We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
17
7
1
2
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
17
7
1
2
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed May 30, 2020

Wanted a nice curry. Went to collect waiting over 20 mins over our time which was 40 mins. Said 20% off for nhs staff only gave us 10% which you get for collection every time. Only got one mint sauce with our meal even though...More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Normally use the Longfield Tandoori but decided to give this one a try. Massive mistake. Ordered online yesterday at 18-10. (It said it would be 30 to 40 mins). No problem. At 19-00 I rang and asked how long it would be, the guy asked...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Sher E B, Manager at Sher-E-Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Very sorry to hear about your late order unfortunately we did had some problems on new year eve we had unprecedented order on the night Very sorry for inconvenience Sherebangla management

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Cut a long story short. Picked up our order and they forgot to ask us to pay. I didn’t realise until I got back to my car. As an honest person I went back a paid for my £80 meal! Once home, they had missed...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Sher E B, Manager at Sher-E-Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Sorry to hear about your order I will speak to my team and see what we can do to improve on this issue I do apologise for this issue Sherebangla management

Reviewed December 10, 2019

I ordered a takeaway , and when I went to pick it up , one of the people serving was very rude , as I had asked for the discount on their menu . He said I should have ordered more , and refused to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended for a take away! Food is always nice and hot, not too salty and very tasty. Always use them when the family eat together.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Sher E B, Manager at Sher-E-Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Thank you Reach for your excellent review Sb Management

Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

I had a tandoori chicken from this takeaway believe me it was amazing , delicious, tasty . The tandoori chicken that i had was cooked perfectly . I still remember it’s taste . It was juicy . I would recommend anyone to order from that...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice place excellent food excellent service never had a problem with this place amazing flavour food highly recommended try for your self 👌👌👌👌👌👌

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

First time ordered Wasn’t disappointed The hour wait was diffo worth it .. Good sized portions Diffo be using again

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Seven of us ate there. The chicken tikka was especially good although one member of our party found a hair in his lamb rogan. The restaurant used to be in the gourmet society but is, alas, no longer.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
Sher E B, Manager at Sher-E-Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Are you sure you ate in Sherebangla ? Because we don’t have any tables this is a take away only service SB Management

Reviewed August 7, 2019

Use this takeaway maybe 6 times a year food has been ok ordered last night from menu only to find things have changed and got very expensive example 4 onion Baha’i now £7 chicken madras was very good the most disappointing dish was the king...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Sher E B, Manager at Sher-E-Bangla, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Hi sorry to hear you think our menu is expensive but I think we are very competitive on price around longfield area every other restaurant has put their price up including us because off the costs of everything going up Thank you SB Management

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Spring River Ebbsfleet
166 reviews
2.46 miles away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
697 reviews
2.88 miles away
Travelodge Gravesend
177 reviews
2.95 miles away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel And Spa
422 reviews
3.39 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Green Man
480 reviews
.96 miles away
Dolly's Diner
73 reviews
.10 miles away
The Telescope Bistro
20 reviews
.30 miles away
Nancy's Sandwich Bar
24 reviews
.01 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Broadditch Farm
44 reviews
1.61 miles away
Firefly Activities
5 reviews
2.98 miles away
The Ship Inn
22 reviews
1.53 miles away
Force 10 Paintball
6 reviews
1.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sher-E-Bangla staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing