We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Rose Harvester

) #27 of 27 Restaurants in Morley $$ - $$$ , British,
Wide Lane, Morley LS27 8PL, England
+44 113 252 3720
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible21%
May 19, 2017
“It just keeps happening!”
Apr 19, 2017
“Filed an empty hole!”
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Wide Lane, Morley LS27 8PL, England
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The standard of service has gone downhill, the menu options are becoming narrower and to be honest the quality of the meals is mediocre at best, disgusting at worst. We have eaten regularly at this restaurant but we won't be returning. Under cooked scampi, over...More

Thank Elizabeth M
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Elizabeth M thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 441132523720 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived was seated it took them over 15 mins to come take our order then took another 30 mins to arrive we orded steak well done came medium rare was taken back then brought back on a bloody plate complained nothing was done about it...More

Thank Carl P
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carl We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit to White Rose Harvester. Thank you for taking the time to leave valuable feedback for us to use with our team to improve the service we deliver.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waited some time to order, then my southern chicken burger were all dried up they tried to cover it up with cheese. When we were leaving my partner seen one of the chef's taken chips of a plate that were awaiting to go out to...More

Thank nicolamonaghan45
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nicolamonaghan45, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. The White Rose, Morley 441132523720

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered a sirloin steak medium but was that tough my partner returned it as it couldn't be cut and I ordered the mixed grill which was the worst mixed grill I had ever had sorry harvester that is another two customers who won't return I...More

Thank gayleharper2017
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Gayleharper2017, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us went ordered food when it came asked were test of it is, they said it would be 5 minutes after asking for the third time, it came when we had finished most of our food, we didn't want it after we had...More

Thank Ash A
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ash A, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at 441132523720 to speak to our manager directly.

Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with my son this week. It was before the lunch rush so no problems with seating. Staff were as helpful and friendly as always. Left to look at the menu and then our order was taken. Got our drinks, used the salad...More

Thank MarkOByrne
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Markobyrne, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at 441132523720 so we can make your experience a positive one.

Reviewed May 12, 2017

So disappointed with our late lunch today There were seven including two children and the food was served in dribs and drabs.The vegetarian meal had to be reheated,it arrived cold minus the feta cheese promised on the menu.The children's wraps were served with congealed cheese...More

Thank grannyb515
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

I am so very sorry about your poor experience please call the manager on 01132523720

Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Visited with my baby sister and mother for my birthday treat, left feeling very disappointed. The restaurant was not busy at all and plenty of empty tables but it took 1 hour to get one scampi, one BBQ pulled pork burger and one child's fish...More

Thank SarahJane09101
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

I am so very sorry about your visit please call me on 01132523720

Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Used to love this place. Since Sheila left, and now Marnie it's awful. Toaster didn't work. Orange juice only. No cups, waited 35 mins before our order was taken. Breakfast cold! Very sadly they've lost our custom.

Thank Milliethemad
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Sorry about your poor experience please call the manager on 01132523720 to discuss

Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We visited the harvester this evening for a family surprise birthday meal. We were shown to our table and attended to quickly to order our meals. However, our meals took over an hour to be served. When we asked staff they said it would be...More

Thank loischappell95
General Manager A, Manager at The White Rose Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Hi Loischappell95, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. Here at The White Rose, Morley, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Chilli Lodge
222 reviews
.95 miles away
Nando's
65 reviews
.88 miles away
Prezzo
164 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Morley Queen
18 reviews
1.35 miles away
Morley Town Hall
5 reviews
1.35 miles away
Beryl Burton Gardens
5 reviews
1.34 miles away
Buttons
9 reviews
1.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White Rose Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $19
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Wide Lane, Morley LS27 8PL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Morley
  • Phone Number: +44 113 252 3720
  • E-mail
Description
Here at the White Rose Harvester we pride ourselves on tasty and fresh grill dishes. We also have a fantastic unlimited salad bar with bread rolls and various choices. If you want a cool refreshing beer in our outside seating area with some light bites from our starters menu or a sit down family affair with good service and a friendly atmosphere our Harvester is perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing