We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Purlepaus

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
German, Austrian, European, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unterer Stadtplatz 18, Kufstein 6330, Austria
+43 5372 63633
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2016

We liked the location. Prices are also reasonable and the service was very good. The flammenkuche is nice, for the rest the Austrian cuisine is a bit boring, but at this place they serve it as it should.

Helpful?
Thank marcdco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We were about to have a late lunch in Kufstein however our first choice of restaurant did the mistake to close down for the afternoon, so we ended up here... and recieved a great surprise. Nice welcome from the staff, delicious local food (recommend the fish&salad), quick service. Perfect kick-off for a weekend break in Austria.

Helpful?
Thank zsoltg102
Kufstein, Austria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2016

Have not been to Purlepaus for a little while,entertained two overseas friends.Food was quite nice except my main course (Blunzengroestl)was a bit salty while to Flamkuchen ordered by my guests tasted very good

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2016

I wanted to visit this restaurant because it seemed a nice place to dine. However I was a little skeptic due to the amount of reviews commenting on the staff. I have to say the reviews here are truthful. Let me start from the beginning. First of all, the ambience was really nice and we liked the interesting wall decor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernice G
StefanPurli, Inhaber at Purlepaus, responded to this review

Hello, sorry for that what happened. I will talk seriously to our waiters. The only thing about Kaiserschmarrn is that is it not so easy to explain. It's a thick pancake warm served and diced up. But it's one of the most famous dessert's in Austria. Because it's always fresh made. Sorry that you didn't try one. So i will... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Recommend by Gisela hotel. Went there once during the Kaiserfest with a lot of activities going on outside. Food was good and much better than the service. Good choice on offer as with all similar restaurants around.

Helpful?
Thank Darren A
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Avoid if you can ... There are far nicer places in Kufstein where you will be treated like a guest! The interior of the restaurant smells of old cooking fat. The smell combined with the rude treatment of two waiters led us to flee so we never actually tasted the food.

Helpful?
Thank Eireski
StefanPurli, Inhaber at Purlepaus, responded to this review

Hello Mister Eireski, sorry that you have not be treated well in our restaurant. I'm really surprised about this. Sorry for that. The smell is unusual because we made a total new kitchen air-condition this year. If you want to tell me what the waiters said to you, please send me a e-mail to purlepaus1410@gmail.com. If you would come back... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2016

We were lucky to get the table at the sunny area outside. The service, the food and the ambience are worth to go there. The music from the castle just nearby was a nice add-on. Lovely!

Helpful?
Thank Andrey B
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

I was visiting the Riedel glass factory, and we were looking for a nice lunch place after our visit. It was not an easy task to find a place that serves lunch after 2pm, but this charming historic restaurant was open. The food is really good and they have also a nice vegetarian selection. The dessert list look also inviting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinkholidaytraveller
StefanPurli, Inhaber at Purlepaus, responded to this review

Thank's very much for your recommendation. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel recommended this place as it was one of the few opened on a Sunday night (I made sure they will never do that again to a guest). Food was average (so I doubt about who ranked the restaurant, probably "Friends & Family"). Interesting events were as follows: When I was going to pay the bill (late night -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank msanchez1981
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

We went to this restaurant during the Christmas season with our friends. The location is nice and underneath the castle of Kufstein. The meals were fantastic and we don't have to wait to long for it even as restaurant was totally booked up. The waiters were kind but a bit gruff but kind, I guess they were a bit busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johannes S
StefanPurli, Inhaber at Purlepaus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Schöne Grüße aus Kufstein Stefan More 

Travelers who viewed Purlepaus also viewed

 

Been to Purlepaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
German, Austrian, European, Central European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unterer Stadtplatz 18, Kufstein 6330, Austria
  • Location: Europe  >  Austria  >  Austrian Alps  >  Tirol  >  Kufstein
  • Phone Number: +43 5372 63633

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Purlepaus staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?