We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Truro Lounge

12 Princes Street, Truro TR1 2ES, England
+44 1872 264378
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (25 reviews)
“tapas” (42 reviews)
“hero burger” (7 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12 Princes Street, Truro TR1 2ES, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great family gathering, meal superb and plenty of it! Good service and cheerful staff. Went early evening when it was a bit quieter! Got busy later on. Would recommend it for a group, couples or even anyone on their own.

Thank Diane A
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Diane A Thankyou very much for the raving review!! i will make sure i pass on your lovely comments to all the team! Hope to see you all again soon Many thanks Kara Truro Lounge

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good drinks menu. Good for lunch, dinner or social gathering. Only reason it's not five stars from me is because they don't offer table service so you have to wait at the bar to order. Other than that it's a great place.

Thank SandraHxx
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi SandraHxx Thanks for the great review! It's good to hear that we are hitting the mark and catering for all times of the day! Hope to see you again soon Many thanks Kara Truro Lounge

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful greasy food which made me feel ill. A had the tapas which was swimming in grease. Squid which was battered to deep fried to death and chicken teriyaki which was awful. I couldn't eat it. My Diet Pepsi was also flat. We won't be...More

Thank Raven94
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi raven94 I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. If you would like to discuss it any further please drop us an email at truro@thelounges.co.uk Many thanks Kara Truro Lounge

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely visit with the Mrs,daughter and granddaughter who is 16 months old. Busy place at lunchtime so be patient. If the place was empty you would worry. Staff friendly and polite,meals fine.

Thank tgpearn
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi tgpearn, Thanks for the lovely review! I will pass your lovely comments onto our staff and we hope to see you again. Thanks again Kara Truro Lounge

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to come here often however I wont be returning. To start with a positive, the milkshake was nice, not £3.25 worth of nice, but it was the only good thing about our breakfast. Shame the lady at the bar put her fingers all...More

Thank cornishcarpenter
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi cornishcarpenter I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us when you come in. If you would like to discuss this any further please drop us an email and we will see what we can do. truro@thelounges.co.uk I apologise of the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good breakfast at a good price and very friendly staff, a nice cosy atmosphere. Will defo have again.

Thank wendyjanem
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi wendyjanem Thanks for the lovely review! Come and try us out for lunch and dinner. See you again soon Kara Truro Lounge

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After working in one of these lounge changes 7 years ago Notting changed the same old pre cooked cook and 're heated food good one loungersMore

Thank Thomas D
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thomas D, Sorry to hear you feel this way about The Lounge. If you would like to discus it further please drop us an email! I hope that you will come back again and your experience with us will be better. Many Thanks for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Cara for the lovely touch of a "on the house" cocktail for my partners retirement and birthday :) great food and great staff :)

Thank elliebob42
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Elliebob42 Thankyou so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you both had a lovely night and i hope to see you again soon! Enjoy retirement Thanks again Kara

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous place to meet, eat and drink in the heart of Truro. Wheelchair and dog friendly. The menu is lovely - interesting food, lots of vegetarian and vegan options, and it caters well for varying appetites - lots of very hearty dishes and some smaller...More

Thank JILLOF
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JILLOF Thanks for the amazing review! It's great to hear that we are catering to all your needs and that you have enjoyed our visits with us. Don't forgot to check out our Cheeky Monday and Tapas Tuesday deal where you can get yourself...More

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit and we won't be back. We waited so long for our food and when it arrived it was nearly cold. Our hot drinks came well before our food. Our drinks were then finished before our food came. When I order...More

Thank RACH3884
Truro L, Manager at Truro Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi RACH3884. Thanks for the review, however i'm sad to hear it's not a good one. I can only apologise that you didn't enjoy your visit and your food wasn't up to scratch. If you want to discus is further please don't hesitate to drop...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sonder
121 reviews
.02 miles away
Sams in the City
571 reviews
.03 miles away
Charlotte's Teahouse
277 reviews
.03 miles away
The Old Grammar School
359 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Truro Cathedral
1,078 reviews
.10 miles away
Hall for Cornwall
336 reviews
.06 miles away
Royal Cornwall Museum
228 reviews
.20 miles away
Boscawen Park
56 reviews
.08 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
662RonG
July 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Truro L | Property representative |
we are 100% dog friendly!
0
Votes
NeepNeep
February 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LFC0577 | Reviewed this property |
No there is no lift
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 Princes Street, Truro TR1 2ES, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Truro District  >  Truro
  • Phone Number: +44 1872 264378
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing