We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Katch 27

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
27 Main Street | Kircubbin, Newtownards BT22 2SR, Northern Ireland
442842738222
Website
Today
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I had been down at Mountstewart at the Jazz Sunday and we wanted to go for a meal and we both agreed Katch 27 was the place we telephoned and were informed the only available time was 4.00 or 7.30 pm we decided on the 4.00 and we were delighted with our meal and the reception we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This little restaurant is an absolute gem. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. We had my small grandson with us and the caring and delightful way he was treated by the staff was wonderful. The food was delicious as was its presentation. All in all a very pleasant experience and we hope to return again in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J2567
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to Katch 27 one Saturday morning for something to do while our son played a football match. We both ordered a fry, my husband had coffee and I had tea. The fry was beautifully cooked and there was plenty of it. My husband was very impressed with the coffee too. The restaurant is small and cosy, and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited today with my wife hands down the best breakfast anywhere on the ards peninsula. Nice dry fried breakfast great bacon perfect eggs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aliomagi
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been to many restaurants and this one is the best ever I could not say enough about it absolutely brilliant

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited several times with friends. This is not a place i would class as child friendly. Everything seems a chore. Breakfast is nice. Lunch is nice especially the soups! but if im honest if i was heading out for a nice meal with my fiance id drive on by to avoid sitting on my neighbours knee. Very small. Perhaps... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank rubyred1908
Leigh G, Owner at Katch 27, responded to this review

Hi Ruby You have visited us several times, so obviously you had no complaints as you kept coming back!! Not child friendly, we have children's menu, children's drinks, children's high chairs, children's colouring in, children's smaller size cutlery, children's lolly pop and children's sweets, oh and we also run colouring in competitions to win prizes, child friendly staff as the... More 

Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for his birthday lunch because we read all the rave reviews on trip advisor. The room is small and well decorated,which means it's the ideal spot for a quiet meal. The service was perfect; attentive, friendly and quick. They have a 'permanent' menu and a 'special of the day' menu so I would imagine... More 

Helpful?
Thank raquelcoelho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went earlier for breakfast with my fiancee and must say it was absolutely delicious. We both had the large fry and only fault was we didn't like the sausage but no big deal it def won't stop us from returning . the lady that served us was really friendly and kept our coffee topped up which was a nice touch... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllieanneG
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Third time here and have to say (as a top contributor to trip advisor) one of the best wee spots around with impeccable service. Just a 30 minute jaunt in the car from Belfast and you are here ample parking and close enough to mount Stewart to walk around after food. The lobster , prawns and seafood especially are 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Regular visitor to Katch . Good food good service will defo be back. Have eaten here during the day and in the evening and always been pleased 😀

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz1co

Travelers who viewed Katch 27 also viewed

 
Donaghadee, County Down
 

Been to Katch 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 stars
    Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Irish, British, Gluten Free Options, Seafood
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 27 Main Street | Kircubbin, Newtownards BT22 2SR, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Newtownards
  • Phone Number: 442842738222

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Katch 27 and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Katch 27 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?