We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppino`s

71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2137 3200
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“pasta” (51 reviews)
“fillet steak” (17 reviews)
“sea bream” (10 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wife and I walked in off street no reservation but managed to get a table. Food was ok but the problem was last days in Malta the seas were rough so think the fish wasn't that days fresh. Staff were pleasant but maybe tried a...More

Thank Keith L
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a warm welcome and were seated in the terrace having a wonderful view of St. Julian`s Bay. We ordered Sea Bass which was professionally served and with an exquisite fresh taste. A place I would definitely recommend and revisit. John and Marthese

Thank john s
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The calamari tasted like it was cooked in charcoal lighter fluid, the worst I've had ever!! I love calamari but I would not eat this if it was the last thing on this island. When I told them how bad it was they said oh..hope...More

Thank Planig
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited this restaurant with friends and family. We had a table of 11 people on a busy Saturday night and were told that the restaurant were short staffed due to illness. You would have thought that this would have resulted in bad service...More

Thank GeorgeK1968
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place has the potential to be amazing, due to the location of the restaurant but at the moment it is lacking in all other areas. Service is average, food is basic and uninspiring. Price is great but would rather pay a bit more to...More

Thank Dacia J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant attention to customer service, good explanation of "specials" sea food pasta was delicious would recomend to all

Thank susanandderek
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little place just over the road from the bay, small in size but you can be indoors or out. the food here is excellent, freshly cooked and presented well.

Thank Robin m
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having experienced a couple of very ordinary meals in St.Julian's, Peppino's was a great discovery! The menu and wine list are great. The food is exquisite and the service was excellent! All the staff was nice and smiling, including our server Vitto who took...More

Thank Lmrl1964
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Saint Julian's just after 12:00PM today and checked into our hotel. After taking a short stroll around and looking for lunch spot we chose Peppino's as it looked inviting and cozy. We ate on the terrace overlook the bay. We had cozze,...More

1  Thank Michael M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time we came to this place and it was amazing. The food and staff are so nice but the view we had from the balcony was one in a million. We will be back here for sure.

Thank Nado1984
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
1927
672 reviews
.03 miles away
The Dubliner
459 reviews
.06 miles away
Bianco's
878 reviews
.04 miles away
ZEST
726 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Spinola Bay
1,692 reviews
.03 miles away
Flyboard Malta
494 reviews
.14 miles away
Portomaso Marina
641 reviews
.18 miles away
Paceville
2,073 reviews
.34 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ertugrul B
At the end of my first visit to Peppino's on 06 July 2016 night based on the good impression of the restaurant on us, I've made a face to face reservation for 2 person for the table number:4 which was at the left corner of the terrace with Spinola Bay view 09-July 2016. Also my review for the first visiy has already been published in Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, the positive impression of our first visit has totally been wiped out when we realized that our table was reserved for some one else even if it was recorded into reservation book. We are asked to sit at one of the tables at the back. When we asked the reason, their chief told us in an unpolite manner that he was not there when our reservation confirmed and he promised that table to some one else and finaly just changed our table. He even did not apologized for his unacceptable and considerably rude attitude.I told him that he should be ashamed of what he have done and we went to some other restaurant which was more professional than the Peeppino's. I will also ask Tripadvisor to withraw my recent comment on Peppino's as soon as possible for not guiding people in a wrong direction for not having such a disgusting experience. Ertuğrul Bilgin mobile:+905326709393
July 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dubaide | Reviewed this property |
Hi dear, I know what you are feeling and understand the reason you wanted to cancel the fir to cancel your firs review for this place but remember: what you wrote was your true impression and it is right to leave it like... More
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $54
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 St. Georges Road | Spinola Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
  • Location: Europe  >  Malta  >  Island of Malta  >  Saint Julian's
  • Phone Number: +356 2137 3200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing