We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizzeria Bello

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sant Raimon de Penyafort 9 | Apartado 274, 177320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
34649111551
Website
Today
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

with a long history in Tossa, Bello has very good pizza and also pasta. Specially Pasticciati is one of the best. They update the menu very often to refresh, but the house specials still always there as it has to be. Definetely a great option for a nice lunch or dinner. No reservation so be there early...

Helpful?
Thank xamilla11
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We ate dinner on several evenings at one of the outside tables. It was lovely to people watch and enjoy our wine and delicious pizza. The view from just across the road from our table was taken as the sun was going down after a very hot day. The staff in this restaurant were always friendly and welcoming and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SweetumsLinlithgow
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

Thanks' a lot for your review. Makes us feel very glad to read that our food gave you a culinary satisfaction meanwhile your view got lost over the Bahia and old town from Tossa...nice to read things like these, hope to see you again... greetings from the family.. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dropp in with 10 for lunsj. Good service and good pizza. Would go back on a later occasion. Nice view as well.

Helpful?
Thank Stijn B
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

thanks for your review... i futur ocasion... pleas reserve in advance... this time everthing ok, because it was first hour... and at this time you never will have problems, but give us a call so we can handle it... greetings from the whole staff More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great view and good service. Had a pizza, good but could have had just 2 more mins in the oven. And we had a 3 course menu. Starter was not completely warm - not great, but main and dessert was very good. Would come again. Decent prices.

Helpful?
Thank Lasse S
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

who´s perfect.. at least you enjoyed the meal... some wants pizza white, some toasted... it is ver dificult to appoint each personal taste... next time aske for toasted pizza , and you will get them toasted.. starter... should ask the waiter...to warm it up a bit more...sorry for these little mistakes...hope to see you again and give you a nearly... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good small restaurant . Great pizza and nice service. Good views to castle and beach. Penne for kids well done. Pizzas tasty and good in size.

Helpful?
Thank Juha R
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

Thanks´ a lot for your praise comment. See you enjoyed our food and view.. kids happy ... everybody happy.. hope to see youy again.. greetings from the whole staff More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped off in Tossa De Mar on the drive north from Barcelona. What a truly sweet little place, our expectations were low but we were very wrong. We wandered along and found this restaurant on the front with a lovely view across the beach and to the old town. Staff were really lovely, restaurant was immaculately clean, the dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

Thanks' a lot for your review. Makes us feel very glad to read that our food gave you a culinary satisfaction meanwhile your view got lost over the Bahia and old town from Tossa.. and something important... you found the place so clean....nice to read things like these, coming from so far away, hope you enjoyed your stay in Tossa... More 

warwickshire
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we came for lunch on our last day and wished we had come here before! the caprese de burrata was amazing and beautifully presented.. the tossa pizza [ homemade on a thin crisp base] was delish too..washed down with 2 beers and a coke...28E we will certainly be back on our September trip!

Helpful?
Thank s_kdavies
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

thank`s for your review, hope to see you again in september , so you can try other things from our menu , there`s not only pizza & pasta so may be, we can surprise you... greetings from the whole family.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed more than 10 days in Tossa and i was 3 times at Pizzeria Bello.First time we came from Barcelona after a very long walking day.Pizza and mozzarella salad were delicious.Second time I ate only me there, wife and son took a drink and the weiter took from my son's table the cloth and i wasnt pleased of that.When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lapusca S
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

talking about the same stuff... told your husband that it is very normal to take away tablecloth from no eaters...in normal restaurants .... and gave you answer at the other review... don´t be so ...you had good food ... so leave it with this.. but I see you want to do me bad... thanks for you "woderful " review... hope... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time was good, but second time, because only one of us ate, they took away the tablecloth in front of us an it seems like we were eating at canteenn. The third time was awful because they not even offered us a table, also because only one of us is going to eat.It seems to me that just drinking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LSandaL
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment… first time was good…but sorry, it is normal at any restaurant to take away tablecloth from no diners. (If not lazy waiters or incorrect service, one table for four , eating one) . Third time you came, we had no table because of reservations. So I do not see the reason for your comment.. hope you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pizza and the pasta we ate was very delicious and unique, probably the best in tossa de mar. The view from the restaurant is amazing, we had a really great time there.

Helpful?
Thank Georgina U
bellotossa, Propietario at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review

thanks for your short but beautiful review.. I see you had a nice stay at our place and village, a reason to turn back to Tossa de Mar... greetings from the whole staff More 

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bello also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Pizzeria Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$19 - $64
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, European, Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Monday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Tuesday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Wednesday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Thursday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Friday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Saturday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sant Raimon de Penyafort 9 | Apartado 274, 177320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Girona  >  Costa Brava  >  Tossa de Mar
  • Phone Number: 34649111551
Description
Familiar run restaurant with best views over bay and oldtown from tossa de mar

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pizzeria Bello and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pizzeria Bello staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?