We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pats on the Square

9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
+353 74 912 4901
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pasta” (40 reviews)
“bread” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Irish, Pizza, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was great but we found that it was very expensive for what we got. We were here last year and couldn't believe the price increases. None of the other places we revisited had such an increase in cost in 9 Months.

Thank joshua B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had pizza and organic salmon with organic green veggies which is just I wanted. Organic stuff was a little pricey but you get loads in a plate. The pizza was lovely, pepperoni and jalapeños on it. Staffs were very good and professional. Thumbs up!

Thank Maritess M
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much Maritess. We try to stay local, organic and best quality with our food. Mary

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Had a most enjoyable pizza in Pats and husband had the carbonara which he said was excellent. Portions very large but had no problem with doggy bag for pizza. Wine very good and reasonable.

Thank GlasgowCatLovers
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thanks very much. Mary

Reviewed April 10, 2018

I've been to Pats on the Square frequently and have always had a great meal. Brilliant Italian hard to beat!

Thank Sinéad M
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thanks a million Sinéad. Mary

Reviewed March 14, 2018

The service was fine, the surroundings were OK, but the food was very disappointing. We had the antipasto to share for a starter. It was alright but the quantity of meat was very stingy. The dish consisted of 2 small pieces of parma ham (of...More

Thank Jeremy P
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thanks very much for your comments. We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your meal. We continually try to improve and will be relooking at these dishes again. Mary

Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

I honestly don’t know why we don’t go to Pat’s more often. Himself and I went for an early Valentine on Sunday evening. We both had the wedges for starters. Lovely carafe of red for him and a wee glass of rosé for me. Then...More

2  Thank Phantonfan
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

I’m glad you remembered us and won’t forget us again! Not a bother replacing dish , I’d much prefer you leave happy. Thanks very much. Mary

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Was recommended to visit so due to lack of options on a Sunday evening, as well as the door suggesting they didn't open on Mondays (we were only in town Sunday and Monday), ventured in even though we weren't very hungry. Would have loved to...More

Thank Kieran H
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thanks so much Kieran, Mary.

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Went there on Saturday night for a family meal as usual it was very busy ,there was six in our group each ordering different items of the menu each dish came out delicious,this restaurant is a credit to Mary and her staff I would highly...More

1  Thank Charlie D
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks a million Charlie, it’s easy when the customers are so nice. Mary

Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

We visited here on Saturday 27th January and had the most gorgeous taglitelli, it was to die for! There was also complementary bread and tapenade. It was so good we decided to visit again the following night. Unfortunately it was a let down. No bread...More

Thank tamlou40
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

During our stay in Letterkenny we called in ad hoc for some food. We were very surprised at the delicious dishes presented to us by warm and welcoming staff. We’d highly recommend the Seafood Tagliatelle and the Salmon tagliatelle. 5x Nom Nom

Thank Simon S
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Letterkenny
Dillons Hotel
430 reviews
.09 miles away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
778 reviews
.19 miles away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1,303 reviews
.27 miles away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
753 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Wholegreen Healthfood
82 reviews
.07 miles away
The Lemon Tree
573 reviews
.08 miles away
The Butterrock
76 reviews
.12 miles away
Yellow Pepper
864 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Poison Glen
67 reviews
.48 miles away
Glebe House and Gallery
118 reviews
.07 miles away
St. Eunan's Cathedral
73 reviews
.21 miles away
An Grianan Theatre
28 reviews
.36 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
globtr
October 13, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from patspizzaLetterkenny | Property representative |
Sorry for taking so long to answer your question, I didn't see it! We have lots of vegetarian options whichever can adapt for you by leaving out the dairy and replacing with a tasty option like olive oil, we also have our... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$12 - $41
Meals
Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  County Donegal  >  Letterkenny
  • Phone Number: +353 74 912 4901
  • E-mail
Description
We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;