We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

) #13 of 28 Restaurants in Morley $ , British,
Bruntcliffe Road, Morley LS27 0LY, England
+44 113 253 3115
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
8:00 am - 10:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bruntcliffe Road, Morley LS27 0LY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Carvery had a very good choice of meats etc Also goes for the vegetable's as well deserts were very good very good menu very friendly staff (not pushy)

Thank Peter N
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad to see you enjoyed you enjoyed your visit, see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used to visit here quite often and always had a lovely lunch. Seems to have gone downhill, service was very poor if you want another drink best get it yourself. Carvery was ok, although we waited in the queue for quite a while for no...More

Thank Delilah8888
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to see we didn't reach your expectations Delilah, we do take onboard all feedback in order to improve moving forward and hope to see you again soon to show it was the exception to the standards we expect here at Toby Carvery -Morley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Toby is what it says Good cheap food plenty off I went with 3 other people and it's cost us £8.00 per head and that was with drink and desert BARGAIN It's does get a little busy at peek times But at them prices what's...More

Thank Louiseshan
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review Louise, glad you enjoyed you meal and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on 5th whilst in business trip. Greeted and seated by friendly staff member. The man on the carvery was superb. Very friendly happy and gave good customer service. Food was tasty and plenty of it. Venue is tidy and clean. We had regular check...More

Thank Donna M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to see how much you enjoyed your visit Donna, looking forward to seeing you again when your in the area

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on a Tuesday evening and there were a couple of groups already in the queue before us. After ten minutes, no-one had come to see us so one of the group infront of us went to find someone. He came back and said...More

1  Thank James M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to see we let you down James, we are currently going through a course of training our kitchen team to ensure incidents like this do not happen again in the future. We do hope you find time to give us another chance and look...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for the carvery, busy pub.... food was pretty good but sadly the service was terrible; rude staff poorly managed bar queue and took ages to pay the bill

1  Thank Simon S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sincere apologies for the service you received Simon, I will feed this back to the team to ensure it doesn't happen again moving forward

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in on the way back from a dance competition 2 hungry adults and 3 starving children to be greeted by who I think was the on duty manager who was on a private call on her mobile!!! When I asked if where we could...More

1  Thank Jo G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Please accept my apologies for the service you received, I will discuss this feedback with all the team to ensure this does not happen again

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited twice. Carvery on a Friday night....only meat choices were turkey or pork. No beef or gammon out. One of us ordered salmon having had to call waiter over after 20 mins wait. He forgot the order so delayed, rest of us had eaten...visited again...More

1  Thank Purdster20
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to see we failed to live up to our expectation on your visit, we do hope you give us another chance next time you are in the area to show you that your experience was not what we expect

Reviewed June 16, 2017

We arrived around 12.20 p.m. The place was empty, we sat down without waiting to be seated. We did this, because we had a 95 year old father with us, we go to this Toby every other week, and we know from experience, that you...More

1  Thank Christine R
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Apologies for your experience Christine, I have passed this back onto the kitchen team to ensure this does not happen again

Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Just visited today, the staff were incredibly horrible and two faced talking to each other about and towards the manager and other members of staff in front of customers,and also talking about customers in front of other customers and laughing about customers and being down...More

Thank DCGarside
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Table 27
405 reviews
.30 miles away
Zizzi - Leeds Birstall
199 reviews
.89 miles away
Brewers Fayre Old Brickworks
261 reviews
.89 miles away
Pizza Express
226 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Junglecatz
7 reviews
.91 miles away
Showcase Cinema Leeds
212 reviews
.68 miles away
Morley Queen
18 reviews
.90 miles away
Morley Town Hall
7 reviews
.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$8 - $16
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bruntcliffe Road, Morley LS27 0LY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Morley
  • Phone Number: +44 113 253 3115
  • E-mail
Description
Toby Carvery is the home of the roast. We're all about proper dinners and getting together with family and friends - making sure you and those close to you can eat, relax and enjoy some quality time. Toby Carvery restaurants are famous for their traditional British carveries, available every day of the week, featuring tender cuts of roasted meat, Yorkshire puddings and a selection of freshly prepared seasonal vegetables. You can also choose from our menu of pub dishes and puddings - or perhaps drop by for a breakfast or ice-cream sundae. There's lots more information on our website (link below). We also offer a range of drinks to complement your meal, including beers and ciders - both draught and bottled - alongside wines, fruit juices, fizzy options and hot beverages.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing