We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppino`s

71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2137 3200
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“pasta” (57 reviews)
“sea bream” (13 reviews)
“fillet steak” (17 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 100 of 449 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice restaurant. Been a few times over course of 3 years. Nice fish. Important to try and book and get an outside seat. If your a couple it may be a good idea to try and book the balcony table as it ha a nice...More

Thank FallowfieldHillbilly
Reviewed September 1, 2016

When you look at the place you would think it's tiny, but there are hidden 3 floors. The fish is fresh and delicious and the views of Spinola Bay are the best!

Thank OrnellaMuti
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The absolute best swordfish I have ever tasted, all the staff were so friendly and welcoming! The head chef was wonderful, told us the fresh fish we ate had been caught that day :) you can't get better in Malta! Such a lovely homely atmosphere,...More

Thank nhudz7
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The food is Amazing food and not expensive. Great location in Spinola Bay, St.Julians Rooftop is perfect during summer time/

Thank Martin S
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We visited this place a few times in our trip. Each menu we took here amazed us with the incredible taste. The host was very kind and they even offer a few bonus in producst/wine. We were (and we still are) a happy group. Perhaps...More

Thank TEugen
Reviewed August 23, 2016

If you like your food to be more fat than substance this is the place for you. The bacon in the ceasar salad had more fat than meat, the salads weren't fresh and were tasteless and our pasta had lumps of fatty meat, the one...More

2  Thank LJ45deg
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

A slightly old fashioned restaurant with very friendly service and a roof terrace with a view. I had the biggest Caprese salad which was a starter but could have been a main. My friend's starter of Parma ham and melon was equally enormous. Both were...More

Thank KatyPUk
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We revisited Malta and one of the magnets was to go to Peppino's. The food has always been excellent, as it was this time. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful, although this time were under some pressure. I great place to visit, never disappointed....More

Thank coling650
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This is a beautiful multi-level restaurant overlooking Spinola Bay. The staff are very friendly and professional to the highest standards. We got some complimentary bread and bruschetta before bravely trying carpaccio for the first time ever as a sharing starter.... and it was ok! I...More

Thank Lauren P
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful spot to stop and have food. We found this walking along the road adjacent to the small rocky beach below. We were seated quickly and out on the patio which gave us views of the bay and surroundings. We were served quickly...More

Thank Amie H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
1927
698 reviews
.03 miles away
The Dubliner
489 reviews
.06 miles away
Bianco's
920 reviews
.04 miles away
Ristorante Il Ponte
209 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Spinola Bay
1,765 reviews
.03 miles away
Flyboard Malta
521 reviews
.14 miles away
Portomaso Marina
667 reviews
.18 miles away
Casino Malta by Olympic Casino
83 reviews
.33 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ertugrul B
At the end of my first visit to Peppino's on 06 July 2016 night based on the good impression of the restaurant on us, I've made a face to face reservation for 2 person for the table number:4 which was at the left corner of the terrace with Spinola Bay view 09-July 2016. Also my review for the first visiy has already been published in Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, the positive impression of our first visit has totally been wiped out when we realized that our table was reserved for some one else even if it was recorded into reservation book. We are asked to sit at one of the tables at the back. When we asked the reason, their chief told us in an unpolite manner that he was not there when our reservation confirmed and he promised that table to some one else and finaly just changed our table. He even did not apologized for his unacceptable and considerably rude attitude.I told him that he should be ashamed of what he have done and we went to some other restaurant which was more professional than the Peeppino's. I will also ask Tripadvisor to withraw my recent comment on Peppino's as soon as possible for not guiding people in a wrong direction for not having such a disgusting experience. Ertuğrul Bilgin mobile:+905326709393
July 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dubaide | Reviewed this property |
Hi dear, I know what you are feeling and understand the reason you wanted to cancel the fir to cancel your firs review for this place but remember: what you wrote was your true impression and it is right to leave it like... More
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $53
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Malta  >  Saint Julian's
  • Phone Number: +356 2137 3200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing