We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O-Tokuda

37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
+44 1246 556996
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (71 reviews)
“spring rolls” (8 reviews)
“tofu” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 444 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Great value and great food Quick service and lots of different dishes to choose from. I recommend booking as it's very popular and you would be disappointed if they didn't have a table.

Thank Kirsty C
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This is the best place to eat of an evening in Chesterfield! It's so great I even had my wedding reception here, needless to say my family and I love it! A must for lovers of Asian food, with some excellent vegan dishes to boot!

Thank Daniel F
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Been here twice in the last couple of months , food cooked fresh for you and brought to your table . Great staff , always busy . Food is fantastic ! Plenty of choice . Great price too . Will be returning. Best to book...More

Thank Vickie B
Reviewed June 5, 2017

service is excellent and the food is lovely. have booked again for next week :-) keep up the good work

Thank Adam S
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Heard lots of stories about this place and finally decided to try it. And boy I was in for a shock, one of the best restaurant in chesterfield. For an all you can eat nothing is to much trouble and the attention to detail and...More

Thank ianwR9144SQ
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Visited on a Saturday night. Service was excellent as was the food. Plenty of choice, I rather like having smaller portions of a number of different dishes rather than a large portion of one or two. I'd like to return.

Thank steve r
Reviewed May 23, 2017

All you can buffet. Need I say more. The staff are excellent and I have been several times , as a couple and with a group. The choice and food is excellent . The starter menu is fantastic. Will I go again. OH YES !!

Thank stevo2015
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Had heard great things about this place and finally got around to visiting. Good job we booked - it was heaving, which speaks volumes! Lovely friendly staff and tasty, tasty food. Great value for money too! Will definitely be paying a return visit.

Thank Claire W
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

What can we say.. we eat here regularly. Lovely food, great service, friendly staff. All you can eat for set price. Would highly recommend a visit. Our favourite place! 😊😊

2  Thank curlytotsdebola
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Great place and great people. Really make you feel welcome. The menu is vast and lovely food would highly recommend. This is our favorite place to eat

1  Thank Cheryl b
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Stephensons Tea And Coffee House
308 reviews
.05 miles away
Bottle & Thyme
124 reviews
.04 miles away
The Craft Burger Company
211 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Chesterfield Parish Church/Crooked Spire
487 reviews
.10 miles away
Queen's Park
124 reviews
.52 miles away
Chesterfield Museum & Art Gallery
88 reviews
.12 miles away
Pomegranate Theatre
115 reviews
.13 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marion3739
December 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from OTokudaC | Property representative |
We can arrange the back door to go in to avoid the stairs down then. But, please inform us before you come. Hopes this help.
0
Votes
Carol H
December 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from OTokudaC | Property representative |
Our new year eve all you can eat priced £15.99 per person. Thanks for your enquiry. Kind regards, O-Tokuda
0
Votes
Gfhhbnj
September 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OTokudaC | Property representative |
Hi, We re-open again on Sunday, 11th September 2016
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Knifesmithgate, Chesterfield S40 1RL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Chesterfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1246 556996
  • E-mail
Description
All you can eat menus:
- Sunday Early Bird Offer valid leave before 4pm (GMT): £13.99 per head.
- Sunday - Thursday: £14.49 per head;
- Friday & Saturday: £15.49 per head.
- Children under aged 8 will be 50% of the above price.
- Under aged 3: free of charge.

>> Delicious Japanese food served up by a team of Japanese staff in the relaxing ambience, conveniently located in the town centre, we are just a stone’s throw away from the Crooked Spire.

We also have our Homemade Japanese flavour Ice-cream such as Macha, Adzuki, Black and White Sesame Seeds, Wasabi, etc...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing