We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Running Horse

London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
+44 1344 425215
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good17%
  • Average14%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“cheap food” (6 reviews)
“quick service” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I use this place alot. Normally the service is great and food on par for this type of pub. Tonight though was a joke. First off, I was eating in the restaurant so when told I would have to drink out of a soft plastic...More

Thank Steviebb_12
Reviewed 4 days ago

I took my dad there for Father's Day today. Halfway through eating his meal he found two very long red hairs in his food. It put all three of us off our food, so we left over half a meal each. We did get a...More

Thank mickr6703
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used to visit the Running Horse quite regularly over the last 2 years and were always pleased with our meals but on this occasion the meals were half the size that they were previoysly. The cheese burgers were fatty and tasteless, they came with...More

Thank sandrasmith06
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies! I would like to speak to you in more detail and ensure that standards are upheld and you receive what you expecting from your regular previous visits! Please email me a contact for yourself to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing afternoon here this afternoon. With two babies we don't often get out at all so today was a treat. Food was amazing and the service was 5* We even got to sit in the grown up part of the pub today. Vonny...More

Thank Janis N
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments! We look forward to seeing you next time you have the chance to be grown ups! Or in the family area if not!

Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked tables for about 45–50 People with learning and physical disabilities months prior. When we got there we had tables reserved for us which was great but we had to wait a minimum 20 minutes in a queue to order our food as there...More

Thank Shea G
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Please email 5290@greeneking.co.uk with a contact for yourself if you would like to speak in more detail regarding your visit.

Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

I have had several meals at the Runner recently , massive portions,well cooked and little delay. The toilets are much cleaner since a regular inspection was introduced.I will use again.

Thank andrew s
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Andrew for you feedback and comments! Is it the same Andrew who says his eyes are bigger than his belly? And still manages to clear the plate?

Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Me nd my friend took our daughters swimming at Coral Reef and decided to come here as it wasn’t far from the pool, we got our table nd ordered our food nd the service was great at the bar, food came out within 15 minutes...More

Thank Anna-Marie L
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Reviewed April 29, 2018

After a long weekend away at Legoland we left Legoland early due to them not catering for my wife's gluten free needs and this particular pub we noticed signposted and so glad we went to as they catered for our needs at excellent price.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank M194GWtimp
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review and your feedback!

Reviewed April 22, 2018

Had a Sunday lunch here today. Very nice it was too. And a reasonable price. Very pleased with the quality of it, the vegetables and roast potatoes were to die for. When you look at the prices the recently opened restaurants in Bracknell charge, as...More

Thank PlanksConstant
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and feedback!

Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Really good and quick service, special thank you to Niamh, very polite and got our food out fast, we will definitely come back

Thank James H
Mark R, Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Look forward to seeing you return, thank you for taking the time leaving a review.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central
508 reviews
.42 miles away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
563 reviews
.79 miles away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
310 reviews
1.04 miles away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
634 reviews
1.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Murat's Kebabs & Burgers
56 reviews
.28 miles away
The Horse and Groom Harvester
207 reviews
.82 miles away
The Old Manor
264 reviews
.66 miles away
Fuego
83 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Westmorland Park
7 reviews
.89 miles away
Swinley Forest Bike Trails
78 reviews
1.88 miles away
The Look Out Discovery Centre
444 reviews
1.89 miles away
Ascot Racecourse
849 reviews
2.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Formosa1
March 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Hi Same management for the last 3.5 years Thank you
0
Votes
Torquayk
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Unfortunately I can't put
0
Votes
Rob G
August 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark R | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your enquiry. Yes we serve 3 cask ales, we currently have Greene King IPA,Abbott Ale and Old Speckled Hen
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 425215
Description
Large Family Restaurant serving great British pub food and Famous Hungry Horse Big Plate specials, Large outside patio dining area and children's Play area. Separate bar area serving food with 80" TV and 5 other TV's you can watch all of your favourite sport. With many offers on food and drink each day it's excellent value for money.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;