We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Head Restaurant

Holt Road, Letheringsett NR25 7AR, England
+44 1263 712691
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“tempura prawns” (15 reviews)
“burger” (27 reviews)
“sea bass” (17 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Holt Road, Letheringsett NR25 7AR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 509 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit, taking advantage of Norfolk restaurant week. Arrived to be told no booking on record, and that I must have booked for an establishment in nearby Holt with the same name. Which I certainly didn't, and I don't appreciate being made to feel...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience at The Kings Head and please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable issues you mention in your review. This is certainly no our usual style and we assure you all have been dealt...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017

Staff young, helpful and cheerful. Unfortunately no mussels or monkfish. Were told about the monkfish as we got the menues. Drinks serves quickly and 2 jugs of water as well without having to ask. We waited an acceptable time for the food, which we are...More

Thank F4928TRninak
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review and so pleased you all enjoyed a family lunch with us at The Kings Head. We do have the most amazing Norfolk Mussels on our menu on Thursdays. We really hope to see you all again very soon.

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Lucky to get the last parking space in the car park. Beautiful building with quirky interior. Friendly service with lots of young staff. Food and wine excellent though the risotto was a bit too rich and we struggled to eat the large portions. Easy to...More

Thank Sue B
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at The Kings Head Letheringsett, the team are delighted with your review and so pleased you chose to dine with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed October 15, 2017

We arrived for a booked 1.30 Sunday lunch. We were shown to a good table, some water quickly arrived. Our drinks order was taken and these arrived fairly quickly. We noted side plates but no bread was offered or even on the menu so we...More

1  Thank Dave W
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review and please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable inconsistencies that your experienced. This is certainly not our usual style and you will notice a distinct improvement when you return. Thank you for bringing this to our...More

Reviewed October 12, 2017

For a restaurant that has been upgraded i am amazed to find that it has no disabled toilet and no blue badge parking. When challenged about this I was informed that "head office was aware of the situation". A not unfamiliar response I fear and...More

1  Thank johnmyer42
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of facilities. It is not our intention to make our guests feel unwelcome. Thank you for your comments which we do take on board. However, due to the age of the building and with it being a...More

Reviewed October 2, 2017

Went back to the hotel, even though it's changed hands it's just as good as ever, excellent good and good service

Thank Robin B
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you from The Kings Head team, we are thrilled to read your review. We do hope you come back soon, we've got lots of events coming too.

Reviewed September 27, 2017

we arrived about half past eight for food and they were happy to serve us. Amazing fish and chips. Very friendly and attentive service. The place has so much nostalgia.

Thank Patricia H
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at The Kings Head, the team were delighted to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here one day and the food was so delicious, lovely relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff so we decided to return today for Sunday lunch and it didn't disappoint - the starters were incredible and the roast superb! We sat outside in the...More

Thank Michaela H
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

So pleased you enjoyed a Kings Head experience of 'great food and great service' on both days and that you enjoyed the end of summer weather. Come back soon.

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Great B&B and restaurant. We went as a family and had the best Norfolk weekend. Staff and rooms were great. Warm, welcoming and accommodating. Lovely garden and good drive to the beach.

Thank fayemouse
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

We are delighted with your review and so pleased you and your family enjoyed a great Norfolk weekend celebrating your birthday. We look forward tossing you again soon.

Reviewed September 15, 2017

I have been writig about this small restaurant/pub/with rooms for a few years now, as it has undergone several changes of ownership and management. It went through a very poor phase and I stopped going - which was sad as it is within walkling distance...More

2  Thank SUSAN M
ACInns, General Manager at The Kings Head Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review, your feedback and comments are invaluable to us. We have listened and standards are indeed a priority. We now have a strong management team 'at the top' and you will definitely see changes. We are delighted that...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Folly Tearoom
664 reviews
1.05 miles away
The Black Apollo
258 reviews
1.00 miles away
Horatio's
281 reviews
1.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Natural Surroundings
74 reviews
1.49 miles away
Langham Dome
71 reviews
2.67 miles away
Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes
206 reviews
3.37 miles away
The Muckleborough Military Collection
141 reviews
3.87 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nan21surrey
January 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from tina m | Reviewed this property |
Hi.. This is a lovely place to visit! Outside there is a big play area with a Willow maze and a climbing tower! Lots of room to run around! Nothing inside though.. Strictly eating and drinking areas! Hope this helps!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$27 - $54
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holt Road, Letheringsett NR25 7AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Letheringsett
  • Phone Number: +44 1263 712691
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing