We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bunkers Beach House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
+61 6197568284
Website
Today
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 526: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in Bunker Bay for a few days over Christmas and was disappointed with our own accommodation breakfast, so we came here every morning, so wonderful The food is so good and the staff are amazing YOU NEED TO BOOK!!!!! This place is so popular with visitors and locals booking is a must, we booked after breakfast for the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Binningup, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On Sat 18/3/17 our wedding reception was held at Bunkers Beach House. I can not praise Radhna and the whole team high enough - it was absolutely perfect! All guests have commented on the how amazing the food and service was. Radhna did an amazing job of decorating the venue - which was better than we could have ever imagined... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrewDan2017
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon looking over the beach. Shared food was great and staff very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Kyran F
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for breakfast twice on the weekend we spent at pullmans resort next door. The staff were friendly, the food was excellent and the view is second to none. I'd come back over from England just for breakfast here again!

Helpful?
Thank Johnny_kebab
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
285 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Certainly one of the best place for lunch with direct access to the beach. Food is really good and staff is friendly. However waiting time was really long (close to 45 mns for fish & chips) even if only outside terrace was full.

Helpful?
Thank BLshanghai
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First up let me say the staff were great, very friendly and accomodating, however prices were all high and coffees were delivered warm only and in small cups, likewise hot food was served on cold plates so was warm only when served at the table. Suggestions: perhaps increase size of cups so you can have a decent coffee which might... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gazza222
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is in a perfect location right on the beach front. If you can get a table with a view, then it's amazing. The staff were very friendly and allowed us to move tables a few times for a better view. Gorgeous food and a lovely place for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Kau923
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this review

That's fantastic to hear! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, The Bunkers Team More 

Level Contributor
175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had breakfast here this morning and this is a must. I booked online which is essential during busy periods to avoid disappointment. The location is spectacular! The food is pretty good too. I had the spiced eggplant and my partner had the large breakfast. Both meals were lovely. Coffee was great. We sat outside right by the water which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly for leaving such a positive review! Great to hear you enjoyed the food, service and views! Usually there shouldn't be any flies around at this time of year, but unfortunately we can't plan nature (due to the cold start of the summer the flies came out a bit later than usual this year) As we're in the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice view and nice beach restaurant. Menu limited. Price quite high but within average for location/ food type

Helpful?
Thank Giacomo P
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Giacomo, Thank you for posting a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the views! Thanks for providing us feedback regarding our menu options. Our chef has tried to create a menu that has an option on it for everyone, but is still manageable with a small kitchen team as we are a small venue that is only busy during... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A definite must do if you in this area! Great vibe in this cafe, AWESOME VIEW with friendly staff and great food! The friend chicken in master stock was yum!

Helpful?
Thank Lyndantodd
Bunkers Beach H... M, Manager at Bunkers Beach House, responded to this review

Thanks Lyn & Todd - that's fantastic to hear! Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, The Bunkers Team More 

Travelers who viewed Bunkers Beach House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bunkers Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$14 - $29
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian, Fusion, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Monday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Farm Break Lane | Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6282, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Dunsborough  >  Cape Naturaliste
  • Phone Number: +61 6197568284
Description
Is it possible to please change our location to Dunsborough please? (all our customers are getting lost at the moment) Same postcode: 6281

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bunkers Beach House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Perth

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bunkers Beach House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?