We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Horse Inn

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Snaygill Farm Keighley Road | Bradley, Skipton BD23 2TB, England
+44 1756 797711
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a last minute booking for 12pm Mother's Day as my daughter was at work later in day, 3 courses for approx £19, ordered drinks n food not a problem. Starters came, lovely food great service. As soon as our plates were cleared, our mains arrived, wow, ok. As soon as our main plates were cleared asked if ok for... More 

Helpful?
Thank duxy72
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Been here several times but not for a while. Great friendly and efficient staff but the food didn't seem as good as it was. If I'm honest I left feeling a bit peckish and I would say I had an average appetite. I'm quite boring and went for the scampi got about 6-7 scampis, a few chips which were triple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen G
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to the Bay Horse mid week just for an impromptu meal, not planning on having full 3 courses but we did and it was fab. Sat at a table overlooking the canal, the main treat was the pudding share platter, had it between 2 of us, price was fantastic and so good value for 2 people. Service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Walked downtime canal towpath and found the Bay Horse. Lovely Pub meal, good old fashioned proper waiter service, none of this ordering and paying at the bar.

Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a late decision to go to The Bay Horse but we were very pleasantly surprised at what we got. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, the menu was fine with plenty of options and the food we had was excellent. We had been a few years previously but it was not our favorite after that visit so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham J
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been several times before and have always had good quality food and service, and it's still keeping up the standards. Ordered fish finger sandwich and chicken BLT, the food tasted fresh and the fries were delicious, great cosy atmosphere and friendly staff, also very reasonable prices recommend to anyone in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Deepa R
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here Sunday night with family. Always loved the pub, atmosphere is good and it's a nice place. The food normally complements this but not on this occasion. I ordered the calamari and the fish and chips. The calamari was delicious but I was given just SIX very thin rings. Disappointed at the quantity but liking the taste I awaited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshire1982
Forfar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You know what you get with Vintage Inns , same menu throughout the chain . Friendly efficient service and good value food and drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
General MANAGER a, General Manager at Bay Horse Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jean C thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon thanks heather More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly the positives. Nice place, warm environment. Were seated quickly and as we were unsure of numbers, given a larger table than needed. Negatives: waiting staff seemed inexperienced and forgot to put through our starters, no real offer of rectification, just a stumbling apology. Despite being quiet, and no starter being put through, food took quite a while to arrive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
General MANAGER a, General Manager at Bay Horse Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Chris N thank you for your feedback we are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us on this occasion but hope it hasn't put you off and you return again thanks heather More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Can't beat the hospitality and food at this place! Really enjoyable Sunday lunch will be back. Excellent value for money

Helpful?
Thank chliv
General MANAGER a, General Manager at Bay Horse Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon chliv thank you for your great feedback we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon thanks heather More 

Travelers who viewed Bay Horse Inn also viewed

Bingley, Bradford
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Keighley, West Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bay Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Snaygill Farm Keighley Road | Bradley, Skipton BD23 2TB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Skipton
  • Phone Number: +44 1756 797711
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Bay Horse offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bay Horse Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Horse Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?