We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tom's Steakhouse

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9 - $28
CUISINES
European, International, Grill
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
101
39
13
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
101
39
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fillet steak jacket potato salad chicken garlic bread gypsy sauce great steak average steakhouse cooked to perfection last night booked a table next year lady serving definitely recommend this restaurant ate here waiting staff beach front
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Arrived at Toms Streak house to book a meal where we were greeted with an extremely disappointing customer service. Unfortunately they were not able to accommodate us that night so we wanted to book for the following night. Waitress was very rude and just walked...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Discover304421
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

If you shout at the service in our always full restaurant, don´t expect an answer from us. We have to take care and time for our always nice and friendly guests. You did not try to book for the next night. You wanted a table...More

Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Lovely steak, delicious croquets and amazing view. Would recommend for couples and families. Staff were lovely, gave us a free sample of soup.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Amy M
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

At first, thank you for your visit. And thank you very much for your positive review. We hope you visit us again.

Reviewed October 2, 2018

We ate here on three evenings during a recent visit to Tossa de Mar. The steak was delicious and always cooked to perfection. Although busy the lady serving took the time to help us choose a wine and remembered what we had on a prior...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Maggie190722
Beachbiker57, Director de Recepción at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you for visiting us and for your positive review. We look forward for your next years visit. Special thanks from Jessica, the serving lady

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Very wellcome but slow service. Greate location and view. Relaxed atmosphere. Average food. Fair price mainly for the location .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ellentes
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for your visit. Sorry for the problem about the service, we are always very busy. We do the best we can.

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The setting is magnificent towards the top end of Tossa, decided to eat outside and so did the mosquitoes we were eaten alive This was no fault of Tom or the staff but it did put a bit of a damper on the evening, we...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dennisp984
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

We thank you very for supporting us here. In the main season we have more waiting staff, but now at the end of summer we did not expect to have so much work. As you say, we are very popular, every year we have more...More

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Ate here on our last night in Tossa and it was the best meal we had all week. Service was prompt and friendly, lovely view from our table across to the castle and a nice chilled atmosphere. I would say that the choice of starters...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank victoriacR7376CE
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for your nice comment about our restaurant, steaks, sauces and service. We hope you visit us again any day you stay in Tossa de Mar!

Reviewed September 28, 2018

We had a fantastic meal here last week.Our starters of a salad was like a main course! I had breaded pork and it was amazing. We booked a table which was wise, as other people seemed to do the same. The sole waitress was able...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Colin B
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for your review and for recommending us. As we are always very busy, it is better to book like you mention. Special thanks from Jessica, our waitress.

Reviewed September 27, 2018

Excellent food, competitive prices. In 14 days we visited 3 times. Booking necessary as we were disappointed on one occasion.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Donna186258
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you were disappointed on one occasion. Because we did not have a table for you maybe? We will be pleased to book a table for you for your, we hope, next visit to our restaurant. We hope you...More

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

After a previous visit here a few years ago which was good we decided to return. After a rather unwelcoming greeting from the server who barked “ have you booked a table “ at us we were seated. The restaurant itself is clean and in...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank shinesy
Beachbiker57, Propietario at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Your comment here 15/09/2015 "Very nice " following an impromptu visit to Toms my girlfriend and i enjoyed a fantastic meal overlooking the ocean. Excellent tender steak cooked to perfection - could use serving the pepper sauce separately as opposed to smothering it all over...More

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

After we set,we realized the entire place was covered with stinky cigarettes smoke. May be ok locally but awful for us. When we asked to change our table we were answered very impolitly by the waitress. We left the restaurant.More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Efrat H
Beachbiker57, Gerente at Tom's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

At first, you came in when our restautant was absolutely full, we did not have any free table for you. But we managed to prepare a table for you a bit later. When you came back, just coming in you did not like the table...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 nearby hotels
Hotel Florida
209 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotel Don Juan Tossa
737 reviews
.14 miles away
Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
285 reviews
.14 miles away
Hotel Avenida
188 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 197 nearby restaurants
Bahiton Tossa
300 reviews
.04 miles away
Tapas del Mar
887 reviews
.01 miles away
Da Giovanni Restaurante Pizzeria Paelles & Tapas Bar
809 reviews
.06 miles away
Maritim
295 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 77 nearby attractions
Vila Vella (Old Town)
2,296 reviews
.27 miles away
Castillo de Tossa de Mar
3,061 reviews
.26 miles away
Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors
325 reviews
.21 miles away
Parish Church of Sant Vicenc
158 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dbr85
August 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Beachbiker57 | Property representative |
Of course we have high chairs,
1
Vote
Google Translation
trentlover71
May 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from Beachbiker57 | Property representative |
Sorry, no. We don´t have WIFI
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing