with a great...More

Thank Dawn A
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We are always happy to give a warm welcome back to returning clients - that means that we must be doing something right :) So glad that you like the new "Blackboard of Specials". It has helped us to extend the options available to our...More

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good food, nice wine, good value, nice folk - we enjoyed a few meals here the pasta was very good, lovely pizza tooMore

Thank jimjaxEdinburgh
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We are so pleased that you have enjoyed food, wine, atmosphere and service. Thank you for writing your kind commentsin your review and ranking, which is very much appreciated. We sincerely hope to see you back here very soon. Warm regards from all of us...More

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We ordered 3 picante pizzas to take away from Itapu because they were one of the speciality spicy pizzas on the menu with fresh chillies on top. When we got them home we found that NONE of them had any chilli on. In any case...More

Thank Johnny1405
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments, which we have taken on board. I'm sorry if the ITAPU Picante pizza wasn't spicy enough for you. We usually ensure there is enough chilli included in the toppings to make sure that the pizza is picante but not too...More

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Extended family (7) staying at Villacana (macdonalds - also excellent). We have been staying here for a number of years but never tried Itapu because of its location adjacent to the main road and its appearance from the other side of the road looks plain...More

Thank DerekjayH1
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We are so pleased that, even though you had reservations about entering ITAPU, after reading the majority of reviews on TripAdvisor you decided to come and try for yourselves. We are really glad that your first experience was a positive one for all your family...More

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good food at fair prices in a friendly atmosphere. Very professional and attentive staff. Recommended.

Thank Serrano17
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for writing your kind comments and rating in your review. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back here very soon. Warm regards from all of us at ITAPU

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our first family visit to ITAPU having passed it on several occasions, the staff were very friendly and welcoming on pir arrival and throughout the meal, the food was fresh, presented well and cooked to perfection. Having experience in this area I was not disappointed....More

1  Thank Winco2
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are so glad that, after going past us a few times, you decided to give us a chance. Just goes to show that you never know what you're missing :) .............. Very pleased that you really enjoyed all aspects of ITAPU. Although we have...More

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had read other reviews on Trip Advisor which said this place was amazing. Actually the food was good but not outstanding and not really any better than we could get at any other Italian. The staff were friendly but refused to accommodate us with...More

Thank Suzanne J
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our food and acknowledged that our staff had been friendly. Not all restaurants provide a children's menu but it may be something that we might consider in the future, if there is...More

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been to Itapu many times and have always had a lovely evening. Linda, Colin, Christian and Christina are lovely welcoming people who always look after us. Fantastic pasta and pizzas and, although I have resisted many times, I hear the tiramisu is amazing!...More

Thank DanielleandDavid
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Hello David and Danielle - thank you for your kind comments and rating on TripÀdvisor. We very much appreciate your support and taking the trouble to write your review. We know that you are familiar with our main menu but look forward to when you...More

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great little restaurant/bar in Cancelada. We were made to feel very welcome and had prompt and friendly service. The food was delicious with good sized portions. Would definitely go there again.More

Thank cadamski
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed our food, service and atmosphere. It is important to us that your first visit to us makes you feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for your kind comments and rating of ITAPU. We are really pleased that your...More

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Met by the owner saved by his wife delightful people and food well above average at moderate prices will be returning, thanks.More

Thank Benjakefoxy
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your review and rating in TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you had enjoyed our hospitality, food and service enough to consider returning. We very much look forward to welcoming you back here very soon. Many...More

PreviousNext
1131415161726
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Cancelada Hotels
Macdonald Villacana Club Resort
189 reviews
.17 miles away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
98 reviews
.19 miles away
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
799 reviews
.31 miles away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
945 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
El Legado
205 reviews
.23 miles away
El Carnicero Grill
425 reviews
.08 miles away
Bodeguita Santa Maria
130 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Amaneceres, Actividades Ecuestres
51 reviews
.99 miles away
Bel Air Tennis Club
22 reviews
.95 miles away
Escuela de Arte Ecuestre Costa del Sol
24 reviews
.26 miles away
Episcopal Palace
169 reviews
.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sturmsworth
October 25, 2015|
Answer
Response from Lindika | Property representative |
Hi - so sorry for the late response. So glad that you both managed to come over to see for yourself. Hope you enjoyed your evening and hope that your team won :) ....... We hope to see you back here before you return to... More
0
Votes
Sheila P
August 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lindika2015 | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes we will be able to show the rugby and most live matches any time after 16.00 hrs. which is when we open. Please note that we close on Mondays. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$12 - $43
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
4:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
4:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Revuelta 18, 29680 Cancelada, Estepona, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Malaga  >  Costa del Sol  >  Estepona  >  Cancelada
  • Phone Number: +34 952 88 79 04
  • E-mail
Description
A stylish, vibrant and cosmopolitan bar and restaurant, which has proven to be a popular meeting place with local residents and visitors from many nationalities. With the freshest of ingredients, our menu options provide the best cuisine in this area. The options available are starters, salads, pizzas, pastas, prime steak, desserts and "blackboard" Specials ........ With the addition of some poplar Oriental dishes ..........
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing