We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppino`s

71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2137 3200
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“pasta” (66 reviews)
“steak” (38 reviews)
“sea bream” (13 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 539 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A very nice restaurant located in a beautiful area. Set in three levels and on the top one the view is amazing. This floor is open as one sits in a big terrace but although it was a cold evening when we visited it, there...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank marin m
Reviewed 5 days ago

The waiters are very good at talking to veer you away from the poor quality food. my husband's dish tasted like it was cooked 2 days before, and for my tuna pasta, awful it was. The waiters shout to each other in their language and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ruth W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi everyone. We came to Malta for a long weekend and we decided to visit this restaurant on our first night. It was absolutely amazing, the food was excellent, decent amount, well presented and very tasty. The staff and service was also excellent and the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank beata b
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Eating on the Juliette balcony at Peppinos was a great experience. The welcome was warm and enthusiastic and the view from the balcony was stunning. As for the food, there was a wide menu choice of both Italian and alternative options. The Angelo rissotto for...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Planehome
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We dined here on our first day in Malta and went back on our last day as it was so nice. We booked a table for 2 (and our baby) on the 1st floor terrace and had the best view of the bay. The staff...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank timmy2287
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with good views and attractive building, Food- Sea food misto frozen . Tuna special over cooked and over priced . Nearby alternative restaurants much better.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 203ams14
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for somewhere for a bite and suggested to try the fresh tuna. I can only say thanks! Service was excellent from the moment we arrived. The food was fresh and really tasty. I would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Mal_Tracy40
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is such a romantic little place, with second to none service, good food and great views. A friend took my partner and I here and I cant wait to go back to Malta just to dine at this place. The food was yummy and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Sky408
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Great food and wine...amazing view and just excellent service...highly recommended...sure I will came back as soon as possible...lovely place

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank moniap848
Reviewed October 31, 2018

If you want to see the harbour lights at night with some good food you wont go wrong. Food isnt Amazing but its good. Ask to sit in the 3rd floor and you get the best food. When you get a menu with pictures on...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mkeff
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 145 hotels in Island of Malta
Hotel Juliani
1,577 reviews
.04 miles away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
224 reviews
.06 miles away
Argento Hotel
1,095 reviews
.08 miles away
Spinola Hotel
298 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
1927
721 reviews
.03 miles away
Bianco's
1,122 reviews
.04 miles away
Crow's Nest Pub
119 reviews
.04 miles away
Ristorante Il Ponte
291 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Spinola Bay
2,055 reviews
.03 miles away
Flyboard Malta
663 reviews
.14 miles away
Portomaso Marina
730 reviews
.19 miles away
The Casino at Portomaso
174 reviews
.21 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ertuğrul B
At the end of my first visit to Peppino's on 06 July 2016 night based on the good impression of the restaurant on us, I've made a face to face reservation for 2 person for the table number:4 which was at the left corner of the terrace with Spinola Bay view 09-July 2016. Also my review for the first visiy has already been published in Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, the positive impression of our first visit has totally been wiped out when we realized that our table was reserved for some one else even if it was recorded into reservation book. We are asked to sit at one of the tables at the back. When we asked the reason, their chief told us in an unpolite manner that he was not there when our reservation confirmed and he promised that table to some one else and finaly just changed our table. He even did not apologized for his unacceptable and considerably rude attitude.I told him that he should be ashamed of what he have done and we went to some other restaurant which was more professional than the Peeppino's. I will also ask Tripadvisor to withraw my recent comment on Peppino's as soon as possible for not guiding people in a wrong direction for not having such a disgusting experience. Ertuğrul Bilgin mobile:+905326709393
July 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dubaide | Reviewed this property |
Hi dear, I know what you are feeling and understand the reason you wanted to cancel the fir to cancel your firs review for this place but remember: what you wrote was your true impression and it is right to leave it like... More
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $51
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Malta  >  Saint Julian's
  • Phone Number: +356 2137 3200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing